Ronnie Johns half hour

Brett and Craig are the only decent bit on Merrick and Rosso. The wasabi roulette bit a few weeks ago was good though.

The best lines from Ronnie Johns so far:

Chopper: "G'day kids, how the ******** are ya?"

Gary: "They come up with this SEWERAGE in a can!"

Great show.

I love it it's heaps better than Comedy Inc.
However it is very hit and miss and it will unfortunately be given the flick in a few weeks you watch this space.
I don't know why Foxtel doesn't pick up these axed shows that have potential for a niche market. All Foxtel ever do is pick shows that were ended years ago.

Juddyzthebest said:
Hahahah just finsihed watching The Ronnie Jones Half hour and could not stop laughing at the Chopper sketch. I was absolutely cacking myself. Its the only time i have lost it watchin that show.
Classic!
hello neville *waves*

The opening sketch - Muslim on the Cross, was very well done.

Don't worry, it wasn't offensive, it was more having a go at people who complained about a previous sketch where they had Jesus on the Cross and his mobile phone rings. Some people complained that they wouldn't do it with a Muslim. So tonight they did a sketch with a Muslim on the Cross whose mobile phone rings.

I also liked the person at the typewriter complaining to Channel Ten - the punchline 'P.S. I really enjoy Ready Steady Cook' was something I found quite funny.

they are ripping off alot of stuff although its funny.

The salmon L Jackson one, similar to the Chappelle skit.

Chopper doing the weather, I have seen an Ozzy impersonator doing the weather and it was even funnier.

It was like.................

Hello (shaking with his weather wand)

How the f*** are ya??? Im the weatherman

I don't know if anyone else saw this, but in the AA skit, the bloke who kept coming in and annoying them looked like a caricature of Jason Dunstall (from 1987 when he had hair).

That Chopper sketch with him as the weatherman was quite possibly the funniest thing I have ever seen.

"And now onto ********in Alice Springs, I'll give you a forecast for the next 30 ********in years. Its gonna be ********IN HOT. And if its not ********IN HOT, its gonna be ********IN WET and ********IN HOT"

Jarryd_S said:
That Chopper sketch with him as the weatherman was quite possibly the funniest thing I have ever seen.

"And now onto ********in Alice Springs, I'll give you a forecast for the next 30 ********in years. Its gonna be ********IN HOT. And if its not ********IN HOT, its gonna be ********IN WET and ********IN HOT"

I think he said 1000 yrs but it was GOld all the same :D

Watched both last night, Ronnie Johns > Merrick and Rosso, but Brett and Craig had me in tears of laughter.

"Oi Skaifey, can you write this car's for sheilas?"

AS many have said, some sketches are pretty average, but I just fiond it really refreshing to see people trying some edgy stuff on Australian television, if M&R stays and this gets axed I'll kill everyone who works for channel 10

Juddyzthebest said:
Hahahah just finsihed watching The Ronnie Jones Half hour and could not stop laughing at the Chopper sketch. I was absolutely cacking myself. Its the only time i have lost it watchin that show.
Classic!

The Alice Springs and Perth bits had me falling about :D

Last night was the best by far i thought.

jabso said:
I love it it's heaps better than Comedy Inc.
However it is very hit and miss and it will unfortunately be given the flick in a few weeks you watch this space.
I don't know why Foxtel doesn't pick up these axed shows that have potential for a niche market. All Foxtel ever do is pick shows that were ended years ago.
Well maybe in 2008 we'll be seeing repeats of Ronnie Johns ;)

Capitalist said:
I think he said 1000 yrs but it was GOld all the same :D
"Now onto Sydney, you ********in snobs think you're all so ********in good. With your ********in stupid bridge. Why do they get a ********in bridge? Lets take it and put it between ********in Tassie, where Chopper lives, and Melbourne where Chopper kills"

"Now, whats goin on in ********in Adelaide?...........................movin on now"

jabso said:
I don't know why Foxtel doesn't pick up these axed shows that have potential for a niche market.
All Foxtel ever do is pick shows that were ended years ago.

They don't pick them up because even though they get axed the free-to-air stations still own them.They sometimes use them as fillers during summer.

in my opinion, the show is a load of rubbish. theres been too many skit shows for this to be funny. chopper has his moments but the others such as the kicking in the nuts one are just hopeless. not a fan at all. tries way too hard and falls disgracefully short of the funny line. ronnie johns = :thumbsu:

I know this show isn't for everyone but people have to understand that these shows are very hit and miss. Some people will get a laugh out of sketches other people will hate and some people will like all of it and some people will like none of it. I prefer these shows to the safe American sitcoms like Friends, Raymond, 70s show etc.

Its all a matter of taste, but without a doubt, RJ is the worst show I've ever seen. Ten should change their tag to 'Seriously, we were on Crystal Meth when we green lighted this'.
Full of skits lifted from other programs, bits without punchlines or meaning, the most god awful recurring characters, two Pommy guys kicking each other 'in the jubblies', another of a guy p***ing in everyones drink...
The chopper skits are the only thing mildy resembling humour, but by that stage they'd worn me down.
Still, whatever rocks your boat. I gave it three weeks 'cos I'm generous and won't be back.

Ronnie Johns half hour