Oppo Camp Sam Kerridge Trophy 2019

I reckon Alex Keath will go close to taking the prize this week. He was the recipient of many an ill judged long bomb forward. Of course, the channel 7 commentators tried to make it out like he was an elite intercept defender when in truth he just benefited from our midfielders' inability to lower their eyes.

Was on the Keath wagon and hopped off. " DO''H " !

Rd 4 nominations v Adelaide

Milera: Daveyboy123
O'Brien: Horace
Jenkins: Snake Baker, darko, Mcarcherey
Walker: Grogg, the acurate one
Knight: Luke72, the Ziebull
Jones: Hojuman (was originally on Keath)
Mackay: Tas, Luvthekangas, Bigeasy
Atkins: north_lad, Roosurgence, tazaa, Giantroo
Ellis-Yolmen: muttley45, Wild Kangaroo, Wels Eicke
Keath: Kanga Glory, Nate7
Poholke: ferball, RobZombie, Jay-Z, see see, shagger_grant, The Jesus
Murphy: Tennisplayerandy, Flawed Genius, big_e, shinboner spiggs, andana, Twinkletoes, King Corey

adelaide.gif

^ Tex still hasn't figured it out! Meanwhile The acurate one thought he was the smartest guy in the room nominating "Tex" even after this....

This reeks of Taylor Walker, the blokes another shit truck and just like Brad has made a career out of beating up on minnows every blue moon.

He must be eligible. If not I'll take Jerker Jenkins

Lock him in thanks

I'll take that and give you hot odds that he'll do stuff all.

Well done ol' mate! :)

Then there was Alex Keath, former Victorian 2nd XI cricket player and Category B rookie who decided to impersonate Loogie Hensons at his career best floating across all in Sunbury, for a mammoth 14 marks! Understandably the ch7 commentary team were fapping away!

Now to the all important points...

Ellis-Yolman - 84 Perrie Points
Walker - 87
Jenkins - 91
Knight - 95
Poholke - 97
Mackay - 100
O'Brien - 116
Atkins - 121
Milera - 129

Jones had 19 Perrie Points, but as he went off injured early on, I've decided to leave him out of calculations. Hojuman

First position with 142 points and not even needing his multiplier to get across the line is Alex Keath, so congrats to yours truly and Kanga Glory - on the board at last!

So that leaves last position to

murphy.gif
Murphy with 59 Perrie Points and I don't know how he even managed that considering he didn't appear to be in the stadium.
Congrats to TennisPlayerAndy Flawed Genius big_e shinboner spiggs andana Twinkletoes King Corey

Meanwhile, at another club...

carlton.gif

And this on the Perth Now website...

Fremantle Dockers defender Ryan Nyhuis paints teammate’s football boots
PerthNow
April 12, 2019 3:06PM
TOPICS
AFLOffbeat
Fremantle defender Ryan Nyhuis’ talents clearly aren’t limited to the football field.
Nyhuis - whose four-goal debut against North Melbourne in ___ will go down in Dockers folklore - has taken to painting his and his teammates’ football boots.
One of his latest designs, for Brandon Matera, celebrates the legacy of Winx, ahead of the legendary racehorse’s last meet on Saturday.

Thanks for the nightmares!

First position with 142 points and not even needing his multiplier to get across the line is Alex Keath
Instead of multipliers, in some cases I think we need to consider discounts due to our own contributory negligence. A spud should be docked points if the only reason they perform so well is because we keep gifting them possession of the footy i.e. our spudishness should cancel out their spudishness.

Zac Clarke for me this week. I'm anticipating PBs in both hit outs and possessions.

Good Friday.

Mason Redman (born 26 August 1997) is an Australian rules footballer playing for the Essendon Football Club in the Australian Football League (AFL).
Redman grew up in Millicent, South Australia, the son of a lobster fisherman. :swimmer:

Hopefully hes not a Millicent bystander in this game. Should get the votes with the two surnames and a possible racist name. And named after a North Melbourne star forward.
The possibly racist multiplier is an interesting one.

giphy.gif
Ok time to get a handle on this ladder situation...

The Kerridge
Andana -1
Boneofshin -1
The Jesus -1
Nate7 -1
Kanga Glory -1
Mutley45 -1
Tazaa -1
Daveyboy123 -1
Giantroo -1

The Real Spud -(only awarded 2 weeks as far as I can tell by Nate)
Flawed Genius -2
Wild Kangaroo -1
Hojuman -1
TennisPlayerAndy -1
Big-e -1
Shiboner-spriggs -1
Andana -1
Twinkletoes -1
King Corey -1

What do you think Judge James?

tenor.gif