Season 2008

Joel price! ha ha, Na mate not me!
I played with him at yarra,good fella.he is coaching in the wimmera football league this year. I once played at mitta an know a lot of people around the tallangatta valley. Also used to work with a current yack player.

Nice try Pricey, Wilfred you are on the money.:thumbsu:

If anyone cares to look through Big "H"'s previous posts you will find that he -
  1. Played at Yarra
  2. Has an understanding of the SANFL (he played there)
  3. Bags Yack because there are some ex raiders playing there
  4. Has a soft spot for Dederang and the only recruits for them that he named are former Raiders team mates (Dalkin & Williamson)
  5. Dislikes Shir because Shir thinks he is a "spud" (Shir was correct)
  6. Mentions Ben Margery and Scott Clancey (mates growing up)
  7. Rates himself as his reply below shows (Always rated himself highly)
  8. Is very ordinary with other peoples money, His nickname is pockets.
Originally Posted by zimasquize
how does joel price go i heard he played in this leauge he is coaching in the wimmara league this year

Will be a very good player in that league, seen him play a number of times at yarra little bit up an down but when hes on can hurt sides.
user_offline.gif

Anyone who knows pricey will instantly realise that he is Big"H".
And he got his user name from his idol Hargreaves who he bums.

It will be interesting to see if he keeps posting under this name or Big"H" suddenly disapears.

If it does disapear then obviously Wilfred was right and Pricey should walk around town with his head down real low given that he has clearly bagged a lot of people:thumbsdown: (supposed friends included)

Dunno about you blokes but i reckon it's much easier if everything is on one thread. Too hard to keep up with 6 different conversations. What about this one ??

RS that is the whole point.
If there is only one thread there is only one conversation.

More threads = More conversations = More input = More Interesting

It's really not that hard to keep up.

If anyone cares to look through Big "H"'s previous posts you will find that he -
  1. Played at Yarra
  4. Has a soft spot for Dederang and the only recruits for them that he named are former Raiders team mates (Dalkin & Williamson)
how does joel price go i heard he played in this leauge he is coaching in the wimmara league this year

Will be a very good player in that league, seen him play a number of times at yarra little bit up an down but when hes on can hurt sides.
user_offline.gif

It will be interesting to see if he keeps posting under this name or Big"H" suddenly disapears.

If it does disapear then obviously Wilfred was right and Pricey should walk around town with his head down real low given that he has clearly bagged a lot of people:thumbsdown: (supposed friends included)

Very amusing, Mate I have played at yarra your right. but your way off the mark but very good with all your match ups!! keep trying!! Pretty sure young joel would have more to worry about than this at the min!!

1. Played at Yarra

user_offline.gif

Great recap and most of the arrongant stuff would have to be correct, a few changes I would make, yes he grew up with Ben Margery and was good mates with him but was about 5 years older then scotty clancy and they went to different schools.

And from playing against Pricey lots I can quite clearly say that his favourite player was only ever himself, hargreaves wouldn't get a look in!

Very amusing, Mate I have played at yarra your right. but your way off the mark but very good with all your match ups!! keep trying!! Pretty sure young joel would have more to worry about than this at the min!!

If you have played for Mitta and Yarra like you say then I'd bet you were Tim Seal, but I'm tipping that Sealy couldn't give a toss about the boys at Yack, but Pricey definately gives a toss.

Sealy is the only person in recent years to play for both those clubs.

If you have played for Mitta and Yarra like you say then I'd bet you were Tim Seal, but I'm tipping that Sealy couldn't give a toss about the boys at Yack, but Pricey definately gives a toss.

Sealy is the only person in recent years to play for both those clubs.

By the way did I mention Im no longer playing!!
goin to have a look at Yack this week play dederang. Should be a very interesting game, Im sure yack will be under the pump to bounce back this week!!!

Unsure bout Bone but if you saw it fair enough maye he probably shouldnt have but the Day/Cohen did happen on the bench side of the ground in the third quarter, Day fed out a handball was tackled by Cohen then Cohen corked him(looked deliberate from where we sat) then continued to drive the knee in whilst getting up. Just what I saw mate like you with Bone turning his back and I played with Danny at Wodonga and know full well he would do it.
Also MM did play Paton(tom i think) on a permit for the day or is he playing all year.

Dave paton IHP. Dont think he will play again this year but you never no.

Poor form 'kicking back'. Robbie Barber has been sniping blokes for 20 years. Al Whitsead hit one of the nelson brothers in the semi final last year when they weren't looking. I dont think you see him sooking about it. Get yourself a spoonfull of concrete and harden the f#%k up, you pussy. Al and Barbs are nice blokes too, its football not netball. You *******!

Totally agree MM, The Nelsons do what they have to on the footy field, anythign for the side to get a win, but they are the first to have a beer with you afterwards.
Having played under Barbs and with him you will not find a guy who would do more for a club or his team mates, sure he is a 'bit' dirty on the field but he has copped a fair few whacks himself over time, find me someone who has been as good a player as him for such a long time, plus he is getting slow whacking people brings them down to his speed, good plan I reckon.

Contact sport remember!!!!

By the way did I mention Im no longer playing!!
goin to have a look at Yack this week play dederang. Should be a very interesting game, Im sure yack will be under the pump to bounce back this week!!!

Your grasping at straws now, did you play with Mitta and Yarra? What is your Raiders connection? What is your relationship with the SANFL? Why do you bag Yack?
If you can give credible answers to these questions then maybe I will believe that your not Joel Price.

Untill then I look forward to seeing you there JP but I'm tipping you will be out in the Wimerra chasing coin this weekend.

Best of luck trying to convince us that it's not you pockets.

Why did he play on saturday given his commitments in melbourne?

Why do you care so much about Paton? if you knew his background he comes back halfway during the year.. with the exeption of last year he has played in the last 2 premierships previous... the blues will be crossing everything he makes it home this year...

Why did he play on saturday given his commitments in melbourne?
Dave was home on uni holidays, He trained four times with Mitta, his side in Melbourne (Uni Blues) was having a practice match and he wanted a hit out. He was going to have a run in the 2nds,but Mollison pulled out on Friday and Dave was the logical choice.:thumbsu:

Thanks lemontree, he is obviously a quality player and would be a handy addition to any lineup.

I guarantee that Sealy has nothing to do with Big"H" and would be disapointed that Big"H" is pretending to be him to avoid his his own identity being revealed.:thumbsdown:

Very interesting Mr Fanning. I see you believe you know the name or should I say names behind BIG"H". I'm not here to prove to u where we get our info from but I can tell you one thing half of "H" will be at Yack this weekend the other half will be playing in the O&M. As for Mr j price well you are right he will be running around in the wimmera league this week, you seem to know a lot about him.

I know a lot more than you think.;)

My appologies to JP for the false assumption that he was Big"H".:eek:

Joel Price is not Big"H"

Howdy all. Have been reading these posts on Big Footy for quite a while and finally got around to registering. Looking forward to conversing with you all about the wonderful world of TDFL footy!

Season 2008