Seymour District Cricket Association

NOTE TO TCC PLAYERS: TRAINING HAS STARTED....

Been massively impressed with early numbers at training at the rookery, looking to hit double figures this Sunday.

BUT WHO CARES - COLLINGWOOD ARE STILL ALIVE IN THE FINALS AND ITS GOOD FOR FOOTBALL!!!

considering the game was a foregone conclusion, easy win for the cats, wasn't real impressed with them to be honest. Didn't like the pressure and if they dish that up this weekend i'd hate to say it but the cats premiership drought might continue further.

Hope they don't as i'd love to see them win it for victorian footy.

Screw the Cats. Awesome game though, been impressed with how the young pies have played this season though to be honest, didnt see Clement retiring though - that will hurt us, specially if Bucks, Wakelin, Burns all pull the pin also...

For all rook members and groupies....Big Grand Final function at rooms this Saturday - all are welcome, will kick off around midday with a gourmet BBQ and then kick back for a few ales in front of big screen for the big game. Was an awesome day last season, so should be good again.

Also training is back to Tuesday and Thurdays. 2 weeks to kick off!!

Hi boys just letting you now Avenel look like having a Cgrade and playing at Longwood they have been having good numbers at training wont be to much drink driving going on about ten coppers playing this year haha

Good to see plenty of new Rook fella's joining on this year, sure to make an interesting forum, no sign of the POSTMAN yet though???

Good for us readers Joey, not for you and they still all say you're weak as PI$$, although Im sure after the 100th time you heard that last season the novelty wore off :D

Caught up with Big Dundon last Sunday at my sisters 30th, cant believe after he was labelled "trade bait' by a few last season he is staying at the Rook. Ah well, hopefully he has a good year with the full support of his team mates.

Screw the Cats. Awesome game though, been impressed with how the young pies have played this season though to be honest, didnt see Clement retiring though - that will hurt us, specially if Bucks, Wakelin, Burns all pull the pin also...

For all rook members and groupies....Big Grand Final function at rooms this Saturday - all are welcome, will kick off around midday with a gourmet BBQ and then kick back for a few ales in front of big screen for the big game. Was an awesome day last season, so should be good again.

Also training is back to Tuesday and Thurdays. 2 weeks to kick off!!

I'll be there just to hang it on you Howie....LOL

Rook

Former Yea allrounder Stuie Milliken is coaching Tyrendarra down the Western Border area this summer. Great fella Stuie, and when work allowed the time he was one of the better players we've seen here in recent times :thumbsu:

Shit, that reminds me of a Tallarook A grade Batsman :D

I wonder who that could be Adam..lol

Rook

Even the great ones fail once on the big game scene....

You recovered from the hamstring you did in round1 - 2 seasons ago princess? Rumour has it, Tallarook Red are chasing a solid bat to hold up the tail at #10, has your name written all over it...:D

What does each team think they have to offer this season?

From a Yea's perspective i think it is our bowling that will win it for us with;
Manning (tall man with good bounce)
O'meara (lucky dip)
Evans (the sheik of tweak)
Cunningham (swings both ways - on and off the field!)
Nicolls (post xmas will add tons 4 the Tigers)
Agnew (he's allowed to play this yr!!)
Bowman (left-armer with improving pace and accuracy)
Miller (the temptation will get to ya)
Kroenert (lefty who swings it the width of the pitch)
Belsten (hits the spot)
Graham (right arm puss)

All players who will feature in A's this season and will hopefully better last years performance

Even the great ones fail once on the big game scene....

You recovered from the hamstring you did in round1 - 2 seasons ago princess? Rumour has it, Tallarook Red are chasing a solid bat to hold up the tail at #10, has your name written all over it...:D

Keep guessing Adam, you may work it out :)

By the way, do you have a spare newspaper for me to lay on.:D

Rook

Good for us readers Joey, not for you and they still all say you're weak as PI$$, although Im sure after the 100th time you heard that last season the novelty wore off :D

Caught up with Big Dundon last Sunday at my sisters 30th, cant believe after he was labelled "trade bait' by a few last season he is staying at the Rook. Ah well, hopefully he has a good year with the full support of his team mates.

arrrh the old sdca thread wouldn't be the same without doona trying to stir shit ;)

I heard the nickname "Tradebait" myself mate, and according to Joey Im not $hit Stirring as you well and truly know ;)

Bloody hell Jazzy we can't normally get you to fire a shot on a workday and now on an RDO you're up and about at Sparra's - or av u just got home :D Remember no sickie's allowed Monday for blokes on their final warning!!!

I heard the nickname "Tradebait" myself mate, and according to Joey Im not $hit Stirring as you well and truly know ;)

Bloody hell Jazzy we can't normally get you to fire a shot on a workday and now on an RDO you're up and about at Sparra's - or av u just got home :D Remember no sickie's allowed Monday for blokes on their final warning!!!

We love andy down the rook, and he will always be our GUN quick bowler, cause hes is good. WE BACK OUR PLAYERS IN...

What happened 4-5 seasons ago doon - when Broadford had to make the hard selection call...wernt you dropped from the A Grade....ide find it hard to still be playing for them still...buts thats just me...i like loyalty...petty they couldnt show it back then...but props to you for getting past that stuff...

"Traidbait" - ????? Anyone who is anyone around the rook (good luck in pyalong or whwrever you play cricket joseph) knowsd Andy is the future of our club. WE got a great bunch cricketers coming through the ranks - which allows us to let guys go who really dont wanna toughen up and play the game.

Anyway, should be interesting opening to the season over in Alex, we have had massive numbers at training, cant see us losing....

P,S, - Not sure - but can we win outright in a one dayer???

What happened 4-5 seasons ago doon - when Broadford had to make the hard selection call...wernt you dropped from the A Grade....ide find it hard to still be playing for them still...buts thats just me...i like loyalty...petty they couldnt show it back then......

Sorry mate but on that one I wasn't dropped at all. I actually broke down with a back injury against Heathcote first run after Xmas and missed 4-5 matches, came back and tried to get up and running but couldn't. From memory I got thru 22-23 straight in the last B-grade game, but in the semi bowled me first spell and was done . . . . thats cricket!!! Didn't bother me mate as it's never been about me more the BCC IMO.

Woulda been a blight on the SDCA if I was an A-grade premiership player - reckon I did ok with me cricket for a bloke that didnt have much in the first place. Played a bit of A-grade, won a trophy here and there, got a few SDCA rep matches and 2 Bendigo CW's, enjoyed it thoroughly and made some friends I hope will remain forever.

QUOTETHE BIGSHOW - Anyway, should be interesting opening to the season over in Alex, we have had massive numbers at training, cant see us losing....

P.S, - Not sure - but can we win outright in a one dayer??

Don't underestimate Alex mate, they've got some handy players up there - pretty sure one recruit (Marcus Hill) played Essendon 1s last year, and Corey Jack was just getting going when he moved up there from Royals as a kid some years back.