Official Match Thread S38, Round 15 (International Round) - Ophidian Old Boys v West Coast Wonders at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad India

Yeah that time we had Mick Martyn running around in a Blues guernsey was our lowest ebb as a club i think!

A legend of a player at the Roos though. They could easily have won another flag or two in the 90's as well.
Pagan only got him so he could reach 300 games, he was already done as a footy player.

Good to see you back mate.
Thanks mate and likewise seeing you and the rest of the Old Boys as well.

Only been able to be online during the weekends past 2-3 matches since coming back on BF again from the Lions premiership afterparty but decided to surprise all my friends in coming back earlier during the week 🤗

St Patricks Day Party GIF by Guinness US

I don't like to play this song often so as to not wear it out. This is only the second time i've played it i think.

It's Warren Cuccurullo's guitar work that makes the song what it is i think.

Tag me when you put your balls in your mouth. I like to watch 🙄
Now that sort of filthy talk might fly at the Bombers, but it most certainly won't fly here.:p

It's a shame that one of us will probably miss the finals. In terms of posting activity we are two of the better clubs in the league to be fair.

Going to be a long off season for one team.

Good score.
The great rearrangement begins.
Can't wait to see the end results.

Display hint; I would be painting the interiors of the cabinets in a white enamel semi gloss with the lightest touch of grey in it to better highlight the sets and also have a clean and fresh interior. The tinge of grey makes colours sing more and the interiors need lightening.
Good tip, thankyou but how can I say this nicely - No

I like the natural wood finish and it's in my living area so more for me to put stuff in than display, and hate the stink of enamel paint -would have to leave them outside for a week or 2 after painting, I just put remotely controlled downlights in for some light.
The 3 cabinets coming match the 3 I already have including the same handles-just like that style.

What's up.

Are the Wonders treating this India game as their end of season Qooty trip?

might as well, live it up as they won't make finals.

Thanks mate and likewise seeing you and the rest of the Old Boys as well.

Only been able to be online during the weekends past 2-3 matches since coming back on BF again from the Lions premiership afterparty but decided to surprise all my friends in coming back earlier during the week 🤗

St Patricks Day Party GIF by Guinness US
that's settled then lets all drink Guinness for the rest of today

drinks.png

Good tip, thankyou but how can I say this nicely - No

I like the natural wood finish and it's in my living area so more for me to put stuff in than display, and hate the stink of enamel paint -would have to leave them outside for a week or 2 after painting, I just put remotely controlled downlights in for some light.
The 3 cabinets coming match the 3 I already have including the same handles-just like that style.
No worries. BTW For paint fumes you cut an onion in half and it absorbs them.

What's up.

Are the Wonders treating this India game as their end of season Qooty trip?

might as well, live it up as they won't make finals.
No, don't know what gives you that idea except it's a projection of wishful thinking.
Let's see we beat you last match so it's more likely a bookend job.

Kids are great. My mate's son in law was telling me on the weekend that their dog Gracie was near the back door recently, and was misbehaving in some way. 3 year old William yells, "Gracie - stop being a dickhead." His parents wet themselves!!!!!

Official Match Thread S38, Round 15 (International Round) - Ophidian Old Boys v West Coast Wonders at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad India