RDFL Thread 2008

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

I did not know that some clubs paid alot of money to players in this comp?

Just like to know where all this money comes from ... is there any clubs in the rdfl with pokies ?

Who are the biggest clubs in the comp .... with money ,, support ,,, gate takings ? ie:

Have you seen our facilities? And owe whopping TV commericals on promoting the Sunbury Kangaroos and our social club, and how our pokies are doing a roaring trade? Because where just rolling in doh aren't we. Think you will find that in a town with three teams, sponsorship is a little harder to come by that of your one team town with farmer Joe and his diary products pumping his funds straight into your organisation. He was taken back when he heard his money would be spent across 22 blokes this year and not just Morgan.

We just got a pergola donated to the club neither alone paying for players you muppet. Two people get paid down at the Sunbury Kangaroos, the accountant for loadging our statement and our electrical company for having power connected.

your full of shit

Not interested in mindless arguments just sticking up for the individuals your having a cheap shot at.:thumbsdown:

There not mindless arguements it is discussion, anyway moving on, their would be 2 perhaps 3 clubs that would pay anywhere between $20-40k now. This is simply a reflection of the competition becoming better extremley quick, with clubs feeling the heat to recruit substantially better players form external sources. Thier is no clubs in the RDFL to date with pokies available at their club but they may have an agreement with a sponsor or pub to get kick backs from takings.

It is essential for clubs to gain the next step in this comp by marketing, and this is refelction and example set in the fantastic effort the RDFL have done by promoting their sponsors everywhere, and talking with Scott he indicated that the league this year had an overwhelming response form companies wanting to come to league, and be apart of it.

Riddell get a large amount of money annualy from Telstra for allowing them to put a mobile phone tower on one of there light towers around 40k

Another advanatge they have on their side though is, that the Macedon Council allow the club to take all the money and put it back into the club. Where clubs with property provided by communication networks in other councils have the money taken from them and they don't see a brass razoo....

optus approached Romsey football club and enquired about puting a mobile phone tower on one of there light poles which the club ownes. The Macedon council stepped in and said that they would take the money paid to the club so nothing has happened as yet

would be 2 perhaps 3 clubs that would pay anywhere between $20-40k now. ?

Makes you wonder when its going to stop ...... money can only last so long

so from 1 to 11 in the comp dose this refelct the ladder possi at end of year ?

any thoughts ?

I don't think it is a refelction entirely on the ladder but would be close....

1. Riddell 35/40k
2. Romsey 30k
3. Kilmore 20k some might have fallen through with signings
4. Wallan
5. Macedon (only this year have had enough to throw around)

6. Sunbury
7. Diggers
7. Woodend
9. Centrals
10. Lancefield
11. Rockbank

This is how I percieve it to be!

*** This is not actually what they are spending, it is was I think it roughly is, so I could be miles off**

I don't think it is a refelction entirely on the ladder but would be close....

1. Riddell 35/40k
2. Romsey 30k
3. Kilmore 20k some might have fallen through with signings
4. Wallan
5. Macedon (only this year have had enough to throw around)

6. Sunbury
7. Diggers
7. Woodend
9. Centrals
10. Lancefield
11. Rockbank

This is how I percieve it to be!
How did you come up with this if you have a copy of every clubs Treasurers report, post it as fact if you are guessing say so. As I see it you are a long F---ing way off. Or are you going by the shopping you did off season.

The recreation reserve gets 10k for the tower .This includes tennis and dog clubs up keep of oval.We do not get a cracker at the football club.Housey you seem a bit bitter ,trained at three clubs over pre season obviously no one offered you any money.Do not get your ability mixed up with your ambition.

Like is said, it where i reckon.... I could be way off like i said, i even said so at the bottom of my list! If you are payrolling someone 800 a game for 22 weeks that is 17 and a half grand. You have to incorperate 22 weeks average for your spending inclusing finals. Even if you have 10 blokes on 200 bucks a week for 22 weeks works out to be 44k...

What are your thoughts on it Beats? You have seen the league over the last 2/3 decades, where is spenditure at right now?

The recreation reserve gets 10k for the tower .This includes tennis and dog clubs up keep of oval.We do not get a cracker at the football club.Housey you seem a bit bitter ,trained at three clubs over pre season obviously no one offered you any money.Do not get your ability mixed up with your ambition.

Nah not bitter at all, think you will find i have never gotten paid at Sunbury and aren't this year.... Training at 3 clubs has nothin to do with money at all, it was an issue that needed resolving internally and is working better now. Thanks for the conern though, and thanks for the encourgament

fairly disappointing topic being discussed here.perhaps we can get back to on field discussion.there are sum fantastic recruits floating around the league.
maybe we can here about sum of them

lol been catching up on the thread - sorry trueblueroo - but i dare say bonnici was not there for "love" - otherwise he would still be there true - and last time i checked aaron james was not working for TXU in 2006:D:D:D

true about bonnicci goblues09, but the club didnt pay jamesy any money.

as we have a friday game we need to put our tips in a day earlier.
mine are all the home sides.
Kilmore by 15
Diggers by 4
Macedon by 23
Romsey by 54
Woodend by 30
Also what is going on with the only girl(as far as I know) leading the tipping comp.
(I suppose we had a girl win it last year too)

the phantom is back! can anyone tell me how riddell have looked so far as i haven't seen em play yet. was good to hear McDonald and Petran resolved their off-field frction, we all know girls are just not worth fighting over. Also any other highlights, suprises regarding other clubs performances. The Rams?.................. are they the real deal?

as we have a friday game we need to put our tips in a day earlier.
mine are all the home sides.
Kilmore by 15
Diggers by 4
Macedon by 23
Romsey by 54
Woodend by 30
Also what is going on with the only girl(as far as I know) leading the tipping comp.
(I suppose we had a girl win it last year too)

:D I've seen you on the footy feild and you act like a girl with all your whinging.:p