Dan Houston

can see why Carlton are saying no pick 11. Just a strategy to get Houston for unders.

Late in the trade period they will agree and add on a second because they were reluctant to give pick 11. Thus don’t have to give 2 first rounders

can see why Carlton are saying no pick 11. Just a strategy to get Houston for unders.

Late in the trade period they will agree and add on a second because they were reluctant to give pick 11. Thus don’t have to give 2 first rounders
They have zero leverage here there isn’t a threat to walk him to the draft

It’s deal or GAGF

If Dan goes to Kangas, take their future first round pick + a sweetener. I think we should trade our own F1 with one of Freo or Eagles to use in a deal to Richmond and get a first round pick back in this draft (Freo have 3 and we know Richmond want a F1 so there's a possibility there).

If we get pick 24 for Soldo from Saints, give that to Suns maybe with another later pick to help them with Lombard and we get Luko. Kymbo & Rooch were talking about interest from Suns in Soldo which I thought was weird cause I dont see a fit there for him. Luko now becomes really important for us with Dixon and Marshall potentially not playing next year. I wasnt a big Luko fan earlier for that forward role but I think our own maybe forced now to make sure we get him.

I'm very happy to keep him. He's got 4 years on his deal. There is absolutely no reason to take unders for him.

Two picks that add up to a number less than 30 thanks.
I'm fine with keeping him too however we generally deal, I think two firsts is a pipe dream unless he goes to a crap club which he probably wont agree on.

but they are willing to pay him 900k? Haha
Vossie rates him I reckon pick 11 and their first next year where maybe we flick back some steak knives,

For example, what we get for Soldo (and they send us Motlop) - so two first + Motlop swap for Dan and a Solda sola second.

I'm very happy to keep him. He's got 4 years on his deal. There is absolutely no reason to take unders for him.

Two picks that add up to a number less than 30 thanks.
Less than 25.
If it's including a Future pick, then the number drops to under 20.

Dan should've been back in the side this week. Criminal that he get more than 3 weeks...
18 likes compared to the 4 I got for saying the exact same thing a day earlier.

Perhaps it’s the GWS membership I hold that has offended the masses, or the fact I’m attending the prelim on Friday donning my ancient Port scarf.

This is borderline unhinged mate. It's not personal. Posts in every thread would have 2 posts making the same argument with a different number of likes.

You're also not the only poster here with a GWS membership, and the other one I can think of is a full blown clique member whom the shadowy background faceless men that control this board ensure gets heaps of likes.

20 likes now. Take that you tangerine turncoat!

Post something about sick Hinkley and you'll get your likes.

Dan Houston