shaz63

Aug 29, 2005
Port Adelaide
Port Magpies, 36er's
Just wondering if anyone knows if Semaphore Beach along the grassed areas are dry zones??

Hoping to head there New Years Eve but will have to find somewhere else to party if its a no grog zone.

Would appreciate your help

Me and my wife regularly sit on Semaphore Beach with a couple of beers, or ten, watching our two girls have a swim.

We stay at the Beston Park Caravan Park, at the end of Bower Road, turn left.

As for it being a dry zone, i'm not too sure. No one has ever questioned us. Its a moderation thing. Dont go overboard.

Yep, the grassed areas are dry zones.

We were gonna head down there NYE but with the weather being 41 c tomorrow, my mates from Angaston are gonna head down my way and we will head to Christies before a bbq and grog at home.

The loonies will be pissed too early with it being so hot.

Have a good one mate. :thumbsu:

Cheers.. Looks as if I'll be finding somewhere else to spend the evening with an esky full of drinks.

Have a great new years guys

Semaphore has turned into a hole NYE. I used to walk down there most NYEs but now its just over run by 14 year olds drunk and goon, and don't try taking drinks because the cops will be on you quicker than a fat kid on chocolate.

agree with the above. its a hole. bogans and 14 year olds walking around drunk everywhere. not a nice place to be to bring in the new year.

Sema4 looked good from the south side of the Largs Jetty :).... Just didnt have to deal with the 14 year old drunks fighting one and other :p

Thats where we ended up last night..Had a great night and will definately head there again next new years eve..

You could see the fireworks and not be hassled by anyone fighting.. We were the ones with the music going. :D

Semaphore Beach- Dry Zone???