• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

RDFL Thread - 2013

Just look on ROMSEY FOOTBALL/NETBALL club face book pages to see how our club is going what a great last 2 weeks everyone at the club has had and the support we are getting from all involved and around town :thumbsu:
Just the response expected so if any one knows the way this operates just read all this back to front
Yep be a great AGM I will be looking on better be clarity
Some times admitting mistakes makes you a bigger man ?????
My kids have played at this club for 6 years I hope Hesse changes are made just be honest guys common

Also it's true those that really should cant move on
So. Lets see how honest this AGM will be
Clarity and honesty will fix these problems
Not stand over tactics that don't work any way.

Hi lads and also BLUE BOY 67 ? just to put a few things to BED i.e rumors about our great club at ROMSEY we have had a great response for the coaching senior job in 2014 with 7 applicants, which they will all be interviewed this week and early next, 1being x VFL/AFL STAR and another being x AFL STAR so we have a hard decision to make in the next week, we have a 8 man panel to decide,also have heard from four X 2011 premiership players on wanting to return to the club, the club finances, membership,personnel and supporters and all other things off the field is in a great spot a really great spot WITH GREAT PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN THERE FOR YEARS and also a new bunch of people wanting to jump on board, so yes it will be a great AGM!!!! we will be working with our juniors and have a program in place for the kids to transgress from the under 16 to senior football which is vitally crucial for ALL clubs so im not to sure about all these RUMORS!!!! but as they all say its silly season now i suppose and there is some silly people out there who just can not MOVE ON???........ALSO blue boy 67 heard a lot of rumors about LANCEFIELD footy club and some real shockers to, with the new coaching app???players are on the move they want out????? they are unhappy and filthy ,as Paul cook a loyal man from Lancefield never got the job as there was only 2 applicants and he missed out to a coach who has only coached at under 14s level, his to mates did the interviews, i would be shattered to if that happened to me to as Paul, is no loyalty at your club?? i ask, all the players they have got last year all returning to there previous clubs also talked to Chrissy C and he is not sure now what he will do, just had a baby and said he will see what happens, BUT as i said before BLUE BOY 67 it is silly season and they could be all just rumors?????? u tell me. and there is alot more but ITS SILLY SEASON:thumbsu:
I have known you for over ten years why are you involved I don't get it
You no the truth so stop trying to pretend and blame others like those people last year who did nothing wrong and a lot right
The doings of last year to one individual will bite certain people on the arse soon so just move on.

Finally lets just see how it all pans out a lot of water to pass under the bridge
Lets hope that certain people have not run this club up the river

Good luck go red backs

I have known you for over ten years why are you involved I don't get it
You no the truth so stop trying to pretend and blame others like those people last year who did nothing wrong and a lot right
The doings of last year to one individual will bite certain people on the arse soon so just move on.
Seriously just got a call to check out big footy
Conalinko how are you long time no see
Any way mate what you put up here sounds great but not the way it is
Thought you said that you had had enough and didn't want to be involved and that certain people not myself where wrong ?????
Seriously time for all to move on what will be will be thank god we did the right things as it is documented!!!!!!!
As you said to me that other night and you agreed enough is enough and why is it all so personal????
And that what happened was a disgrace ( the meeting and all that crap that was documented )
So hopefully what you have put up happens for the club and community

Finally good result I understand your anger and many others but let sleeping dogs lye as they will awake one day and the club will move forward all be it slowly
Please leave me out of future chats
As I said any person that needs to know what happened can ask
And be provided with hard proof not story's

Good luck all

Hi lads and also BLUE BOY 67 ? just to put a few things to BED i.e rumors about our great club at ROMSEY we have had a great response for the coaching senior job in 2014 with 7 applicants, which they will all be interviewed this week and early next, 1being x VFL/AFL STAR and another being x AFL STAR so we have a hard decision to make in the next week, we have a 8 man panel to decide,also have heard from four X 2011 premiership players on wanting to return to the club, the club finances, membership,personnel and supporters and all other things off the field is in a great spot a really great spot WITH GREAT PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN THERE FOR YEARS and also a new bunch of people wanting to jump on board, so yes it will be a great AGM!!!! we will be working with our juniors and have a program in place for the kids to transgress from the under 16 to senior football which is vitally crucial for ALL clubs so im not to sure about all these RUMORS!!!! but as they all say its silly season now i suppose and there is some silly people out there who just can not MOVE ON???........ALSO blue boy 67 heard a lot of rumors about LANCEFIELD footy club and some real shockers to, with the new coaching app???players are on the move they want out????? they are unhappy and filthy ,as Paul cook a loyal man from Lancefield never got the job as there was only 2 applicants and he missed out to a coach who has only coached at under 14s level, his to mates did the interviews, i would be shattered to if that happened to me to as Paul, is no loyalty at your club?? i ask, all the players they have got last year all returning to there previous clubs also talked to Chrissy C and he is not sure now what he will do, just had a baby and said he will see what happens, BUT as i said before BLUE BOY 67 it is silly season and they could be all just rumors?????? u tell me. and there is alot more but ITS SILLY SEASON:thumbsu:
Is it true that a number of Romseys top players are joining other RDFL clubs? Dawson to Riddell has been round for a while.

Hey One Eye, I 'here' Romsey have some issues at the moment. Any truth in that rumour or should I have it verified by independent adjudicators before posting this skulduggery?

Yes huge issues at the Redbacks Blueboy, lots of quality coaching applications to go through. Hugeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Good post connalinko, pretty ordinary if true about Paul but it doesn't surprise me. Maybe Blue boy has got the goss.

Yes huge issues at the Redbacks Blueboy, lots of quality coaching applications to go through. Hugeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Does this mean that slyone has been moved on?

That would be up to the Committee and also if Mark applied for the position?. Mark is held in very high regard at the club by players and supporters. What ever the outcome all the best Peddo

Applied for the position?? As the incumbent, I would have thought he was an automatic inclusion into the process unless he highlighted otherwise?

Dont know about only two applicants at Lancefield I thought there were four and then narrowed down. Ron ROONIE was in for it wasn't he? Not sure about others.
If they didnt take on board Paul Cook then maybe there's a reason. Well next season will tell and hope players don't leave because of it.
Also hasn.t Peddo decided to part company and move on to other things or is that just rumours too?????

Mongrel is an ex rupo legend ( If I'm not losing my mind I think we still have photo's up of the blonde bombshell ) Geez it would be nice to get him back to our club.

geez a great compliment!!! Cheers for that. Yes I loved my years at rupo and the premierships ill never forget. I think whoever gets the rupi job has an amazing opportunity to build a great future for the club. I beleive that the incoming coach should refrain from spending up big, but rather drag the past stars of the club back for a huge reunion of talented stars ready to dominate the rdfl. The rupo premiership of a few years back would maul most rdfl clubs. I however have not applied for the job. Its a job that all aspiring and experienced coaches would love to get their hands on. I dont even know if they have advertised for a new coach but I wish my old club all the best for next season and the future!!!!!

Applied for the position?? As the incumbent, I would have thought he was an automatic inclusion into the process unless he highlighted otherwise?

I agree ims. I think romsey could be on the verge of setting up a total future plan of dominance over the rest of the competition sides in the rdfl or falling into a boys club type mentality that dictates the club in the wrong direction. I have no role at romsey but have really enjoyed being around the club of late and I hope they can see what has worked and what hasnt over the past 3 years and back pedo to continue what he has started rather than become that boys club I spoke of previously. Either way I hope the redbacks get back up where they belong at the north end
Of the ladder

Love your work Connalinko, but bloody hell, if all the Romsey players returned to their previous clubs you would have about three left on your senior list. Anyway, as you say it's the silly season and let's see how things pan out.

geez a great compliment!!! Cheers for that. Yes I loved my years at rupo and the premierships ill never forget. I think whoever gets the rupi job has an amazing opportunity to build a great future for the club. I beleive that the incoming coach should refrain from spending up big, but rather drag the past stars of the club back for a huge reunion of talented stars ready to dominate the rdfl. The rupo premiership of a few years back would maul most rdfl clubs. I however have not applied for the job. Its a job that all aspiring and experienced coaches would love to get their hands on. I dont even know if they have advertised for a new coach but I wish my old club all the best for next season and the future!!!!!

Yeah, agree Mongrel - for whatever reasons ( and there are plenty depending on who you speak to ) blokes left our great club. Our 2009 premiership side would have mauled as you put it not most sides but all in my opinion. Reality is though we struggled this year in our first year in comp, even though making finals could be seen to be a success, we didn't beat a side above us and it could be said we got a " soft " draw, no disrespect to any other club. Coaching role has been advertised ( I seen it in the RDFL record through out the finals series, and from my understanding there were a number of applicants.

Either way, your correct in saying it is an exciting job to land and there is plenty to work worth, so good luck to all involved at Rupertswood Football Club in 2014 and beyond.:thumbsu::footy:

whats the hold up at kilmore doona. first finished first to have there agm and still nothing. who or what are they waiting for or are you back in the mix.

Haha no hope of that, I had me go, was no bloody good at so we move on with the old tail between the legs :(. I had spoken to a couple of the initial applicants who rang me about a small role with either of them but that wont be happening now. Our presentation night is this weekend so maybe the new bloke will be introduced there, although I'm assuming (or hope) that he already has the nod and is communicating behind the scenes as I know a few clubs are interested in a couple of boys.

Anyone willing to share what is going on at diggers rest? Have heard that Jamie Elliot has been sacked and replaced by Shaun sims?

no idea about diggers rest, still trying to find out what the coaching situation is at rupo, ( pre season should start in 5 weeks which isn't that far away - cards very close to their chest, JB, you seem to be across most things Rupo, any word ?

Think you will find that Rupo will have some huge news on the coaching front to reveal at their Presentation Night on Friday night.

WOOD THIS STATEMENT MEAN THAT U HAVE NO IDEA WHO IT IS ITSMYSHOW?

ANY TRUTH IN THE RUMOUR TUCKEY IS GOING TO SUNBURY KANGAROOS?