Premiership Market after Round 13 -

Diggers Rest - $1.30
Romsey, Sunbury & Riddell - $2.00
Wallan & Macedon - $25.00
Melton - $100.00
Rockbank, Woodend, Lancefield, Wallan & Broadford - $250.00

Then your gunna love my Final Ladder prediction pal........

Sunbury........60
Romsey........60
Riddell.........60
Diggers........60
Macedon.......46
Wallan........40

Melton.........30
Broadford.....20
Woodend......16
Lancefield.....16
Kilmore.........12
Rockbank.......12

It WILL finish like this pal ! Because the RDFL just has to have another Diggers Rest v Macedon elimination final in the first week !!!

P.S. Good call by the way the other week pal, very knowledgeable & professional to say the least !:thumbsu:

How the heck did you work that ladder out?? Sunbury to go undefeated for the remaining rounds and hold off Riddell.

Thanks mate, really enjoyed doing it so far, so hopefully a few more calls in the wings...

How the heck did you work that ladder out?? Sunbury to go undefeated for the remaining rounds and hold off Riddell.

Thanks mate, really enjoyed doing it so far, so hopefully a few more calls in the wings...

It all works pal, I've done the math'. That plus my astute football brain. o_O Leads me to this final RDFL season ladder positions !.... I read palms & tea leaves also !!!...........For a small fee of course !

You also do a great job of giving heating advice ;)

Well I am a man of many hidden talents, yes that is true !:)

You do know mate that my prediction of all top 4 sides finishing on 60pts is a massive chance of getting up now dont you ?
The 2 form sides at present Sunbury & Riddell go through without dropping another game.
Sunbury & Romsey's superior percentage (thanks to the fact they both have quality in form power forwards) allows them to snatch 1st & 2nd spot. Diggers drop 2 games which gives their percentage a whack & allows Riddell to overcome the margin & end up just above them on the ladder in 3rd spot come the end of the home & aways.

Well I am a man of many hidden talents, yes that is true !:)

You do know mate that my prediction of all top 4 sides finishing on 60pts is a massive chance of getting up now dont you ?
The 2 form sides at present Sunbury & Riddell go through without dropping another game.
Sunbury & Romsey's superior percentage (thanks to the fact they both have quality in form power forwards) allows them to snatch 1st & 2nd spot. Diggers drop 2 games which gives their percentage a whack & allows Riddell to overcome the margin & end up just above them on the ladder in 3rd spot come the end of the home & aways.

Yes I see what you have done pal, it definitely could happen... I don't think it will, but it could.

Ahhhhh but thats what you said about the mighty Bombers pal, winning all three of their July matches.....& Even after I explained my irrefutable logic for the soon to come to pass proposition. :rolleyes:

Correct me if im wrong smiley but u are referring to Romsey. Allow me to correct you, there is three coaches on the sideline for the redbacks and all of them are on the team sheet. 5 is an exaggeration. Not to mention Lancefields runner that spent the entire game on the field coaching. Also tended to abuse and start arguments with several redback players. Too the point he was told in no uncertain terms to pull his head in by quite a few of the romsey faithfull and get off the ground and stop antagonising our players.
I was refering to Romsey Mongrel, just an observation. I would suggest though you have a look over your shoulder as there were 2 others in the area including a woman.

As for behaviour of Lancefield runner I wasn't there all day and wasn't on the ground so can't comment.

I suppose the Umpires need to do their job but then again one of the Umpires proabaly shouldn't be umpiring senior footy.

That woman behind the Romsey box wouldn't shut up all day and caused most of the antagonism between the rival boxes. As for the 'Romsey Faithful' venting their displeasure "in no uncertain terms", their language was obscene and was heard clearly by many ladies and young children within the vicinity who were not impressed.

I was standing close to the Romsey coaches box, and clearly overheard comments from the Lancefield box directed towards a Romsey player who was leaving the field after being cowardly hit head high and concussed, ( in very close proximity to a field umpire) no report ?. Injured players leaving the ground shouldn't be subjected to abuse from runners. The runner in question needed to be told. I think you should stop with the exaggeration about obscene language from the Romsey faithful. You should be more worried about Lancefield's supporter numbers, very low whats going on there ?

Good game of footy at Tony Clarke, shame no presidents lunch and no food left after half time but at least the Macedon tool in the ACDC jacket kept the crowd entertained. Best keep him off the grog next time i'd say!

So what your saying Sprech' is - There was nothing for you to eat at the Cattery on Saturday, BUT they had plenty of piss for all ?..........
And the problem is ????:)

Round 14

Broadford Vs Rockbank - Massive game for both sides this weekend, the loser of this contest could be the recipient of the wooden spoon.. Broadford were superb last week in their demolition of the Magpies and would come out of the game full of confidence, but also asking there question, where has that type of football been all year. The Rams are sliding and sliding fast, they need to respond this week or another wooden spoon will be all they add to the trophy cabinet. Broadford by 30 points.

Macedon Vs Lancefield - The Cats are doing enough to push themselves into fifth position in the finals, but wherever the end result it will be a tough ask in week 1 of finals, but if you ain't there you don't have an opportunity. They slugged out a win against the Hawks last week and will need to back up and do so again this week. The Tigers pushed the Redbacks last week, the comment out of that game was "we just couldn't shake them off", that has almost become the Tigers calling card this year and they will give themselves every chance in wet and heavy conditions against the Cats. Macedon by 20 points

Kilmore Vs Melton Centrals - The Blues have been much improved in recent weeks, the young players on the list have stepped up their effort and been far more competitive. Despite the final score last week, the Blues were still in the contest at 3 quarter time against the Burra and will take plenty out of that performance. Centrals are flying and they are targeting that 6th spot on the ladder that the Magpies slipped up on last week. This is a huge game for Centrals, they can't afford to drop it with Riddell and Wallan in the next 2 weeks. Melton Centrals by 20 points

Romsey Vs Wallan - The Redbacks had trouble shaking off the Tigers last week and were smashed by the Bombers the week before, so they will be super keen to respond this week in front of the home crowd. Look out for a big game from Matty Davidson who has been held pretty well by Wallan on the last two occasions. The Magpies just have to respond to the rubbish they dished up last week, they lacked effort and the will to put themselves in the contest, outside of Shannon Galea. Romsey by 30 points

Sunbury Vs Woodend/Hesket - Will be interesting to see how Sunbury respond this week, it seems internally that the players don't believe that there is a discipline issue, yet the greater RDFL community can see it there. The Roos have the opportunity to play in another GF if they can sort those issues out, so hope they can start with a more disciplined performance here. The Hawks are improving every week, they pushed the Cats last week and had a great win against the Rams a couple of weeks ago. But it's a big ask this week. Sunbury by 40 points

Match of the Round
Diggers Rest Vs Riddell - Big game for these two sides. A win for Diggers will almost lock in a top two finish, a win for the Bombers will give them the advantage in the race for third. The Bombers are in excellent form, the top line players that had been down early in the year are just finding top gear at the right time of the year. The Burras have been getting the job done. Tuckey should return this week, but has missed the last 4 games, about 6 weeks. So will need this game to run himself back into some touch.
Riddell by 8 points.

You've been very quiet Chris. Must be all that hard work drinking beers at the Melbourne local bars for the great channel 31 show "Top Drop"!! Love the black and red chequered headband!!
Hahaha thanks for supporting the show mate.. it was a bit of hard yakka with the beer olympics but its been fun.. it's fantastic to get to meet a few awesome people.. but nothing beats the RDFL.. looking forward to a big game out at Romsey Park on Saturday.. hope to see a good close tussle.. hopefully the Pies can get back and make the game close.. impressive work from the Romsey team last week with just 10 premiership players and three teenagers .. stars!!

Our ground aint that far from being in the same condition either Sprech' ! :(
Now that the finals venues have been allocated, let's hope the rain holds off for the next 2 months!! Both these grounds will be used, and it would be a shame to play finals footy on grounds that aren't in good nick. I've always rated Lancefield the best in the comp and even that was slippery last week. Yes, it's hard to predict the weather, ( even Rob Gell can't do it ), but are there provisions for changes to venues when the time gets closer? What's everyone's opinion on the venues chosen?

What are the venues, & which finals did they get ?
I've always thought Lancefield is the best place to hold the big one. Then Romsey & Macedon are next best. Riddell & Sunbury are ok I suppose, & they are central to the comp'. But there isnt too much wrong with Kilmore or Broadford either for mine. The rest of the grounds have more cons than pros, so I personally would not give them a look in.......... & once again for our showcase games. They should.... No they MUST be played at our BEST venues so we get the very best footy we possibly can ! :thumbsu:

What are the venues, & which finals did they get ?
I've always thought Lancefield is the best place to hold the big one. Then Romsey & Macedon are next best. Riddell & Sunbury are ok I suppose, & they are central to the comp'. But there isnt too much wrong with Kilmore or Broadford either for mine. The rest of the grounds have more cons than pros, so I personally would not give them a look in.......... & once again for our showcase games. They should.... No they MUST be played at our BEST venues so we get the very best footy we possibly can ! :thumbsu:
Qualifying Kilmore
Elimination 1 Romsey
Elimination 2 Sunbury
2nd semi Woodend
1st semi Riddell
Prelim Macedon
G/F Lancefield

If some of these grounds are bad at the moment, it will take a minor (or major) miracle for them to improve between now and then.

Work out a way to split the dividends across all the clubs (because let's face it, they are all council owned facilities) and just play the best footy at the best venues.

Qualifying Lancefield
Elimination 1 Romsey
Elimination 2 Macedon
2nd semi Lancefield
1st semi Macedon
Prelim Romsey
G/F Lancefield

You could swap the Romsey/Macedon matches around so the Cats host the prelim, depending on how Tony Clarke is at this time of the year.

Took a look at the Web TV footy show last night, great show by IMS & ThaLedge, plenty of imformation in relation to all teams. Your a freak!

Thanks pal.

Great effort from the Burra on the weekend, disappointing for the Bombers having both Sonogan and Robbo out for the game, heard that Ben injured a knee at training, hopefully it's not serious and hopefully Robbo comes up in the next couple of weeks, we want to see all teams have full lists to choose from come finals time.

Thanks pal.

Great effort from the Burra on the weekend, disappointing for the Bombers having both Sonogan and Robbo out for the game, heard that Ben injured a knee at training, hopefully it's not serious and hopefully Robbo comes up in the next couple of weeks, we want to see all teams have full lists to choose from come finals time.