Official Match Thread Season 25 Round 2: East Side Hawks Vs Baghdad Bombers @Waverley Park

Who wins ?

Seriously one of the best customers. No fuss, just a great bloke. Distinct voice. Can tell it's him even if I were blind

Very handsome too...

You have just described Coach, it is most certainly him!

WOOOOO HOOOOOOO we get the 4points.:thumbsu:

BOOOOO HOOOOOOO i get 4points in DT.:thumbsdown:

Wow that fwd pocket gets about as much ball action as a lesbian.
2 games, 2 touches. My B&F ticket will be on Ebay if anybody wants it.

Thanks for the banter Hawkies :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Do you want to trade with me?

I'll give you wing, you give me fwd pocket?

Most of the banter has been somewhat mindless. I remember the Gumbies match thread being a little more measured, the banter was more thought out? I don't know how to explain that.
I feel like a lot of the gem posts in here are more easily missed.

There were plenty of ripper posts/gifs/memes by both sides this match thread, but I do agree it's harder to recall them over 120 odd pages.
What I can assure you of though is that what happened here (nearly 3000 posts) is the exception, not the rule.
Well done on your posting, I think you did really well...:):thumbsu:

There were plenty of ripper posts/gifs/memes by both sides this match thread, but I do agree it's harder to recall them over 120 odd pages.
What I can assure you of though is that what happened here (nearly 3000 posts) is the exception, not the rule.
A class act as always Koph

Cheers mate! Has been a super fun week. You didn't hold back on the gifs which was much appreciated ;)

Have to admit the Hawks do have a strong batch of rookies this season, probably should have let the Gumbies sign them
#Hawks4Lyf

Have to admit the Hawks do have a strong batch of rookies this season, probably should have let the Gumbies sign them

Gumbies have D2D now, they don't need any rookies :p

Good win Bombers.

I'll say it again: the sim loves me at FF. I should be there.

The added bonus would be my ego inflation when kicking goals. That'd allow me to get back into ththe seeet FA and post heaps *

*note that my version of heaps is 15 per game, and back at my best I might've nudged 30. **

**note that 3 of my posts manage to do/say more than over 1000 posts in this very thread alone.

The biggest travesty of this thread was the early, unexpected demise of the eSafetyCommish. A concept that could have kept on giving if it wasnt for that pesky re-boot!!

Esafety commish still lives

I legit loled in the office when i received a message from the office of the esafety commish in my linkedin feed.

Hes evolved beyond bigfooty now!

Official Match Thread Season 25 Round 2: East Side Hawks Vs Baghdad Bombers @Waverley Park