Merritt doing whatever he wants. Forever sucked in to his slow starts to the year.
Make that 160+Bombers really do look for Zerrett coming out of defence. Only hope now is that he has a quiet last quarter because he is going 140+ otherwise
Yep damage is done now. Will go 120 minimum even with a Hewett hard tag. If still no tag in the second half then it's 160+ and quite easily too. Really good pick for those who traded him in a few weeks ago and also those who held after his slow start to the yearMake that 160+
About time flog**** Heeney stinks
About time flog
Lloyd literally running opposite ways
I reckon he's got a problem with his foot. First 5 weeks he was kicking everything and everyone was looking for him in defence switches. Now the players just ignore controlled possession in the backline and just bomb it forward. Lloyd been handballing heaps out of the goal square, usually to Cunningham who then bombs it fwd. Thought he would take those kicks himself with Cunningham out injured but he's still handballing a lot. Only hope is for some late junk to get to 90.Is Lloyd injured or just a spud? Not watching... surely he’s not getting tagged.
Whitfield has a breakeven of over 200 still thoughThose who held Whit would be feeling better now. With Lloyd struggling recently, Whit will be by far the best defender and still has some juicy games coming up, he should play next week and go 120+. Lloyd will drop back down to a 100 avg, so Whit really valuable now
Whitfield has a breakeven of over 200 still though
Everyone who seriously plays this game will bring him in once he bottoms out
2 games won't matter that much imo, he'll become very affordable
Yeah trading him last week was probably the right move but if you held last week then you wouldn't trade him this week, he should be back next week and then will start putting some distance between himself and the next best defender. I won't be waiting until he completely bottoms out, don't mind paying slightly more if I get a couple weeks of good scores on fieldWhitfield has a breakeven of over 200 still though
Everyone who seriously plays this game will bring him in once he bottoms out
2 games won't matter that much imo, he'll become very affordable
If he hits the ground running = only 2 games to bottom outYeah trading him last week was probably the right move but if you held last week then you wouldn't trade him this week, he should be back next week and then will start putting some distance between himself and the next best defender. I won't be waiting until he completely bottoms out, don't mind paying slightly more if I get a couple weeks of good scores on field
I will certainly be waiting till he bottoms out.If he hits the ground running = only 2 games to bottom out
Sometimes you gets guys who score like an 80, fall in price, score a 120 the next week, fall in price again a little, but then have a breakeven around 110-120 the next week after that, those are the types that you don't mind bringing in for maybe 5-10k more if you think they'll ton up
Imo a probable 70-100k price drop over 2 weeks is a bit too much in regards to Whitfield and bringing him in early, unless he comes out and smashes a 150+ that's the only time I'd consider getting him a week before bottoming out
Other premiums in other positions could go big too, it won't be a big problem not having Whitfield for two weeks imo