Scott Reed

Are we prepared for the next couple of years already? We have all these players in reserve and young kids on the field also... i just think its great we are thinking a year or two ahead. Hopefully a 1927-30 era again :thumbsu:

Hope Reed goes alright...
WHOA!

Massive leap there - We appear to be doing a good job researching other ventures, with Clarke & Dyas, the NSW kids, and Lachlan Keefe, but that's just doing a good job recruiting... It's hardly going to lead to 4 premierships in a row, just because we're doing our due diligence. A lot more would have to go right.

Has been playin CHB for the Rams apparently, but up front and in the ruck in club footy. Definitely one for the future
If he's that promising, I'm sure the club would be looking to scholarship him, and with his brother on the program already we'd be in the box seat.

Have watched reedy play for the past 10 years and have had a bit to do with him in the TPP program and have no doubt he will make the transition to AFL footballer next year. At 192 cms and real mobile he can play both ends of the ground and has a massive leap that means he could pinch hit in the ruck as his motor is pretty good as well. Kicking can struggle a bit but he can give it a good roost and is pretty good at knowing his limitations. Has come on massively since he got the scholarship and will be a great asset for the Pies, especially if they get him with a round 4 pick. Also has a younger brother who goes pretty well.
Has been playin CHB for the Rams apparently, but up front and in the ruck in club footy. Definitely one for the future

Thanks deitzy, much appreciated. Any info on him we'd love to hear.

He plays at the same club as a mate of mine who rates him very highly. Looks like you guys could have another good player on your hands. Well done :thumbsu:

I'd compare him favourably with a Greg Brady type. :p

33_percent_landscape.jpg
potsmokinggreg.jpg

LOL classic :D:thumbsu:

Scott Reed - Pie NSW Scholarship Player

What people here think of him as a Prospect?

and

Where would he go in the draft if he was not a Scholarship Holder?

Re: Scott Reed - Pie NSW Scholarship Player

He is a good reader of the play and can take a very nice mark in the air.

I'd guess he'd go in the second round if he wasn't a Pie Scholarship Player.

NSW Scholarship / Scott Reed ?

Just a ?, Can A NSW Scholarship player be rookie listed instead of being taken in the main draft?
See Reed got in the best for NSW again, is his development simply due to the Collingwood investment or he is a bonafide chance to be drafted this year regardless?

Re: NSW Scholarship / Scott Reed ?

Other clubs have rookied kids (with some elevating them), so I presume we can too.

As for Reed, he is a bottom aged utility, with fantastic endurance and can kick. He had a great second half today. Whilst he has a bit to learn, I reckon he'd be drafted by another club in the main draft.

If I were him, I'd put pressure on the CFC to draft me in the main draft. The difference in wages when that is all you are making is a fair bit, and the ability to play seniors and not bank on injury is also worth its weight in gold.

Re: NSW Scholarship / Scott Reed ?

If another club says they would draft him in the main draft, and Pies want to rookie him, I'd say he will tell the Pies to go jump.

Rookies get paid very little and need quite abit of luck.

Scott Reed - where would he go if...

he wasn't developed by Collingwood through the scholarships programe. He was BOG by a long way in his GF. Seemed to be the ACT rams best player. Standing at 192cms that can play anywhere I believe he would have lots of interests from all clubs. So my question is, as I have not see any of these youngsters but am aware there are many on here who have, where would he have gone if he wasn't in a scholarship programme. Ohnest opinions please.

Re: Scott Reed - where would he go if...

Ediriwickrama is a better player from the rams, I would rank Reed anywhere from 40-60

Scott Reed