🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈
I'm aware of and love the Miami Dolphins
It's time for some traditional WEDNESDAY NIGHT FOOTY! :love:

Let's take a look at the form guide, from the ever-reliable afl.com.au:

Screen Shot 2024-04-22 at 6.20.59 pm.png

The Richmond Tigers lost respectfully to the powerhouse that is the West Coast Eagles last week. They have a lot of injuries:

Test

Dylan Grimes, wrist

Jacob Hopper, knee

Unavailable

Jayden Short, soleus (1-2 weeks)

Dion Prestia, hamstring (3 weeks)

James Trezise, ankle (3-4 weeks)

Noah Balta, knee (3-4 weeks)

Jacob Bauer, hamstring (3-4 weeks)

Jack Ross, foot (8 weeks)

Tim Taranto, wrist (8 weeks)

Tom Lynch, hamstring (10-12 weeks)

Liam Fawcett, back (TBC - Long Term)

Mate Colina, back (TBC - Long Term)

Josh Gibcus, knee (season)

Judson Clarke, knee (season)

Before that, they went down to St. Kilda, and somehow beat Sydney, apparently - a game of which I have absolutely zero recollection. :whitecheck: On the other hand, the :speaker: MIGHTY MELBOURNE FOOTBALL CLUB :speaker: won four on the trot before being comprehensively discombobulated by Brisbane.

If we win, we go 5-2 with a pretty decent platform. A loss means 4-3, and I reckon this board might for the first time ever start asking some questions about the team's performance.

Here are some recent encounters, also from afl.com.au:

Screen Shot 2024-04-22 at 6.25.31 pm.png

That's nice reading for us (the Melbourne Football Club - NOT the Richmond Football Club), but who knows with us these days?

Here are some questions about the game:

1. After being a premiership assistant at Melbourne, Adem Yze now coaches Richmond. Will Yze's valuable insight into how we play (read: kick long to an outnumbered Pickett in the pocket) prove a factor?
  2. Christian Salem goes out for us with a hamstring. What does that mean for our back/mid rotations, if anything of note?
  3. Will Port Adelaide fanatic Yakker take a keen interest in this game?

In my view - and this is just my view - the RICHMOND Football Club will prove victorious by several scores of scores. :smallfooty:

Pray for your friendly neighbourhood moderator if this occurs :thumbsupv1:

on paper we should destroy them, however both games last year they kept it close until three quarter time. We should have the fitness compared to them to run away with it today
Should smash Richmond in the midfield tonight

Oh selection just baffles me. Fringe players in and out constantly, some guys get long runs, others do not (see tholstrup). Does Goody or anyone for that matter actually know what our best 22 looks like?
Do you?

Finding it hard to get excited about this one.

Yep, can’t win tonight. We should be winning comfortably against a full strength Richmond let alone one crippled by injury. Unless some of the younger guys play well and/or Oliver finding form there just isn’t much to be excited about.

If Disco somehow looks competent as a forward, that could be a plus

This going to be ugly mate. Hopefully football is the true winner.

And by football I mean my fantasy team with big Maximus with the VC badge 😂😂

This going to be ugly mate. Hopefully football is the true winner.

And by football I mean my fantasy team with big Maximus with the VC badge 😂😂
Now we're sitting on toadstools with the same group of fairies!

Shame we follow getting smashed with a bye and a training run. Not much to get toey about.

Oliver would want to do something impressive given he’s played two all-time stinkers in a row.

Game Day Round 7 v. Richmond @ MCG - Wednesday, 7.25pm