RDFNL 2025 Season discussion

Would have thought Jack Reaper would be closer to coaching Gisborne some time than the Giants tbh.
Giants will struggle but they have to somehow amass a list and paying overs is what it requires unfortunately.
Given their home base I’m not sure why they wouldn’t rebrand to New Gisborne Giants OMHO.
New Gisborne Giants makes sense, however it’s an expensive exercise to rebrand given a lot of funds would be going into the creation of the senior arm - and they’ve got a well established junior club with big numbers that would also need a whole new set of uniforms, merchandise etc. You’d think it’d be something on their radar though down the track.

Nope that doesn’t work for more than 1 player.

Between Carlisle and Cloke I reckon they'll play an even amount of games each, maybe even less from what I'm hearing.

It's funny though the Riddell boys trolling about the salary cap.

Another Player - Coach, too. Is that how Wallan get around the Salary Cap?

Chris Stewart Player - Coach
Jake Carlisle Player - Coach
Cameron Cloke Player - Coach

I'm noticing a

Cloke = shit bloke. I'd be so disappointed if my club recruited someone like him.

Sent from my SM-G970F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Lock your tools away Wallan, known to help himself.

I’d be more concerned about the character than the pay check.

The same was said about Carlisle and Bellino. Nek minnit.

Wallan gone desperate

Are they though? They're signed some pretty decent players. I would highly doubt Cloke will be the player he was and I really don't know him that well to pass judgement on his character.

Has family in Wallan, mates with the coaches and a few of the guys know him pretty well from years gone by. I have no idea how it will end and I guess we'll just have to wait and see. Either way, It will need to be a pretty good side who knocks off Riddell in 2025 regardless.

Does anyone know if the Giants will have extra/more points than other teams in 2025? 43 points means you can essentially play 10x3 and 12x1 and the recruits named apart from Mangan are not what you would call A graders.

Giants,Lancefield and the two Melton teams all get 46 points the rest get 43 points

The same was said about Carlisle and Bellino. Nek minnit.

Are they though? They're signed some pretty decent players. I would highly doubt Cloke will be the player he was and I really don't know him that well to pass judgement on his character.

Has family in Wallan, mates with the coaches and a few of the guys know him pretty well from years gone by. I have no idea how it will end and I guess we'll just have to wait and see. Either way, It will need to be a pretty good side who knocks off Riddell in 2025 regardless.
Nek minnit what?😂 Carlisle met with Roxy 2 nights ago mate and Bellino wont play in the same fwd line as Cloke. Both want out.

one has to love the silly season. Wallan obviously feel internally they need a more mature aged list to challenge and go one better, if the sponsors who throw in and the executive are ok with it then so be it.

Nek minnit what?😂 Carlisle met with Roxy 2 nights ago mate and Bellino wont play in the same fwd line as Cloke. Both want out.

Nek minnit was in relation to, well, you really claiming these blokes were the worst thing since the plague only for them to play a leading part in Wallan's push to a GF. Others did think they'd go at the end of the year, yet both have signed on for 2025.

Alas I double checked your troll anyway and sure enough their commitment was confirmed to me.

Nek minnit was in relation to, well, you really claiming these blokes were the worst thing since the plague only for them to play a leading part in Wallan's push to a GF. Others did think they'd go at the end of the year, yet both have signed on for 2025.

Alas I double checked your troll anyway and sure enough their commitment was confirmed to me.

You’re a gun Aucklander, Mr Reliable on big footy

Dont make things up Auck. Maybe, just maybe you should look at the way you react when anybody has a different opinion to you. Aucks way or the highway.

LoL

Either you or the senior coach are lying. I know who I believe.

RDFNL 2025 Season discussion