GDFL Season 2012

Rob Wood from Lara is tearing up the track at the moment, leading the timetrials... Jovana training looks like he has lost 5 kilo since he last pulled the boots on.

we havent changed tack from the last previous years, certainly havent hunted anyone, wont play any praccies (besides intraclubs) just worked on an open door policy and seems to have kept everyone happy - even guys who missed out on a senior flag.

What about grgic bizza? Is he going to be a playing coach or non playing coach?

Rob Wood from Lara is tearing up the track at the moment, leading the timetrials... Jovana training looks like he has lost 5 kilo since he last pulled the boots on.

we havent changed tack from the last previous years, certainly havent hunted anyone, wont play any praccies (besides intraclubs) just worked on an open door policy and seems to have kept everyone happy - even guys who missed out on a senior flag.

What position will Rob wood play? The Hill recruited a young guy last year Daniel Valkerivic (?) who has some ability but only played a couple of games and wondered if he's coming back this year and will Dylan Witney stay?

not doubting Kouta's qualities, I am a Carlton man after all.

but is the result one way or the other a true reflection of the hard work Corio has put in? i think it clouds it.

and what about player number 23? playing 2's for a week, for a guy that needs a Melways to find the ground.

As I said before having kouta play is a massive benefit to players 10-25. Even if they learn one thing from him about professionalism or whatever. It might not be suited to BPH because your already coached by an ex-afl player. Why can't you just say well done corio and its good for the league or say nothing at all.
You'll have your BPH friends defend you on here but in reality you've become more of a smartass than ever before based on the hills achievements. The last comment above from you is a clear example. Your just a knob administrator, plain and simple

Robert wood is a gun but he is very injury prone, will add to the mid field but will be played mostly as a forward. Grgic javanovic page whitney all in the one forward line is gona be very hard to stop! Lowery is a ruckman devils??

Grgic Jovana Tarr Witney Wood Page Holzfiend Bacely Tobin Barton

Not a bad fwd line but you would expect a few will move around into the midfield to cover moreland

Also BPH have never relied on the 1 major goalkicker like their rivals, you'd expect that Gibbs and FOrbes to battle it out for the goalkicking with BPH having healthy numbers from 5 - 20 in the goalkicking ladder

I think corio must have won the lotto, hope it's sustainable for their sake, you see it clubs jump up quick but also fall away quick sometimes like Belmont a few years ago although Corio seem to be doing all the right things, good on them

i watched kouta play for deer park last season against st albans, yer he was good for the game because you couldnt move around the oval, apart from that he did nothing, looked like he didnt wanna be there and had about 5 kicks for the day, i hope the same thing doesnt happen at the devils

As I said before having kouta play is a massive benefit to players 10-25. Even if they learn one thing from him about professionalism or whatever. It might not be suited to BPH because your already coached by an ex-afl player. Why can't you just say well done corio and its good for the league or say nothing at all.
You'll have your BPH friends defend you on here but in reality you've become more of a smartass than ever before based on the hills achievements. The last comment above from you is a clear example. Your just a knob administrator, plain and simple

Again, highlight where i have said anything about BPH, and where i have pasted lower teams...

i could bring up what you said about Belmont, you flog. do you even know where I'm from?

Again, highlight where i have said anything about BPH, and where i have pasted lower teams...

i could bring up what you said about Belmont, you flog. do you even know where I'm from?

Feel free to bring up what I said about Belmont. Ill be saying the exact same thing about corio if it gets to the end of the season and they don't pay anyone.

carngham linton football club are looking for a practice match on 15th 23rd or 24th march, play in central highlands football league, located around ballarat..

Feel free to bring up what I said about Belmont. Ill be saying the exact same thing about corio if it gets to the end of the season and they don't pay anyone.
FYI corio has a budget like every other club and I'm not sure how other clubs run and don't need to know, but I'm sure every club is very similar. They have a budget that they know the can afford to run with and stay in the perimeter of there budget. Its not rocket science corio have been out off the five for a few years now and macca was told when he was signed as coach that the budget for the first two years will be low as the club had great juniors too develop and that was the onfiled focus we were only worried about. He understood and had a couple off hard years on the score board but our kids gained so much experience. The club got great sponsors in that time and got the club out off debt for its first time in over 25 years. The club now has great support financially the bank account is the best it's ever been. The club has always had long term plans. There's been neally 2 million dollars spent on the facility's at the club over the past 6-7 years. The club is in the best position it's ever been in. The future it's very bright at the devils den. Every year since 2008 every player has got there payment on the clubs presentation night so the club obviously knows how too manage a budget exceptionally well. I hope this helps any concerns anyone might have about corio sporting club. Good luck too every club for 2013

What
FYI corio has a budget like every other club and I'm not sure how other clubs run and don't need to know, but I'm sure every club is very similar. They have a budget that they know the can afford to run with and stay in the perimeter of there budget. Its not rocket science corio have been out off the five for a few years now and macca was told when he was signed as coach that the budget for the first two years will be low as the club had great juniors too develop and that was the onfiled focus we were only worried about. He understood and had a couple off hard years on the score board but our kids gained so much experience. The club got great sponsors in that time and got the club out off debt for its first time in over 25 years. The club now has great support financially the bank account is the best it's ever been. The club has always had long term plans. There's been neally 2 million dollars spent on the facility's at the club over the past 6-7 years. The club is in the best position it's ever been in. The future it's very bright at the devils den. Every year since 2008 every player has got there payment on the clubs presentation night so the club obviously knows how too manage a budget exceptionally well. I hope this helps any concerns anyone might have about corio sporting club. Good luck too every club for 2013

What's the 2 million gone into Devils? That's a lot of coin, I know your surface is far improved but change rooms both home and away are still what I would call below par compared to the rest of the league anyway.
You guys really need to re-shape your oval, the surface is good but the un-eveness of your grounds shape make it the worst ground to play footy on in the GDFL, although I guess that may be an advantage of some sort.

What

What's the 2 million gone into Devils? That's a lot of coin, I know your surface is far improved but change rooms both home and away are still what I would call below par compared to the rest of the league anyway.
You guys really need to re-shape your oval, the surface is good but the un-eveness of your grounds shape make it the worst ground to play footy on in the GDFL, although I guess that may be an advantage of some sort.

inver's tabletop centre square gets my vote for worst ground.

Pritty good practice match yesturday only 3 quaters, east and Corio would've got abit out off the game. Only a kick in it at the end so a good hit out for both clubs. Especially on such short notice.

I believe Belmont beat Portarlington by 30 points and I thought Corio beat East by 5 goals also

Corio East was a scrappy game, only a pracco but skills were shocking. East had heaps out & could only think of 3 that didn't play for Corio.. Stewart Nichols & Hutchison

So a few more to make them even slower.. Will Corio have any leg speed this year?

Would hardly say Pirceck & Manning are slow.

Laurie won there B&F last year & from all reports O'Toole has lost a lot of weight & hasn't missed a training session.

Either way one would suggest corio are on the way up in 2013.

GDFL Season 2012