Seymour District Cricket Association

One of my better ones is Dilly pulling the plug out on the band mid song, then saying "that isn't how you, this is how you play" then pulling out a smuggled in cricket bat and playing some classic Dilly pull shots!!!

As the great man would have said "....I just went WHOP!...."

would the great man danny miller or snowy burke be in with a shot at this side?

They've both been super handy players but I couldn't find a spot for them. Dilly's best performances have actually been in the twilight of his career, while if you were looking to include a leggy Burkey would probably get the nod, but I'd rather have Barrel in there as my spinner as he's a much, much better bat.

As someone else previously mentioned, I do love your passion Solman. Perhaps the boys from across the carpark might have to seriously consider relinquishing their place in A Grade. I don't say this to be a smartar5e, just putting it out there as an option that will hopefully one day lead to the club becoming strong again.
They've tried to rebuild by staying in A Grade, but unfortunately things don't appear to be getting any better and perhaps doing it via B and C Grade sides might be the way to go.
Thoughts?

Well Dave has that opinion 2 and I would back it 100%. I know the reason it has not happened is the veterans would hate to see the Royals preforming in lower grades and thats fair enough.
The other downside is we might lose our A graders eg. Wyatt Woldhius Mulraney Enrico Lawler etc. But I think it will have to happen

Apparently you're losing them anyway.
The other thing that has not helped Royals one little bit is no juniors.

Was gunna mention the inconsistency of the junior program also Grandy. Maybe we should have a draft as I know the Broadford CC would be very keen to have Leigh Wyatt come home and strengthen our top 5.

I'll have a stab at my top 16 based who Ive played with and against

Matt O'Sullivan
Rick Hager
Richard Martin
Glenn Cole
Gerry Hanson
Joey Tarran
Brett Tarran
Sam Watts
Brett Barnes
Paul O'Bree
Geoff Hateley
Stuie Hanley
Robert Brown
Darren Clifton
Travis Blackwell
Adam Mumford

Haven't played enough against Paul Arandt, and Im sure the likes of Shaun Pearce, Stuie Peterson, Mark Nicholls and Chippa Douglas will have great SDCA stats by the end of their careers.
My side for what its worth:
Matt O,Sullivan
Sam Watts
Rick Hager
Glen Cole
Doc Peterson
******** Martin
Brett Barnes[Nag]
Peter Holt[Our version of Gilchrist:D ]
Gerry Hansen
Leigh Adandt
Tom Harrop

nice but have you had the balls to tell me that {no}
who is 2faced now?????????
yes big opion of myself your spot on.:D
bye princess

i dont need to tell you or a 2faced c*nt, nor does anyone else because me,you and anyone else that knows you, knows your a 2faced c*nt.. do the royals a favour by the sounds of things and P*iss off!! they definately dont need you or any of your followers by the sounds of things.. you would only be missed by the bar takings.. how dissapointed the greats of royals cc would be of your antics.. or how dissapointed they would be of the royals letting it get this far..

Thats right mate. Was talking to Watso bout the now old U16 days. It was a great start into senior cricket. I also think it was good competiveness. i reckon over 70% of U16 players particuarly the Rook boys have gone on to play A garde since the 02-03 era(last Royals U 16 team)

On the other hand I could never see Mulraney leaving Royals, Wyatt I could not comment on Tom Stevens i think would stay. Kyle Watson I would like to think would stay considering who his dad is. That leaves Dale Sutho Dave Lawler & Mick Enrico. I feel these 3 would like to stay playing a strong brand of Cricket meaning no B grade in a Royals Guernsy.

Stranger things have happened though

Hank apparnetly started a new job on Saturday and yes if head goes down could be anything as a batsman. Mick Enrico has his misses Christmas party at Yea races this week & Dave as you are well aware of is in disagreement with Sump. All 3 appeared on Saturday at game only Mick Enrico not labelling us as a disgrace so far. Adam Hore who you would call an A grader at Royals only to be fair has not trained in about 3 weeks and did not play, that appears to be a tune only to familiar. He along with others not training left selection headaches left right & centre & saturday morning the A Grade was down to 10 and stayed like it with only 4 regulars (Mulraney, Kyle Watson, Wyatt & Tommy Stevens).

A Glenn Cole or Peter Holt to come back to the club and display some support for the youngsters is severley on the menu & if $$$ is an issue we might need to start forking them out

Musta been another reason why Mick Enrico didn't play, just spoke with my Yea correspondant and as I thought he confirmed the race meeting at Royal Yea is in fact this Sunday.

i dont need to tell you or a 2faced c*nt, nor does anyone else because me,you and anyone else that knows you, knows your a 2faced c*nt.. do the royals a favour by the sounds of things and P*iss off!! they definately dont need you or any of your followers by the sounds of things.. you would only be missed by the bar takings.. how dissapointed the greats of royals cc would be of your antics.. or how dissapointed they would be of the royals letting it get this far..
thats is funny they ask me to stay last nite at the meeting
so maybe
you should find out the facts
wish it was this easy to go fishing got your hooked
maybe you will still be dumb enough to reply to this!!
??????????????????????????????????????????????????:D

While we are naming squads. Lets have a crack at a recent 11.
2002 to 2006
Ill have a crack at an 11. Apologies to Kilmore Heathcote Nagambie & Broadford as im not of great knowledge of your sides.
1.Michael Enrico
2.Joey Tarran (C)
3.Shannon Allum( not based on hairstyle)
4.Aaron Hinss
5.Travis Blackwell
6.Rick Hager (only player to make 100 this year)
7.Stu Peterson
8.Glen Dowling (need a keeper)
8.Shaun Pearce
9.Brett Tarran
10.Mark Nicholls (despite Injury)
11.Sammy Watts(has still managed to make Newspaper headlines)
12. Travis Clydesdale (sorry i missed ya 1st time) Thanks Bish & Young Watto
Apologies to Leigh Arandt Ryan Akers, Kenny Watson, Jason Brown, Xavier Youngman, Scoota Donovan, Andrew Dundon, Stu Hanley
let me know who I have missed out on fellas

Ok chaps about to jet off for a bit of a break, now behave yourselves, especially you Mr. Lawler ;) Nah in all seriousness I hope I have plenty to catch up on when I get back early next week

The Big D signing out :thumbsu:

Gday boys just thought ld have a look at whats going on in the SDCA good to see plenty of love at ROYALS there is some great sides put in Doonas side is just about right for me we were both lucky enough to play with and against most of those blokes.
lm playing for Tonny in the A reserve pretty good comp up here tracks are flat and they just go crack as Danny would say .
Some real good cricketers paul newman [ex melb footy ] has knocked up a lazy 500 runs pre xmas with 2 games to go and there is 4/5 bowlers with 15 wickets, were actually playing twenty 20 for points ******** im not bowling those days .
Got some great rules up here you can sub a bloke from one week to the next as long as you nominate him they only play 72 overs but there real keen on having a second dig can be a long second day.
The tonny club are great new 2 storey rooms nearly finshed new nets on the way plenty of beer we just have to start winning a bit more anyway talk to some of you soon and ********head start sending the Avenel scores or l will punch ******** out of you at xmas

While we are naming squads. Lets have a crack at a recent 11.
2002 to 2006
Ill have a crack at an 11. Apologies to Kilmore Heathcote Nagambie & Broadford as im not of great knowledge of your sides.
1.Michael Enrico
2.Joey Tarran (C)
3.Shannon Allum( not based on hairstyle)
4.Aaron Hinss
5.Travis Blackwell
6.Rick Hager (only player to make 100 this year)
7.Stu Peterson
8.Glen Dowling (need a keeper)
8.Shaun Pearce
9.Brett Tarran
10.Mark Nicholls (despite Injury)
11.Sammy Watts(has still managed to make Newspaper headlines)
12. Leigh Arandt
Apologies to Ryan Akers, Kenny Watson, Jason Brown, Xavier Youngman, Scoota Donovan, Andrew Dundon
let me know who I have missed out on fellas

You've missed the most destructive batsmen of the lot - Brad Polson.
Sam's been a great player over the years but he hardly deserves a mention in the "best of" from 2002-2006, while for the life of me I can't possibly fathom how you've slotted Leigh Arandt in.
Aaron Brown is one player that definitely deserves a run and, while he couldn't make a run pre-2002, Travis Clydesdale was on fire in his three seasons prior to heading west.

Got some great rules up here you can sub a bloke from one week to the next as long as you nominate him they only play 72 overs but there real keen on having a second dig can be a long second day.

Yeah, they're great rules them, Jobby. They play a similar thing in the Grampians but you can sub two players and you don't have to nominate them. I was shocked when I first heard of this but amazing the rules don't get flaunted like you would expect.

You've missed the most destructive batsmen of the lot - Brad Polson.
Sam's been a great player over the years but he hardly deserves a mention in the "best of" from 2002-2006, while for the life of me I can't possibly fathom how you've slotted Leigh Arandt in.
Aaron Brown is one player that definitely deserves a run and, while he couldn't make a run pre-2002, Travis Clydesdale was on fire in his three seasons prior to heading west.

Yeah I had definitely forgotten bout Trav pretty quick, had forgotten Browny as well, could not remember which was the better Polson (Brett or Brad) as my knowledge of Heathcote is not to flash.
Seen Leigh Arandt in one of Doonas sides and definitely can remember him doing some big hitting not to long ago so I thought he deserved a run.
Agree with Sammy but still see a couple of 2 or 3s(wickets) against his name and he was endlessly winning games for the Rook batting 7 or 8 a couple of years ago and if memory serves correct a career best 7-24.

Also Bish you would of played Cricket with Ryan Hauser wouldnt of you.
I was nearly gonna slip him in but I thought his best Cricket might of been done prior to 02.

Does that sound correct.

Yeah I had definitely forgotten bout Trav pretty quick, had forgotten Browny as well, could not remember which was the better Polson (Brett or Brad) as my knowledge of Heathcote is not to flash.
Seen Leigh Arandt in one of Doonas sides and definitely can remember him doing some big hitting not to long ago so I thought he deserved a run.
Agree with Sammy but still see a couple of 2 or 3s(wickets) against his name and he was endlessly winning games for the Rook batting 7 or 8 a couple of years ago and if memory serves correct a career best 7-24.

I was nearly gonna slip him in but I thought his best Cricket might of been done prior to 02.

Does that sound correct.

get back to work soloman.. haha, to my knowledge, hauser played in the 00/01 A grade flag, but i havent seen his name anywhere around the club since that year so i doubt he actually played any cricket after that year.. maybe a few patches here and there but not enough to get him a spot in the side... surprised like bish not to see trav in that side.. i know he slipped your mind but how, could he have slipped your mind.. that bloke was a machine before unfortunatley heading west..

Yep I will go back and get him in for you young Joshy. No idea how he slipped passed mate. Do you agree with young Saidee as keeper though.

Does that sound correct.

Maybe I missed something with Lethal. Top man and all, but I just couldn't haven't him in my "best of" sides.
As for Hauser, I don't believe he's played cricket since being at the crease when the winning runs were struck in the 2001/02 A Grade GF. Shame, because the boy has oodles of talent, but if you're heart's not in it then it's best not to play.

Yep I will go back and get him in for you young Joshy. No idea how he slipped passed mate. Do you agree with young Saidee as keeper though.

Dowling's keeping the past two seasons has been absolutely amazing. Came a long way from the fella who was totally deplorable in the opening game of the 2003/04 season.
To my mind the only two you would consider are Slim Sadie or Mick Brown and I reckon Mick would even admit that in the past 3 or 4 seasons he hasn't been the keeper he was 7 or 8 years ago.

cheers big fella... yeah definatley good choice in young sadie for a keeper.. only coz as a keeper myself ive looked up to him for the past 10 years and personally just think he is a freak with the gloves.. and can hit the pill on his days as well..

Bigshow definately the better of he and brett. Brett had an awsome eye and I saw him take Blair White apart in 1 over one day at Chittick park, but my money' s for the big show who placed a massive price on his wicket and regularly got heathcote out of the poop when batting. Brad also ultra competitive, and played possible the best cover drive i have seen off Joey T a couple of yrs back. It just cannoned into the chittick park fence, and i was only 10m's around from it (please dont discuss my lack of pace in the field here grandale!!).