Reported Players in School footy

crows26

Oct 31, 2006
Launceston
Hi to all you Mainlanders! I am based in Tassie and have a bit to do with Independent School footy. I was just wondering what happens in Victoria if a player is reported in school footy.
* Does he automatically get suspended if sent off for striking? ( do you have send offs??)
* Is there a tribunal system?
* Can he go and play for his club if suspended at school footy?

At the moment in tassie if a boy gets reported for striking, he gets sent off, receives two weeks automatic, but can go and play for his club?

Can anyone help me with what happens in APS, AGSV etc.

Thanks

Hi to all you Mainlanders! I am based in Tassie and have a bit to do with Independent School footy. I was just wondering what happens in Victoria if a player is reported in school footy.
* Does he automatically get suspended if sent off for striking? ( do you have send offs??)
* Is there a tribunal system?
* Can he go and play for his club if suspended at school footy?

At the moment in tassie if a boy gets reported for striking, he gets sent off, receives two weeks automatic, but can go and play for his club?

Can anyone help me with what happens in APS, AGSV etc.

Thanks

Too my knowledge there is no tribunal system
and the most a player can recieve is a red card which is a quarter off the ground without replacement, however i may b incorrect

A bloke from SHC 2nds in south aus headbutted a kid from Rostrevor on the weekend knocking out his teeth and is rumored to be receiveing between 4 -6 weeks

My question is, Can this student go and play for his club while he is suspended from School footy????

The system as far as i can determine is there is a Yellow card and a red card time based panalty in a game red card is not off for the game. A black card can be issued which i understand is off the ground for the game and report automeatic 2 weeks or tribunal.

In '05 a GGS player was suspended for 1 match against Brighton for calling an Asian player a 'g**k'

In the AGSV i was sent off for wrestling (Year 8) and had to go to the "tribuneral" at my school where the head of sport and the head of the school were there. I got 1 week pending for 12 months, this meant if i did it again i automatically got 1 week..

Then in year 9 i was sent off for striking and had to go back to the tribuneral where i copped the 1 match suspension and missed the last game of the season.

Now in yr 11 i havnt been sent off since then.

Tim Rule last year for Carey knocked out a St Kevins boy in his first game with one of the sweetest right crosses you will ever see...he had to face up to the tribunal that week after the St Kevins coach had a sook and he got two weeks for striking....

obviously the coach wasnt having a sook if the strike was legitimate for a two week suspension u absolute tool

We need to choose our words carefully. There is no APS tribunal,; each individual school is left to discipline its own offenders. This is what the principals want and most schools, with one very obvious exception, take the matter seriously. Where umpires make reports in first xviii matches, the school and APS supremo Soulos discuss the matter but ultimately it is the individual school's call.

Reported Players in School footy