Rep footy

Stand by folks,
The Hammer who none of you are talking about is a young guy who played Div 1 for Chelt in 07 and played in Benalla last season. He is an absolute ripper who is more than likely leading the SFL B&F so far this season in a team that is to date unbeaten. Glenn Burnell will make the team for mine and aquit himself very well. Perhaps the reason the selectors have gone for these three boys is because they play like winners and have done so all season. Seems to me the clubs complaining of fewer nominations need to concentrate on winning games....that is, after all, what footy is all about.

Congratulations to Lachy Batt, Leigh Cave and Glenn Burnell on being nominated and congrats also to Josh Tempany & Jake Timms on their Colts nomination. Your club is very proud of you all whether or not you get a game in the side.....well done boys!!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Lets face it the top side in 3rd div wouldnt beat the top reserve side in Div1
NO PLAYER PLAYING 3RD DIV IS ANY GOOD thats why they are playing 3rd div

Is that why a few of them have been offered $$ from div 1 clubs? Cos they aren't any good?

That is such a shit generalisation...

Yeah sure it's easy to assume that ALL playing in Div 3 are shit purely for the division that alot of them CHOOSE to be in. Have you ever considered that maybe some fantastic footballers who aren't chasing cash like most of the Div 1 blokes just wanna play footy with there mates everyweek and have a laugh?
It just so happens that the team where alot of there mates are playing at and have been for a long time are unforunetly in Div 3 FOR THE MOMENT...
I'm VERY proud to say that I am a very big part of a successful Div 3 club and play with AND against some amazing footballers and even better blokes...

If playing in Div 1 requires me to have a such a sheltered and negative view on the rest of the divisions like your harsh and judgemental self, I can honestly say that I'm happy playing for a club that I love in Div 3 this year..

Even if it is only one year...

That is such a shit generalisation...

Yeah sure it's easy to assume that ALL playing in Div 3 are shit purely for the division that alot of them CHOOSE to be in. Have you ever considered that maybe some fantastic footballers who aren't chasing cash like most of the Div 1 blokes just wanna play footy with there mates everyweek and have a laugh?
It just so happens that the team where alot of there mates are playing at and have been for a long time are unforunetly in Div 3 FOR THE MOMENT...
I'm VERY proud to say that I am a very big part of a successful Div 3 club and play with AND against some amazing footballers and even better blokes...

If playing in Div 1 requires me to have a such a sheltered and negative view on the rest of the divisions like your harsh and judgemental self, I can honestly say that I'm happy playing for a club that I love in Div 3 this year..

Even if it is only one year...

Well when you get people getting on this forum talking up players from 3rd Div i get annoyed there is a huge gap between 3rd div and Div 1 as i stated before the top teams in 1st div ressies will knock the top sides in 3rd div so those so called good players would struggle And goodonya for being loyal to your club thats seems to be lacking at many Div1 Clubs
You can come to my Club anyday

Stand by folks,
The Hammer who none of you are talking about is a young guy who played Div 1 for Chelt in 07 and played in Benalla last season. He is an absolute ripper who is more than likely leading the SFL B&F so far this season in a team that is to date unbeaten. Glenn Burnell will make the team for mine and aquit himself very well.

He's 26 so not that young! He was a fringe player at Chelt. Good in the two's struggled a bit in the 1sts. He played last year in the BDFL which has 4 teams and the standard is the equivalent of SFL Div 1 reserves.

Good on him though. Ripping bloke.

How the hell could selectors not pick former Frankston VFL captain Ash Roberts in its best 60 odd players? Are they fair dinkum?

Its pretty common knowledge that the difference between most teams is the quality of the second tier players. This is certainly the same for divisions. There is no doubt what so ever that the average quality of players in higher divisions is much greater than that of lower divisions, but to claim that a div 3 club cant have a great footballer amongst it is naive and just plain stupid. I know you Div 1 blokes like to feel superior to everyone else because you play in higher division, whether that be seniors of reserves, but in reality there are also great players in lower divisions. The unfortunate thing for them is that they are not surrounded by players of the same quality.
Now i know a bloke that played for Collingwood reserves last year, and this year he is now playing for my old club swinburne who are in D4 of the ammo's. Now does this mean that last year he was obviously a very good footballer, but now that he's playing for a D4 side his football ability has suddenly dropped so far that he is inferior to any player in a higher division? :confused:
Also i know a EFL Div 1 club chased our ruckman very hard at the end of last season, but was unsuccessful in gaining his services due to his loyalty. If he did move to the EFL i'm sure there would be no question marks over his ability and his worth in any SFL side, but because he remained in a div 3 team he clearly has no talent, and is not worthy of selection in a SFL rep squad???? :confused:
I believe the SFL have made some mistakes in some of their selections, but to claim that no one other than div 1 players are worthy of selection is just plain idiotic. :eek:

He's 26 so not that young! He was a fringe player at Chelt. Good in the two's struggled a bit in the 1sts. He played last year in the BDFL which has 4 teams and the standard is the equivalent of SFL Div 1 reserves.

Good on him though. Ripping bloke.
Thats very kind. Very very kind. :eek:

The BDFL would have to be the worst quality country footy league in victoria. If thats equivalent to Div 1 reserves footy, then you blokes in Div 1 reserves clearly over rate your playing ability. I doubt very much the BDFL would be the quality of Div 3 having played in both.

Thats very kind. Very very kind. :eek:

The BDFL would have to be the worst quality country footy league in victoria. If thats equivalent to Div 1 reserves footy, then you blokes in Div 1 reserves clearly over rate your playing ability. I doubt very much the BDFL would be the quality of Div 3 having played in both.

I was being kind!

Well when you get people getting on this forum talking up players from 3rd Div i get annoyed there is a huge gap between 3rd div and Div 1 as i stated before the top teams in 1st div ressies will knock the top sides in 3rd div so those so called good players would struggle And goodonya for being loyal to your club thats seems to be lacking at many Div1 Clubs
You can come to my Club anyday

you are a tool, your probably a resvere player just standing up for yourself cause you can't get a game in your own fisrts.....

Mate I am long retired i have Never played below Div1 Seniors i wont brag but my record as a footballer is not a concern i only stated a fact maybe i hit a nerve with you because you are a struggler

you may very well be right, but how is it a fact? have you got case studies or even a pie graph to prove your point?

I hope so.

nickdarcy.jpg

[YOUTUBE]SJ5w4MkFofc[/YOUTUBE]

LOL at you. :eek:

Yeah i hate black people, but i'm not racist. :rolleyes:

what ever d!ckhead, hey numb nuts ive played higher than div 1 seniors sfl, that is a fact - but the the true fact is, that i love playing with my best mates, mates that are for life not for a season$$$$$$, i tell you right now that some of us can mix it with what ever div one has got... trust me a few of boys have already been there and done it..:) go hammers!

If you say so I watched you guys a few weeks ago maybe all those so called 1st div players didnt play ?get real mate 3rd div is a terrible at best
I refuse to go waste 2 hours watching that rubbish ever again. its just not Footy

you guys are all tossers

ther are plenty of blokes in lower divs that would be walk up starters in any div 1 team, well mayb not st pauls or city

would they be guns, who knows, many good players are even better when they have betta players around them

S. Hawking (Murr) - would star in any div 1 senior team
R. Kreskas (Yarra) - maybe not star in div 1, but would easily be senior starter and prob winning div 2 league B+F thus far
C. Einsedel (Heath) - absolute star
D. Brown (Mt Wav) - won div 2 premiership last year, would be seniors div 1
J. Wilkin (Mt Wav) - has been offered big $$$ to play at vermont, nuff said
T. Robinson (High) - gun
M. Watts (Skye) - has played at VFL level

a rep team of div 2 players would smash a rep team of div 1 players, purely because if a squad of 40 was chosen, div 2 would have 40 very good players to choose from, and div 1 would have about 10 show up cos they are all mercenaries and don't give a toss

R Kreskas ha ha ha Ask him how good he is if you dare by the way how did he go last week???? missing in action what a suprise big front runner
S hawkins played div 1 a few years ago? i remember him struggling at that level
J wilkin this guy has failed at finals level for the past 2 years wouldnt get a game with vermont 2nds did he say vermont offered him big money?? well i can tell you thats not true
M watts how many games did he play in the VFL reserves???
i cant comment on the rest as i have never heard of them!!!
The question still remains would any of these players make it in the top 22 in this league??? I hear you i rest my case!!!

a rep team of div 2 players would smash a rep team of div 1 players, purely because if a squad of 40 was chosen, div 2 would have 40 very good players to choose from, and div 1 would have about 10 show up cos they are all mercenaries and don't give a toss[/quote]

Your kidding yourself Benchman. :thumbsdown:

gotta love the way the koach gets on here talks his crap bout div 3 players yet just hides behind his alias crapping on bout how he is/was a div 1 gun.
Then craps on bout players playing vfl reserves as no good. Koach you are are tossbag div1 is still a shit league compared to many of the other leagues floating round. so i wouldnt go giving shit to other blokes who play at a higher level then u could of only dreamed.

R Kreskas ha ha ha Ask him how good he is if you dare by the way how did he go last week???? missing in action what a suprise big front runner
S hawkins played div 1 a few years ago? i remember him struggling at that level
J wilkin this guy has failed at finals level for the past 2 years wouldnt get a game with vermont 2nds did he say vermont offered him big money?? well i can tell you thats not true
M watts how many games did he play in the VFL reserves???
i cant comment on the rest as i have never heard of them!!!
The question still remains would any of these players make it in the top 22 in this league??? I hear you i rest my case!!!
Evidence, or just your expert opinion??? :rolleyes:

Cockroach your opinons of these players are pathetic like you,R Kreskas is just happy to be playing footy again after 2years out the through major injuries your judgement of him is a joke you dont know him that well then.
S hawkins has been a great player at beena for years his won 5 b@f there,most divi 1 clubs would luv to have him.
J wilkin would get a game in any divi 1 club,has been mounts most consistent player for the last 5 years and is very loyal.

The only pathetic person on this forum is someone that needs to call names in a debate sounds to me like you need to get an education.
As i said before i no all the players i make comments on they are not Div 1 players in MY VEIW its only what i think no big deal so get over to school
and stop wagging!!!

ther are plenty of blokes in lower divs that would be walk up starters in any div 1 team, well mayb not st pauls or city

would they be guns, who knows, many good players are even better when they have betta players around them

R. Kreskas (Yarra) - maybe not star in div 1, but would easily be senior starter and prob winning div 2 league B+F thus far
T. Robinson (High) - gun

Watts played seniors at Box Hill and fairly sure he played on ball in a couple of finals a few years back. Also played seniors in QAFL for a year before a year and a half stint overseas.

Im not being a w***er here either but I play Div 3 and have previously represented the Ammos C - D4 grade side, that hasnt lost a game to the SFL. So maybe that is some indication. (By the way that was a while ago)

I have played against and with some of the "Top Div 1" players that people talk of. I know you will go on with the same old crap about Div 3 being terrible. But I can tell you for a fact that there is some talented players running around there that could match it with them. You need to be realistic.

This is aimed at "Koach"

T. Robinson (High) - gun

Watts played seniors at Box Hill and fairly sure he played on ball in a couple of finals a few years back. Also played seniors in QAFL for a year before a year and a half stint overseas.

Im not being a w***er here either but I play Div 3 and have previously represented the Ammos C - D4 grade side, that hasnt lost a game to the SFL. So maybe that is some indication. (By the way that was a while ago)

I have played against and with some of the "Top Div 1" players that people talk of. I know you will go on with the same old crap about Div 3 being terrible. But I can tell you for a fact that there is some talented players running around there that could match it with them. You need to be realistic.

This is aimed at "Koach"

Dont want to get involved in the slanging match that has started here but I thought I would give my thoughts on the blokes mentioned above as I have played against or seen most of them play.

S. Hawking (Murr) - Decent Div 1 player a few years back but a long, long way from a star. Maybe the fact he was in a poor team didn't help.
R. Kreskas (Yarra) - Pretty good Div 2, 3 player. Would struggle a touch in Div 1 due to the pace. Would get a game with the bottom 5 Div 1 teams, would be on the fringe in the top 5.
C. Einsedel (Heath) - Was a very, very good Div 1 player. Underrated by too many people.
D. Brown (Mt Wav) - Was just OK in Div 2 finals last year. Its a massive jump from that to top of Div 1. Fringe Div 1 player at best.
J. Wilkin (Mt Wav) - Only seen him once. From all reports he is the best ruckman outside of Div 1. But compared with Quinn, Wineberg, Ott, Fernee he is fair bit off the pace. Would get a game at the other Div 1 clubs though.
M. Watts (Skye) - I haven't seen him play but just because you have played VFL reserves level doesnt make you a star. I could name many blokes that have done this yet haven't been great players. He hasn't played at VFL level since at least 2005.

Rep footy