Richmond vs Hawthorn by 26 pts
Gold Coast vs Port Adelaide by 30 pts
St.Kilda vs Sydney by 22 pts
Essendon vs GWS by 73 pts
Adelaide vs Collingwood by 17 pts
North Melbourne vs Brisbane by 42 pts
Carlton vs Melbourne by 59 pts
West Coast vs Fremantle by 45 pts

Geelong 18 (Interesting game this one with both sides at 4-4 and desperate to stay in contention. Cats experience will be crucial)

Hawthorn 12 (Richmond will have suffer another "brave" loss)

Port Adelaide 6 (Port will gain some revenge for the embarrassment of last year, but only just)

St Kilda 6 (Think the Saints have been pretty good in recent weeks & Sydney have been... well Sydney. Tight one but sticking with the home team)

Essendon 30 (We will "rest" a few & Sheedy will pull out a few surprises but we still should win)

Collingwood 12 (Perhaps a little dangerous considering the Crows stunning form and Swan/Reid injuries but Pies love AAMI Stadium and I think this will be a challenge they will be up for, two extra days break as well)

North Melbourne 24 (North should win this one, but still far from convinced)

Carlton 48 (The Blues will predictably go from zeroes to heroes in the space of a week with an easy win over Melbourne - no "Bruise Free Footy" accusations though this time thanks)

West Coast 1 (This will be one of the better games between the two but Eagles should win narrowly)

Obsess much?

Western Bulldogs-3.1.19-5.2.32-7.5.47--10.8.68
Geelong---------4.1.25--6.2.38-10.4.64-13.5.83

Richmond-4.2.26-6.2.38-10.4.64-12.7.79
Hawthorn-4.3.27-5.8.38-7.14.56-9.18.72

Gold Coast---5.2.32-8.4.52-13.6.84-15.10.100
Port Adelaide-2.1.13-3.3.21-5.4.34--7.6.48

St Kilda-3.1.19-5.3.33-10.6.66-13.8.86
Sydney-2.3.15-8.4.52-11.5.71-14.7.91

Greater Western Sydney-5.1.31-10.3.63-15.5.95-18.8.116
Essendon---------------5.2.32-8.3.51---13.6.84-17.8.110

Adelaide----3.7.25-6.12.48-7.12.54-10.13.73
Collingwood-3.0.18-5.1.31--8.3.51--10.6.66

North Melbourne-5.1.31-10.3.63-14.6.90-20.8.128
Brisbane--------5.1.31-9.4.58---15.6.96-20.7.127

Carlton----2.1.13-10.3.63-20.7.127-23.10.148
Melbourne-4.2.26-4.2.26--4.4.28---7.5.47

West Coast-3.1.19-9.3.57-10.4.64-15.5.95
Fremantle---5.0.30-7.2.44-10.4.64-15.5.95

Oh **** you! :p

I don't think my heart can take another nailbiter...

Western Bulldogs vs. Geelong - by 33 points 33,333
Richmond vs. Hawthorn - by 8 points 62,835
Gold Coast vs. Port Adelaide - by 12 points 17,284
St Kilda vs. Sydney - by 41 points 39,265
GWS vs. Essendon - by 99 points 22,222
Adelaide vs. Collingwood - by 19 points 41,382
North Melbourne vs. Brisbane - by 27 points 14,278
Carlton vs. Melbourne - by 58 points 37,405
West Coast vs. Fremantle - by 15 points 43,999

People think we can beat Hawthorn without Dylan Grimes?

The question has never been do we have talent, it's been do we have depth.

In the backline, no way. Hawthorn will win by 30-40 :(
Hawthorn's forward line is seriously overrated. Buddy's a freak, all you can hope for is that he has an off night kicking for goal, Cyril is hot and cold, Roughead is still recovering, Bruest is massively overrated and the rest aren't that good

Geelong v Western Bulldogs - Cats by 26 points, 29K

Hawthorn v Richmond - The Tigers have produced their last brave loss... Hawks by 49, 54K

Gold Coast v Port Adelaide - Port should win, but will not be surprised if Gold Coast nab their first home victory. Port by 39 10K

St. Kilda v Sydney - Sydney are too good to let this one slip Swans by 24 29K

GWS v Essendon - We'll rest Fletcher, we won't absolutely destroy them interstate. Bombers by 46 21K

Adelaide v Collingwood - The Crows aren't just tricking, are they? This is around where our season fell apart last year, not at all saying the same will happen to Adelaide, a win either way solidifies premiership credentials. Crows by 3 49K

North Melbourne vs Brisbane - Don't think North can lose this one at home, though Brad Scott's in trouble if they do. North by 32 19K

Carlton v Melbourne - Carlton will do what Carlton do best - thrash easy teams. Blues by 7039K

West Coast v Fremantle - This is usually where Fremantle play best, but I don't think their new gameplan will let them compete like they have in the past. WCE by 22 40K

Hawthorn's forward line is seriously overrated. Buddy's a freak, all you can hope for is that he has an off night kicking for goal, Cyril is hot and cold, Roughead is still recovering, Bruest is massively overrated and the rest aren't that good

Roughy and Buddy with Hale dropping back will be too much height for us without Grimes. We've only got Rance really, Bachelor is 190 and playing like a 198cm back.

Western Bulldogs 5.1.31 -- 7.4.46 -- 12.5.77 -- 19.7.121
Geelong 4.1.25 -- 9.3.57 -- 13.9.87 -- 17.13.115

Sooner or later the Bulldogs are going to kick incredibly accurately and win a match they otherwise probably wouldn't stand a chance in, that will be this Friday night.

Richmond 1.3.9 -- 5.5.35 -- 9.12.66 -- 15.14.104
HAwthorn 5.1.31 -- 9.4.58 -- 13.7.85 -- 17.7.109

The Hawks will have an almighty scare after skipping out to big leads in all four quarters but have enough in the tank to win it.

Gold Coast 4.3.27 -- 9.6.60 -- 13.8.86 -- 17.11.113
Port Adelaide 3.2.20 -- 6.4.40 -- 10.6.66 -- 15.10.100

The Suns will finally break their duck at Metricon Stadium against the same team they won their first ever game against. Only because of Port getting up this week which means they are less hungry for victory than they would have been had they lost again.

St Kilda 4.3.27 -- 9.5.59 -- 14.10.94 -- 18.12.120
Sydney 6.1.37 -- 12.2.74 -- 16.5.101 -- 18.8.116

It has been five years since St Kilda won a game where their opponents also scored a hundred points. The times, they are a-changing.

Greater Western Sydney 4.0.24 -- 8.0.48 -- 11.1.67 -- 16.2.98
Essendon 7.5.47 -- 14.10.94 -- 19.15.129 -- 25.22.172

The Giants' accuracy to prevent them from losing by a hundred points on a big night for the new team.

Adelaide 4.0.24 -- 9.0.54 -- 15.4.94 -- 22.11.143
Collingwood 4.1.25 -- 8.6.54 -- 9.9.63 -- 9.12.66

The Crows juggernaut to roll on and claim another big scalp on the back of a destructive second half.

North Melbourne 1.2.8 -- 5.5.35 -- 11.6.72 -- 20.10.130
Brisbane 6.9.45 -- 11.11.77 -- 14.12.96 -- 15.14.104

Again, only because Brisbane got their badly needed win out the way this week.

Carlton 10.3.63 -- 16.6.102 -- 24.11.155 -- 30.13.193
Melbourne 3.1.19 -- 4.2.26 -- 7.4.46 -- 9.6.60

Just when Dees fans thought it couldn't get any worse.... they had to run into a team with its tail between its legs after back to back thumpings!

West Coast 1.0.6 -- 9.0.54 -- 10.11.71 -- 17.17.119
Fremantle 3.2.20 -- 4.3.27 -- 6.4.40 -- 10.4.64

Eagles to continue on their merry way...

Western Bulldogs vs. Geelong - by 30

Richmond vs. Hawthorn - by 20

Gold Coast vs. Port Adelaide - by 28

St Kilda vs. Sydney - by 1

GWS vs. Essendon - by 79

Adelaide vs. Collingwood - by 24

North Melbourne vs. Brisbane - by 10

Carlton vs. Melbourne - by 50

West Coast vs. Fremantle - by 18

Geelong, 36 points, 38K
Hawthorn, 39 points, 45K
Port, 24 points, 16K
St.Kilda, 3 points, 35K
Essendon, 61 points, 24K
Adelaide, 18 points, 47K
North, 44 points, 19K
Carlton, 40 points, 36K
Fremantle, 6 points, 42K

rediculous

Geez you must really hate Port LOL. I honestly doubt that scoreline mate. Im confident of a ten goal win.. they have no backline to look after our talls. No bock or swallow and a injured Ablett. lose this we should shut up shop

rediculous

Geez you must really hate Port LOL. I honestly doubt that scoreline mate. Im confident of a ten goal win.. they have no backline to look after our talls. No bock or swallow and a injured Ablett. lose this we should shut up shop
To be fair, alot of Port fans would have said that last year too, wouldn't they? ;)

I think the Doggies/Cats game will be a good contest. Both teams on 4 wins and each will be hungry for it - could be one of the games of the round.

Except for...

WC/Freo would probably be my favourite game of the weekend I reckon (Essendon against Western Sydney is more of a one-sided affair I would've thought) but a rivalry game on a Sunday should get the blood pumping for footy enthusiasts. Freo - just.

Western Bulldogs vs. Geelong - by 8

Richmond vs. Hawthorn - by 9

Gold Coast vs. Port Adelaide - by 8

St Kilda vs. Sydney - by 11

GWS vs. Essendon - by 111

Adelaide vs. Collingwood - by 30

North Melbourne vs. Brisbane - by 10

Carlton vs. Melbourne - by 28

West Coast vs. Fremantle - by 83[/quote]

Is post a chance and how has his form been???

posty played well last week for coburg when he kicked 5 goals in a quarter not to sure how he went in the last. but most likely mcguane will be back to replace grimes or maybe even see dan connors come in and expect to see vickery back.

Round 9 tips and Crowd Expectations