Zeke

May 30, 2003
40º South
Bulls
For all his faults, dummy spits, wayward kicking and general hilarity, you gotta feel for the bloke.

Has a genuine dip each and every time he runs out onto the park and has had the dubious privilege of spending his entire career with the most mediocre club on the Eastern seaboard (Freo and Richmond will have to fight out the national title) for the best part of 2 decade.

I sincerely would have loved to have seen him play with a club who had a clue instead of the absolute rabble he's been so misguidedly loyal to.

What a shocking waste.

I posted this before, but thought I should again,
The look on Richo's face says it all. No one with a heart could wish that kind of pain on a man who has worked so hard for so long, for no reward at all.

Gotta feel for him, it was absolutely shocking today. I reckon at the end of this year if they aren't playing finals he needs to request a trade to a club like the Bulldogs who could use him up forward for one last chance at Finals before retiring.

Both Pav and Richo have been fantastic servants for their club, and both can lay the blame for wasted talent directly on their respective clubs.

God damn disgrace, both sides.

Gotta feel for him, it was absolutely shocking today. I reckon at the end of this year if they aren't playing finals he needs to request a trade to a club like the Bulldogs who could use him up forward for one last chance at Finals before retiring.

Richo was offered more money than any other player back in 2001 to leave Richmond, he said no because his heart is with the Tigers. He'll never leave Richmond and he gained a lot of respect in football for not chasing money and winning a flag "for himself". He wants to win a flag with Richmond.

He busts his gut week in week out and stands out like a beacon in a team of complete hacks, he should have moved clubs 10 years ago and enjoyed his football playing in a decent side, instead of the frustration and misery he is going through in the twighlight of his career.

Richo was offered more money than any other player back in 2001 to leave Richmond, he said no because his heart is with the Tigers. He'll never leave Richmond and he gained a lot of respect in football for not chasing money and winning a flag "for himself". He wants to win a flag with Richmond.

Yeah, but back then Richmond had a 'plan' to set things in motion and play finals footy. This plan has backfired and anyone with a brain can see they won't be playing finals footy anytime soon.

Richo has one good year left i would think, and no one, not even Tigers fans, can be disappointed if he wanted to give it a real shot.

The poor bugger should retire immediately bofore what's left of his massive heart is broken by those bludgers he calls his teammates.
His team does not even deserve to run down the same race as richo.

was mentioned during the call today that he has only played in one finals series

There was a stat i read last year, that Marty Clarke from Collingwood who has only played footy for a couple of years has played more finals than Richo...i feel for the poor bloke.

He could have gone to another club, demanded heaps of coin and had some success but he was always loyal and must regret it at times.

Both Pav and Richo have been fantastic servants for their club, and both can lay the blame for wasted talent directly on their respective clubs.

God damn disgrace, both sides.

:thumbsu:

Pavlich + 7 years = Richo

Feel for them both... Richo more-so, because he's out of time.

If only Pav saw the light and joined Brownshaw...:p

We couldn't afford em all, though Pav would make a sensational Bradshaw replacement in a few years. Ultimately it would be smart on Pavs part to move to GC17 & who in footy would blame him?

For all his faults, dummy spits, wayward kicking and general hilarity, you gotta feel for the bloke.

Has a genuine dip each and every time he runs out onto the park and has had the dubious privilege of spending his entire career with the most mediocre club on the Eastern seaboard (Freo and Richmond will have to fight out the national title) for the best part of 2 decade.

I sincerely would have loved to have seen him play with a club who had a clue instead of the absolute rabble he's been so misguidedly loyal to.

What a shocking waste.
You could say that about Pav, Judd & Boomer Harvey as well.
Just the way it is, at least give the Richmond something to see.;)

What a shocking waste.

Absolutely agree :thumbsu:
If only there was a mid-year draft so he could be traded to Geelong to finish on a high.

What a shocking waste.

i was talking about this with my tiger supporting wife today while watching the game. the camera had gone on to richo after another shocking kick into the tiger forward line and the look on his face was one of almost contempt for his delivering teammate. we wondered if he regretted at moments like those not leaving the tigers in his younger years. he does deserve a lot of credit for enduring the tigers kicking problems for as long as he has. he is a champion player. imagine the tigers without him

Richo...