So… Darling to the midfield?I quite liked when Darling goes up the field and chases the footy. He did it in a game last year and it was one of his best.
How would that change the travel burden?
Been there done that, enjoy it mate, it will be gone in a flash and you’ll love every memory good and bad.Easter long weekends fkd me, thought this game was on tomorrow.
Public holidays aint the same when u have three khents....i mean kids under 8.
We tried that when QLD had the Comm games and AFL said no.I’d be offering North, Saints, Bulldogs, Suns, GWS the “opportunity” to play home games at Optus when the Eagles are up and about. They’d get 50,000 gate sales instead of 10-20,000 and no doubt could be topped up. Good for their bottom line and would help address the travel factor.
GCS played a home game against Freo at Optus when the Comm Games were on, bullshit but unsurprising double standards applied to us.We tried that when QLD had the Comm games and AFL said no.
Also tried that with the Dees once, same outcome...
Really have to convince the AFL to dump the Virgin deal, team up with Freo and buy a customised jet a la NBA teams.Tassie coming In won’t help travel either. People already talking 20th team and cairns being thrown as one area. That would makes things even more harder
Several
Soft, Carlos Sainz won a Grand Prix 2 weeks after having his out.
If the vAFL want equality then they need to redefine home games. Any game in your home state should be considered a home game. The Gather Round has already started to muddy the waters in that way.Travel can solved in part by WA teams doubling up in Perth on occasions.
Take this weekend as an example - Dockers play today we play Sunday but in Perth. Make those sorts of arrangements a couple of times per year and the WA teams could easily drop two trips each year.
On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
Not a sport
100% agree.
What's your thoughts on horse racing then?
Sport for the horses, not the jockies.
Unfortunately for us darling is only 191cms and built his game on beating bigger opponents through strength and athletic prowess.He is but…
He’s a borderline selection now and no guarantee to play every game this year even if he doesn’t pick up an injury. Only makes 300 this year if he plays every game
So means he likely has to play next year to reach 300 and unless he turns around his form there may well be a discussion on whether he continues given he’ll be at even greater risk of playing WAFL
There’s a lot of footy still to be played this year but on available evidence a respectful retirement might be a better option than spending 2025 in the twos
Thats what everyone whos out of this phase tells me.Been there done that, enjoy it mate, it will be gone in a flash and you’ll love every memory good and bad.
Not a sport
Unfortunately for us darling is only 191cms and built his game on beating bigger opponents through strength and athletic prowess.
He seems to have lost his athletic ability due to age and has only waterman to share the load who is pretty much darling from wish .
Having Allen out , 2 x third talls ( darling , waterman ) as your focal points in attack and poor supply in quantity and quality really makes it hard for anyone in our forward line .
Hopefully they use big boy Jack Williams as the focal point in attack for an extended run .
Also fix the supply issue
**** yeah! Clean undies at last!GET UP
It's laundry day
I like this definition. I see Home Ground Advantage manifesting in three waysIf the vAFL want equality then they need to redefine home games. Any game in your home state should be considered a home game. The Gather Round has already started to muddy the waters in that way.
That's right out of the old Malthouse playbook.Interesting article by Malthouse in todays rag. He suggests we swap JD and Gov over. I think it’s a great idea.