RDFL Thread 2008

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

brendan chugg from werribee centrals where he was captain there to melton centrals 2 play with his mate wheels and maybe another of wheels mates going there who grew up with wheels in sunshine!!!!!!

heath wadden 8 weeks.great footballer,and a very respectable career.
it would be a shame if that was his last game.very disappointing to see a footballer with so much talent to finish up this way.thats not to suggest he is retired,i suppose a lot will depend on the leagues disgression

R U kidding. no one made him make an ass of himself.

His choice how he goes out.

R U kidding. no one made him make an ass of himself.

His choice how he goes out.
sometimes posts on the thread can be read in lots of different ways.what i meant was it would be a disappointing way from waddens personal point of view to go out this way.no player would be very proud of that sort of performance,especially if its the last game 4 him to remember.

RDFL had a great year without him. Why cant 2008 be the same?

what a ridiculous comment.why would there be a problem?
new rdfl general manager,overhalled tribunal,better protection from the off field antics,and a chance to play in the league he began his carrer in, after serving his penalty,he has the same right as anyone else to play again.

He got a life ban.

CONGRATULATIONS TO ROB BEATSON.
the newest addition to the mighty macedon life members group.all the hard work you have put in over numerous years and your loyalty is something to be very proud of.not to forget your coaching success.
from a past player i congratulate you,and hope the club can secure more people of your quality in the near future:thumbsu:

new rdfl general manager,overhalled tribunal,better protection from the off field antics,and a chance to play in the league he began his carrer in, after serving his penalty,he has the same right as anyone else to play again.

I suppose the words "track record" comes to mind.

can u tell me how many times jamesy has been suspended in his career of 24 years? once you tell me that,id be happy to discuss the issue with u further.track record,very good.mistakes,yes there is one that comes to all our minds.but he served a hefty penalty and came back better from it.
perhaps check his track record after his penalty was served

can u tell me how many times jamesy has been suspended in his career of 24 years? once you tell me that,id be happy to discuss the issue with u further.track record,very good.mistakes,yes there is one that comes to all our minds.but he served a hefty penalty and came back better from it.
perhaps check his track record after his penalty was served

Agreed Mongrel ... Played a lot of my underage footy with him. I reckon he might have got reported once or twice over the 5 years we played together. So if that indicates a tainted record ... I am not a sloth ! Everyone makes mistakes and he would acknowledge that he did stuff up. His inclusion would certainly increase the standard of the comp regardless who he plays for from Rockbank to Kilmore and all clubs in between. Almost all clubs would love to have him come round one in 2008 !

thats a very unbiased call sloth.great call:thumbsu::thumbsu:

if he has done his time then why wouldnt be available to play in the RDFL ... Mongrel what are the chances of him coming back to the Roos if high maybe i might put a few bob on with Matty nicholls now for the flag In 08

What always seems ridiculous is why this is continually a topic. None of those factors you mention above should have any impact on how the lad plays football. If he put his head down, bum up and didn't react to the inane comments from morons in the outer he might still be playing AFL, VFL, WRFL, EDFL, NFL, RDFL or KDFL.

Can any club be 100% confident that he won't transgress again?

There's a real good example this week that sometimes the headache can't be cured by a couple of panadols.

He had his opportunity in this League. It's time for everyone to let it go and move on. (but somehow, I don't think we will)

if he has done his time then why wouldnt be available to play in the RDFL ... Mongrel what are the chances of him coming back to the Roos if high maybe i might put a few bob on with Matty nicholls now for the flag In 08

as long as the league accepts that he has finished his pennance,and allows him a deserved second chance,he is a definate starter.and after his performance this year i have no doubt the rdfl will take full benefit of a disciplined aaron james at his best.kicking bags of goals and drawing massive crowds.and maybe his fat little mate might play beside him:confused::D

While it will be undoubtedly down to the League to allow him to play. Isn't he over 16 weeks?

The biggest hurdle is your first sentence. Aaron has to accept that nothing this time around is going to be any different to what it was before. The crowd will still abuse him and he might not get every free kick. If he can't handle that again he won't last five minutes.

I won't pretend to know Aaron as well as you, but he seems like one of those blokes who has been given a lot of second chances. How has he deserved the second chance this time?

I would have thought if he felt he owed the Kangas anything he might have played the last three games to show everyone that he was committed to their cause.

I reckon you worked it out that it is hard enough getting a kick without taking everyone on and you appear to be enjoying your footy accordingly.

If the Kangaroos believe this is a long term solution to the development of a culture of success at their club, then they are kidding themselves.

How can he be judged on 3 games and finals?? Didnt he sit the first 15 or 16 weeks out this season?? Bit hard to make a judgement on a handful of games. :confused::confused:

well maybe the rdfl should have a serious look at itself about protecting players who consistently receive such treatment. I thought that after several weeks of having threats made they may have used some of the money he generated to put a couple of security guards to keep check on supporters and enforce there rule that peple can be barred.
If you had said and done to you week in week out I hope you would do the same. Its called having a spine.
Everyone is saying no A James, I can see your point.
Can you see mine when I say P**s of your D**KH**D supporters and players and lets make this league a powerhouse like it used to be.

well maybe the rdfl should have a serious look at itself about protecting players who consistently receive such treatment. I thought that after several weeks of having threats made they may have used some of the money he generated to put a couple of security guards to keep check on supporters and enforce there rule that peple can be barred.
If you had said and done to you week in week out I hope you would do the same. Its called having a spine.
Everyone is saying no A James, I can see your point.
Can you see mine when I say P**s of your D**KH**D supporters and players and lets make this league a powerhouse like it used to be.

Who are the other players that have needed to be protected in the RDFL in recent years? Bloke with same surname kicked a lot of goals, don't think he had any problems.
Or perhaps the League could have a spine beef up security at all games and charge it to the clubs? I'm sure they'd all share the cost for one player. Perhaps even put fences up around the boundary you peanut?
Or maybe one bloke, cos it is only one, could just show some self control and people might stop making him a target. Idiots know they'll suck him in and will drive for miles to do it.

Reckon better off putting energy into what will be a very interesting season in 2008, as all the other Leagues struggle for grounds the RDFL should be right to go straight away.