Lavington 5.50
Wodonga Raiders 5.50
Wang Rovers 11.00
Wangaratta 14.00
North Albury 26.00
Wodonga 34.00
Corowa-Ruth 51.00
Myrtleford 51.00

What are the thoughts on these ones? Are Albury deserving favourites? Surely with the big Fevalenko on board Yarra will attract many bets at 3.50. Can we lock in an Albury/Yarra GF or do some of the other teams have a chance?

Odds look about right at the top end, but can anyone tell me why Wang Rovers are so short???? I'd back Corowa Rutherglen to make the 5 before Rovers, Wang, Wodonga and North Albury. Anyone got the odds for making the finals?

I think the statement was right the first time mate. Don't think anyone else in the O&M could make as big of impact in the afl right now as what Fev could.

I think he is the best credentialed player to come to the O&M for years.
Whether his undoubted talent, skills & experience translate into being the best player in 2012 will be known by his performances during the year.

Yeah right Hitman what did they promise these kids same as the Lavi kid that you have more chance of getting drafted if you play at Albury get real if they could they would buy every decent player in Australia it will come back one day and bite them on the a---e.

Just like its bitten them in the a__e for the past 3 years?? Only stating the facts MI.

the only fact is that they have the most money and we all know what it has cost in the past and when it runs dry all of their so called supporters will all run back to the hume league and they well maybe right back where they were in the early 2000's and that is a fact

Albury could win the next 10flags in a row if they really wanted too!! Money is a minor detail for them, no issue at all!!

Anyway, is the oven and Murray going to spend a little bit of money on descent umpires this year or just continue with the rubbish they had last year??

Albury could win the next 10flags in a row if they really wanted too!! Money is a minor detail for them, no issue at all!!

Anyway, is the oven and Murray going to spend a little bit of money on descent umpires this year or just continue with the rubbish they had last year??

I wouldn't start bagging umpires. I think they find it hard just to get enough to fill positions each week.

And no I am not an umpire.

Couldn't agree more GIF maybe Albury would like to spend some of their millions on helping out umpires instead of winning the next ten flags.They probably already think this comp isn't up to their standards.As every one knows they couldnt raise a brass rasoo it took the BUILDER to come on board and get them out of the S--t

I wouldn't start bagging umpires. I think they find it hard just to get enough to fill positions each week.
I'm all for paying the umpires more, in comparison to the players I think the disparity between them has widened too far over time. Pay them more and maybe they could retain more for all leagues in the area. I'm sure a few older blokes would know how many more there was around 10 years ago before the AFL decided it need 3 in every game.
It's a tough job not only for AUL, but for clubs to get club umpires as well. Give em all the help and support they need/want.

the only fact is that they have the most money and we all know what it has cost in the past and when it runs dry all of their so called supporters will all run back to the hume league and they well maybe right back where they were in the early 2000's and that is a fact
Let's move on from bagging the powerful or successful! If we didn't have them our league would be no greater than a crap suburban league. The O & M was starting to look very ordinary last year - let's not forget. Can anyone tell me where Jamie Allen is :footy: playing this year?

Playing at Wang again!

I'm all for paying the umpires more, in comparison to the players I think the disparity between them has widened too far over time. Pay them more and maybe they could retain more for all leagues in the area. I'm sure a few older blokes would know how many more there was around 10 years ago before the AFL decided it need 3 in every game.
It's a tough job not only for AUL, but for clubs to get club umpires as well. Give em all the help and support they need/want.

+1
At the risk of being called a heretic, maybe the clubs should forgo some set amount to up the $ for the umps.

And I hate 'em :D :heart:

O & M are getting the best available umpires. Smaller leagues this year may have to field CLUB umpires for all grades of Football

just for my 2 bob. I think the clubs should be paying more for the umps enticing more ex players or lower grade players to give it a crack. Its not just the o& m but country footy in general.

Im not an umpire either but no umps means no game.

No need for a draw to be released next year.Going by today's paper clubs can just sort it out themselves,who they play and when.To think the hierachy are moulding there morals around a bogan who mark my words will muck up before seasons end.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:Be interesting the Interleague coaches reaction after his club seems to have been shafted.

Amazing!!!! It's the only word that comes to mind. The O&M name is strong enough without bowing to every little issue regard the Fevaloution.

How do such, thought to be, strong adminstrators bow to this pressure to benefit the one club and their village idiot.

Any news on the weekend praccy matches. Heard Wodonga bulldogs and Raiders won easily, with Raiders gun Paddy Rose kicking 9. :eek: Wow..
Any other results..

Talking to a couple of high ranking Lavington officials at the footy last night and it may be the biggest story of the year to come.Lavington seriously considering forfeiting round 1!!!!

Season 2012