SALADA/VladFL: Slap on the wrist. - STRICTLY ESSENDON SUPPORTERS ONLY

"When contacted for clarification by Fairfax Media prior to publication, Dank said he was mistaken in his original on-the-record interview and that his references to Thymosin Beta 4 in fact related to a drug called thymomodulin."

So the "circumstantial evidence" they've been relying on, is implying that Dank has been lying about TB4 ever since - which is probably a more believable scenario than Dank actually stuffing up so badly in that interview. But it can't be proven either way, so nothing changes.

TBH.. this is also how the media have got the sackings of Neeld, Bailey, Wallace, Eade, Knights etc etc etc.. they just keep repeating stuff until it becomes true.. untenable anyone?

Caro and the AFL are not going to stop until they are proven correct. The only way to prevent this is to STAY THE COURSE.

How do you issue a writ on Thursday and then roll over Friday... makes no sense at all.

CARO TIMELINE

MAR : Thompson must stand down
APR: Hird must stand down
MAY: Hird must stand down
JUN: Hird must stand down
JUL: Hird must stand down
AUG: Hird must stand down
SEP: Hird must stand down

She'll be right eventually; in 2017

I suspect for Hird it's a battle between 3 forces pulling in different directions:
  • a desire to do what's best for the footy club, including the players
  • a desire to preserve his reputation as best as possible
  • a desire for the saga to be 'over', to reduce the pressure he (and his family) must be under
As time passes, the 3rd force will get stronger and stronger.

So the "circumstantial evidence" they've been relying on, is implying that Dank has been lying about TB4 ever since - which is probably a more believable scenario than Dank actually stuffing up so badly in that interview. But it can't be proven either way, so nothing changes.

Please, don't fall for Dank's self-serving story. Read the evidence in the charges and read this interview we're he talks freely about TB4 until McKenzie reveals to him it's banned.

"When contacted for clarification by Fairfax Media prior to publication, Dank said he was mistaken in his original on-the-record interview and that his references to Thymosin Beta 4 in fact related to a drug called thymomodulin."

What a ****ing gutless flog Nick McKenzie is. You wouldn't think this was important to mention in his interview article from tonight? Which, by the way, is not a verbatim interview and contains a lot of running commentary from Mc****ingflogkenzie.

Great work picking this up mate, I had completely forgotten about it. Can't let the media's selective reporting divide and conquer now, after all this time.

I would say that, without a doubt, they are all following each other.

Here is the rumour doing the rounds
udaqy8yn.jpg

The circumstantial evidence for Tb4 looks bad.
The fact El Danko can run through specific dosages for the journalist and not realise he was referring to the wrong drug seems highly unlikely.
On the other hand the club is insistent nothing illegal has been taken and we're willing to fight so I'm hopeful they have something solid. If the article and circumstantial evidence is true or enough to get the ASADA case over the line, we are proper ****ed.

Not sure it will make a difference. All coaches and staff have said theyd walk if players were found to have taken PEDs. Whether they are banned now or walk after the final report comes out makes little difference.

We could accept the biggest punishment ever for governance, points lost, fine, etc etc. And then IF it was shown there was illegal drug use we could get punished again with coaches walking away, players suspended, another fine, maybe points loss for 2014 as well.

Wouldn't it be better to wait until everything is finialised by ASADA and then we can cop our punishment in one lump and not have anything else hanging over our heads?

And do you think Caro and mob are going to let up on us while ASADA's investigation is still "ongoing", and while they can still speculate about mexican drugs, TB4 or whatever? They're going to lap up the punishment we take now and revel in it, and then just keep hitting us over and over until ASADA can pull their finger out of their ars and wind things up, and who know when that will be.

Extremely interesting, troubling and slightly reassuring, all at once.

What worries me:
- the article strongly hints that TB4 was given to players and implies that Dank admits this

What interests me:
- There is no direct quote form Dank saying "yes the players did take it"

What reassures me:
- That Dank checked everything with ASADA
- That the interview is not verbatim

In all honesty I'm pretty worried by this.

You are unnecessarily worrying - ASADA has thoroughly investigated the case - They would be award of all the stuff printed in the media.

I heard Wada can only ban if the blood tests come back positive correct me if i'm wrong.

This is not true. Armstrong never failed a drug test - his guilty verdict came entirely from witness testimony and corroborating evidence which didn't include a positive drug test.

The one thing in our favour is that only one person with possible first hand knowledge has ever said we actually took a banned substance - that man of utmost integrity and impeccable employment history Teh Wepun. Every single person who could have first hand knowledge of what actually happened has denied that Essendon players ever took banned substances. This means something in court, just not in HTB and AFL land.

I have had the busiest week at work in a very long while and have basically not followed this much at all this week. Just reading the last couple of pages the feeling that I am getting is that we are in some serious danger. All along I have just wanted players to not be suspended. Are players getting infraction notices more of a worry now than it was a few days ago?