Schoolies

Me and about 14 people rented a house on a huge bit of land in Inverloch near the beach. Might duck over to Phillip Island to see some people for a day too.

Bring on the beer. :D

well im off to rottnest over here in the west for schoolies or 'leavers' as they are called over here.

the coppers are ment to be real easy if youre just nice to them! so here i come with a smile and a wave and ****loads of beer!:D :D

Originally posted by year of the roo
Byron Bay, one week from the 21st - 28th, gonna go off up there!!

All you people going to Surfers are missing out on where the real action is....BYRON!!! :cool:

Ppfft. It is a poor mans Surfers. ;)

Oh, and tell the stoned fat aboriginal drugos I said g'day. They are a good lot down at Byron! :D

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
God i hate little try hards who have to hold a drink and sig in their hand to feel they can be somebody! Or cop off someone for that matter!

Going to a pub or schoolies, watching wannabees parade like this...absolute boredom...rather sit on the internet!
:D Tell us what you really think, Spidey.

Schoolies Week

Ahh, Schoolies week! One of the greatest and funnest experiences of my life.

Myself, and 2 mates traveled up from Melbourne to Surfers Paradise to enjoy the Schoolies celebration of 2001. I can say that if you are planning a big one for schoolies, then you cant go past surfers paradise. We stayed at the Sun City Resort and got booted after 10 mins of arival. They forgot to ask for the spare key card so we just got in through the undercover car park and used the lift there :D

There were parties 24/7 wheather it be Cavil Ave or room parties of where you're staying. I took heaps of photos and even uploaded some to the net for safe keepings.

Only negatives were that the prices of alcohol were very expensive, I couldn't find any bottleshop that sold Carlton Draft :( , and there are too many older guys gate crashing the event to try and take advantage of younger girls. Oh, and don't drink drive on mopeds, you can get done.

If you have the money, Surfers Paradise is no doubt and easily the best destination for Schoolies week. Year 12s of next year, start saving, hit the coast before the events are cancelled.

God i hate little try hards who have to hold a drink and sig in their hand to feel they can be somebody! Or cop off someone for that matter!

Going to a pub or schoolies, watching wannabees parade like this...absolute boredom...rather sit on the internet!

haha yeh true!!! do u know i was once walking through a park and this little sh1t who wouldnt have even been 10 yet tried to bum a ciggie off me. WTF!?!

hehe soz maybe i am a bitter old woman now or an alien as i never did any of these things and never really plan to

lol neither did i.
tho i once went to schoolies on the gold coast when i was in year 10. our school stupidly planned our holiday to coincide with schoolies, hahaha, funnily enough, from that year on its been held in july :D

Originally posted by Magpie Gal 19
I and 20 of my high skool mates went to Lorne back in 99. It was one of the best weeks away. Oh mind u the security guys were drinking with us.

Have fun all!!!
yeah Lorne used to be huge

Until I went on Contiki last year Schoolies proabbly ranked as one of the best weeks of my life. I went with 9 other mates from school and we are all still great mates.

Went to Lorne in 1998 - hired one of the cottages on the hill, little did we know of the 10 cottages 8 would be all girls! We brought down this mammoth stereo so that made our place the most popular instantly.

There are so many stories from that week that people still bring up on a regular basis. Just some of the more amusing moments:

- One guy chucked before dark on the first night, just as we were showing some fine ladies around the cabin. He simply leaned over the balcony, puked, wiped it off and said "Feel much better now" before opening another beer

- Another guy passed out on the floor the first evening, puking on the carpet. As we had paid a bond we had to try and get it out. He felt sick again and literally had to crawl to the door so he could chuck outside.

- There was only one cop in the town and he was quite content to let 500 kids sit on the beach getting smashed. One night my mate swore he was getting chased by the cop, and decided to lose him by wading through the creek. He wanders in with his white pants covered in mud bragging about his "escape"

- The 2nd morning, one of my mates decided to wake everyone up with AC/DC at 8AM

- One night my mate was drunk and told everyone he could find to come back to our other mate's apartment. Literally the whole beach followed, and we were sitting inside and could just see about 200 people rocking up. We had to lock the doors to keep everyone out.

- The last day we were so drunk we were turning the meat on the BBQ over with our bare hands.

There are dozens more, but most of them would probably see me booted from the forum. It's a bloody awesome week, lots of people whinge and say it's overrated, but if you go with good mates and don't expect too much you will have the time of your lives.

Originally posted by Bluemike
ROFLMFAO!!!! GOLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D :D :D :D :D

Yeah, that was the day we really attacked the ****sucking Cowboys. We ran out of Baileys (and money) so we bought Father O'Leary's instead. The stuff is so cheap it didn't even float on top of the schnapps - just sank straight to the bottom!

I think we started a meat fight with another cabin as well.

Schoolies rocked. If you enjoy it go on Contiki - it's like a mobile schoolies with more women, alcohol and tourist sights chucked in!

Originally posted by GOALden Hawk
Each other?

lmao, i don't think they meant that, lol.

Schoolies is what some people do when they've finished yr 12, go away for a week or so to some where cool and drink and drink and if they don't want to drink then they.....?? do something else
schoolies is like a release of everything that was yr 12

Originally posted by year of the roo
Byron Bay, one week from the 21st - 28th, gonna go off up there!!

All you people going to Surfers are missing out on where the real action is....BYRON!!! :cool:

I went to Byron for schoolies last year. It was ****en brilliant, but not as big as the Gold Coast. It's mainly private school Melbourne people, but that was fine by me. If I knocked one of them up, at least they wouldn't be after my money.

Schoolies