Round 22 Tips and Crowd Expectations

lol at the Carlton supporters tipping whoever is playing west coast every week, getting a bit nervous?

Carlton Vs Hawthorn 38 pts

59K - The isles, dunnies, bars and the roof looks like taking heaps and heaps of ppl. Do ppl know they are sitting in the dunnies all game ???

Has the AFL got staff in those areas to direct ppl where to go. Lots of OH&S issues with 59K @ Etihad.

What? Essendon are a very good chance at beating you this week. Hubris much?

...it is interstate. This is Essendon we're talking about.

West Coast to win by 30 or so, but I'll be interested to see how we fare interstate against a genuinely good side, since even in our interstate wins this year, we've been fairly ordinary.

Carlton Vs Hawthorn 23pts

Gold Coast Vs Adelaide 15 pts

West Coast Vs Essendon 10pts

North Melbourne Vs Fremantle 40pts

Collingwood Vs Brisbane 9pts

Sydney Vs St Kilda 12pts

Port Adelaide Vs Western Bulldogs 33pts

Melbourne Vs Richmond 50pts

Hawthorn by 15, 49k
Adelaide by 56, 12k
West Coast by 16, 36k
North by 2, 24k
Collingwood by 26, 65k
St.Kilda by 12, 26k
Western Bulldogs by 106, 16k
Melbourne by 1, 33k

Carlton vs Hawthorn by 16 pts
Gold Coast vs Adelaide by 44 pts
West Coast vs Essendon by 29 pts
North Melbourne vs Fremantle by 40 pts
Collingwood vs Brisbane by 52 pts
Sydney vs St.Kilda by 28 pts
Port Adelaide vs Western Bulldogs by 65 pts
Melbourne vs Richmond by 21 pts

Carlton vs Hawthorn - 36 Pts
Gold Coast vs Adelaide - 48 Pts
West Coast vs Essendon - 30 Pts
North Melbourne vs Fremantle - 6 Pts
Collingwood vs Brisbane - 96 Pts
Sydney vs St.Kilda - 6 Pts
Port Adelaide vs Western Bulldogs - 42 Pts
Melbourne vs Richmond - 36 Pts

What? Essendon are a very good chance at beating you this week. Hubris much?

All from Carlton Supporters:

serenityNOW said:
Carlton def. West Coast - 41pts (wc wont get near blues) 42k

Nerv_01 said:
West Coast Vs Geelong 24pts

jonoman89 said:
Fremantle vs West Coast - 4 pts

damo95 said:
Western Bulldogs Vs West Coast 11pts

Orangewhip said:
West Coast Vs Richmond 7pts

JuDDysthacaptain said:
Melbourne vs West Coast by 1pt

out of all those tips...

Carlton were fav
Geelong were fav
You beat Freo by a poster
You just beat Dogs after they hit the front

last two were either hopeful or not serious...

But hey, it's tipping... I for ages tipped against Collingwood even when they weren't losing a game cause I thought they were overrated... they proved me wrong... but bias got the better of me

Essendon are not without a chance.... I don't think they're going to win... but should give a yelp...

Carlton v Hawthorn 13 pts (51k) Both teams in great form, but the Hawks' exciting forward line should just do enough.

Gold Coast v Adelaide 8 pts (16k) The new boys will surely lift and get their first ever win at Metricon, despite the Crows's better form.

West Coast v Essendon 26 pts (39k) The Eagles should do enough, the Bombers won't shy away from this contest though.

North Melbourne v Fremantle 43 pts (17k) North should knock off a fragile Dockers side that appear shaky at the wrong time of year.

Collingwood v Brisbane 113 pts (43k) Collingwood on fire. Sadly for the Lions another triple-digit margin is on the cards.

Sydney v St Kilda 3 pts (34k) All on the line in this one. Saints can better their chances at a home final, the Swans can add some breathing space over the teams ranked 9-11.

Port Adelaide v Western Bulldogs 34 pts (8k) Power = Deplorable in past fortnight. Should get closer, but not for a win. Record low crowd at AAMI predicted.

Melbourne v Richmond 24 pts (41k) Last chance for a fading Demons side. Only tipping them 'cos they play their best footy at the 'G.

Carlton V Hawthorn 12pts 55K
Gold Coast V Adelaide 38pts 14K
West Coast V Essendon 23pts 38K
North Melbourne V Fremantle 28pts 18K
Collingwood V Brisbane 87pts 44K
Sydney V St Kilda 19pts 30K
Port Adelaide V Western Bulldogs 59pts 9K
Melbourne V Richmond 17pts 39K

So? It's a tipping competition, they can tip who they want. I was a massive 6 pts off my upset tip, how embarrassing for me.

I'm tipping the Bombers this week. They're in a good form patch and have everything to play for. Good at manufacturing upsets too.

Eagles have been up and about for months and considering their rise this year i doubt can keep it up for much longer without dropping at least one match before finals.

U mad?

Collingwood v Brisbane 113 pts (43k) Collingwood on fire. Sadly for the Lions another triple-digit margin is on the cards.

We've copped three 10 goal floggings this year but we've mostly been competitive. Certainly no triple digit margins.

Would be surprised if Collingwood bothered to go out of cruise control and beat us by more than 50 to be honest.

Carlton vs Hawthorn 23pts, 50k
Gold Coast vs Adelaide 41pts, 15k
West Coast vs Essendon 10pts, 39k
North Melbourne vs Fremantle 34pts, 12k
Collingwood vs Brisbane 85pts, 39k
Sydney vs St Kilda 12pts, 20k
Port Adelaide vs Bulldogs 32pts, 12k
Melbourne vs Richmond 27pts, 35k

nicnat.png

Carlton Vs Hawthorn 8 pts (SHOULD BE A RIPPER, SHOULD BE AT THE G)
NEW DOME RECORD

Gold Coast Vs Adelaide 38 pts (CROWS COMFORTABLY)

West Coast Vs Essendon 19 pts (HOPE BOMBERS;) BUT EAGLES AT HOME SHOULD WIN)

North Melbourne Vs Fremantle 25 pts (FREO ARE SHOT,ROOS WILL WIN)

Collingwood Vs Brisbane 74 pts (PIES WAY TOO STRONG)

Sydney Vs St Kilda 14 pts (JUST A FEELING)

Port Adelaide Vs Western Bulldogs 11 pts (SURELY THE DOGS)

Melbourne Vs Richmond 35 pts (TIGERS FINDING SOME FORM)

Highly doubt we'll get close to the Eagles.

The early odds have us at $3.50 for the win and the general vibe on the Eagles board is that we shouldn't even bother rocking up for this one.

Carlton vs Hawthorn 41pts
Gold Coast vs Adelaide 17pts
West Coast vs Essendon 2pts
North Melbourne vs Fremantle 9pts
Collingwood vs Brisbane 55pts
Sydney vs St Kilda 11pts
Port Adelaide vs Footscray 78pts
Melbourne vs Richmond 49pts

The early odds have us at $3.50 for the win and the general vibe on the Eagles board is that we shouldn't even bother rocking up for this one.

Of-course we would be confident. Any team should be confident about about hosting an interstate team, bar Collingwood or if your PA or GCS.

Theres also a thread on our board about our so called easy draw becoming harder.

FWIW, I think it will be a very close final like game.

Agreed Eagles will win this by about 10 goals.

Round 22 Tips and Crowd Expectations