Richard Tambling vs Lance Franklin Season 09

Yes, I see Buddy in there but not Tambling.

Left Back.

(left back in the sheds)

Just a bit of a wind up really. I should have used a :D after saying it. There is no doubt that Tambling has played some good footy this year and I hope he keeps improving.

The thread is only in existence though because we are judging Buddy against Buddy and Tambling against Tambling. Not Buddy against Tambling.

good to see that finally after many tries that richmond supporters have started to give up :) has been bugging me for a while that people actually thought tambling was better than buddy this year . . . no preseaon, stuffed shoulder and out of form buddy still has a better year than tambling, just give up please ....

I hope he gets a week, our forward line functions better without one of Neagle/Lloyd. He did his job, won us the game, got his team into finals. Can't say the same about Buddy.

Anyway, back to Buddy vs Tambling.
Did his job? What was that exactly? To get pantsed by an 18yr old and try to pick off the opostions best player? Well, yeah, he did good then.

But you make a good point, Buddy was very average on the weekend.:rolleyes:

Left Back.

(left back in the sheds)
was that meant to be funny? it wasnt.

good to see that finally after many tries that richmond supporters have started to give up :) has been bugging me for a while that people actually thought tambling was better than buddy this year . . . no preseaon, stuffed shoulder and out of form buddy still has a better year than tambling, just give up please ....
no dont think so. what about tamblings bad start to season and getting droped and not enjoying his footy? both have setbacks but you only look at buddys.

Do you really want to do this to yourself??

One player has had an average year and still made the AA squad, and the other may as well of been playing for Mirboo North.....just give it up.

Buddy had a good end to the year, played himself into form and has had the better year.

Tambling didn't finish the year off as strong as he would have liked. However, their was a stage where Tambling was having a better season than Buddy. Even though Buddy is a freak and still kicked heaps of goals. He dropped marks and cost the team. Tambling (although we didn't win many games) was pivotal for our setup and played extremely well in the roles we needed him to play.

oh and the poll itself has changed so much, from buddy being on 36 % at one stage he has slowly climbed back to 44% and with a bit of time i think he will win :D

Do you really want to do this to yourself??

One player has had an average year and still made the AA squad, and the other may as well of been playing for Mirboo North.....just give it up.

He still wouldn't win the B&F at Mirboo North.:D

?? he was playing like crap ??? thats what your trying to say right ?? lol his setbacks are his a sook and you compare that to an injury ?

It's official, even the umpires think Richard Tambling has had a better year then Lance 'Buddy' Franklin.

Tambling Brownlow votes: 5

Franklin Brownlow votes: 4

It was a tight race till the end, the people and the umpires have decided. I look forward to when the battle continues next year :thumbsu:

It's official, even the umpires think Richard Tambling has had a better year then Lance 'Buddy' Franklin.

Tambling Brownlow votes: 5

Franklin Brownlow votes: 4

It was a tight race till the end, the people and the umpires have decided. I look forward to when the battle continues next year :thumbsu:

Given it's a midfielders award you need to win by alot more than one!!!

Lol. Go Bling.

Buddy very stiff to get no votes in a game where he had 21 possesion, kicked 5 goals 6 and basically won the game on his own.

Richard Tambling vs Lance Franklin Season 09