• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Round 5 Results

theoffie

May 28, 2005
I know that Scotch 4ths had a decent win over Geelong Grammar, with Baird kicking 5, but what are the other, slightly more meaningful results in the 1sts games?

skevs beat caulf by 4 points with the help of the umpires... umps gave skevs about 5 goals i rekon. 2nds won easy.

St kevins were clearly to strong today for caufield, admitted by their coach and seen by all who were there. Reason they got a few more free's is cause they were first to the ball. Your kidding yourself mate if you reckon any of those free's wernt there!!

nutcase said:
does anyone know the result of the geelong college v ? game

(Geelong College vs. Melbourne Grammar)

Melbourne Grammar won. The score was about: 12/17/89 - 9/6/60

st kevins did not win that game the umpire did. caulfield were robbed of a total of 5 goals because of free kicks paid to skevs in their forward 40 caulfield was the better team and skevs were extremely lucky. who were the best players does anyone think?

Haileybury 19.17.131
Geelong Grammar 3.4.22

Haileybury Goals - Dickson 7, Murray 4, spread of goals from others.
Geelong - Who cares

Haileybury Best - Plymin (40 possies), Murray, Luxa, Beckwith, Raso, Dickson, Hill, Erikson, Salters

Skevies said:
Haileybury 19.17.131
Geelong Grammar 3.4.22

Geelong - Who cares

Haileybury Best - Plymin (40 possies), Murray, Luxa, Beckwith, Raso, Dickson, Hill, Erikson, Salters

wow :eek:

si_m_0n said:

Simple simon ate a pieman, remember me simple/ Simon Andrews i played for St Kevins that day in cricket, that kibby guy and raso were both gun bats, i was the offspinner and batted at 3.

Skevies said:
Simple simon ate a pieman, remember me simple/ Simon Andrews i played for St Kevins that day in cricket, that kibby guy and raso were both gun bats, i was the offspinner and batted at 3.

ooo you know my name and i think ur tryin to cause trouble ;) you seem 2 know heaps about haileybury and past players and the scores today :confused:

Skevies said:
Haileybury 19.17.131
Geelong Grammar 3.4.22

Geelong - Who cares

It was a bit of a blow out in the 2nd half by the looks of it..
No 5 for hail started well.
Murray is a cocky soandso
The best for GGS were for what i heard McCallum, Connell, Edgley, Foster, Vikkis-Willis, Henchai

si_m_0n said:
ooo you know my name and i think ur tryin to cause trouble ;) you seem 2 know heaps about haileybury and past players and the scores today :confused:

Thats cause one of my mates goes there, he played on the wing today, name of Chris

jimmy12 said:
st kevins did not win that game the umpire did. caulfield were robbed of a total of 5 goals because of free kicks paid to skevs in their forward 40 caulfield was the better team and skevs were extremely lucky. who were the best players does anyone think?

Eddy and Berger with the lot carved it up... Blazer, Kalmus and Hyland were solid in defence... Umpires played well too for the skevies...

So all the results were as follows:

Scotch 25.16.166 def. Wesley 6.4.40
St Kevins 12.8.80 def. Caulfield 11.10.76
Melbourne 13.17.95 def. Geelong College 9.7.61
Xavier 16.15.111 def. Brighton 15.6.96
Haileybury 19.17.131 def. Geelong Grammar 3.4.22

can anyone tell me why jimmy magner and driscoll didnt play for HC on the weekend- didnt see them out on the park as they flogged the lights out of the boys from GGS. Are they gonna be back for the match against skevvies.

meat cleaver, where was sam evans on Sat. for HC, he wasnt playing either, hes a fair gun.
Which guy is the skipper of HC? what number?

Thanks for that superstar. hows driscoll going in the TAC cup, hes a big fella so i reckon hed go alright, much of a chance to get drafted next year, hes only a year 11 if my memory serves me correct. Ablettjnr- mate i dont even go to HC anymore and i know sam evans dont play 1's, captain is murrary, wears no 2

superstar_09 said:
Driscoll - ILL
driscoll has actually been having back problems, why he isnt played a 1st match this year. not sure whether he's played many games for stingrays

Round 5 Results