• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Seymour District Cricket Association

Kilmore Cricket Club is hosting the thrid annual Twenty/20 against Pyalong tonight (5th November)

I believe its $2 cans:thumbsu:, $4 Spirits, cheap soft drink, a BBQ and a raffle, a great night for the whole family.:thumbsu:

What time does it kick off mate, cant get hold of Matty to find out.

Pyalong has always had a numbers problem and a water problem but I think B Grade would be fair. However Clarky, Mark Zoch and Paul Sterling deserve the chance as veterans of the game to play a more relaxing form of the game as they get on in years. (Even Buddy Fatchen). Joey, Ronny, Clint, Zochy (D) need a few more mates and Pyalong could have two sides and a real crack as well as letting kids play with the vets in C Grade for abit of fun and guarantee the future of the club.

Cheers Leipo, well said :thumbsu: thats the plan for next year, we will need probley 30 cricketers before this happens, but with the area getting bigger and few blokes coming back it will hopefully happen.

Unfortunately "zero", that was your score when I used to bowl to you, alcohol consumption during a game has been going on at C Grade level for a while not just as is alleged at Pyalong. Two Seymour based teams have also been guilty of this as well as a couple of others around the traps. All that can be done is to mention it to their office bearers as it does cross over code of conduct expectations. However as I have said before C Grade is a social grade, but we are the guardians of the game.

PS to Joeyboy. I apologise for agreeing with LegoMan. I never did that in the past and I couldn't start doing it now - just on principle, now that I know who he is!

Your right mate

Did anyone happen to measure the record rainfall in Avenel on Thursday Night?:rolleyes:
As I said in an earlier post I was in Kilmore on Saturday morning and the intermittent drizzle didn't deter the u\14s nor to my knowledge did it continue throughout the day. Maybe 11:00am is still too early to be declaring the round a wash-out particularly without impartial inspection of grounds. Perhaps unless there is a deluge the decision should be left to the umpire and/or opposing captains to make on their arrival at the ground in question.

At Seymour Thursday night we got about 8mm of good rain not too heavy you know what i mean and when i say 8mm thats coming from old man Fish who lives 100m from the ground(chittick) but as a guide the Elders web site is probably the best!, but It's figures come from the nearest weather station which for Sey/Avnl is Mangalore.Just for the record Sey/Yea would of started on time if allowed to play!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

For the record Our President Pinky snr is on the grounds committee but was unable to perform his full duties Sat morning due to personal reasons, Don't Know who filled his role.

hannans cricket club

once again donkeydave star with the bat:)

i went from first drop to batting 7. the team was in trouble
early 6/85 after 30 overs then i came in
got my team to 196 all out. donkeydave 52no

team started well with the ball 3/15 after 10 overs
then a freak came to the wicket smashed us
all over the park 145 he made.they won easy.3/260

tommy played B grade
opened the batting made 13 LBW :(
said he was unlucky

solman was working :cool:
weeks didnt get picked to play:thumbsdown:

hannans cricket club

once again donkeydave star with the bat:)

i went from first drop to batting 7. the team was in trouble
early 6/85 after 30 overs then i came in
got my team to 196 all out. donkeydave 52no​

team started well with the ball 3/15 after 10 overs
then a freak came to the wicket smashed us
all over the park 145 he made.they won easy.3/260​

tommy played B grade
opened the batting made 13 LBW :(
said he was unlucky​

solman was working :cool:
weeks didnt get picked to play:thumbsdown:
tommy was very very very very very unlucky will captain side next week

Zero you summed it up perfectly, Joey aint an A-grade cricketer and he's the first to admit that, he went to Tallarook didnt make the grade and has returned to his home club. Tallarook are flying so they're not missing him and he seems to be enjoying taking training and contributing to his local communities cricket club. As for the sledging crap, having stood behind the stumps a bit the past few seasons it is all the young blokes shooting their mouths off just about every week from where I stand - I thought you had to have actually achieved something before you could gob off???

And bouncers :eek: try growing up on the synthetic facing big tough Johno from Pucka or a slippery Charlie Buttler. If Joey's rubbish is intimidating then the standard has hit an all time low . . . .

Joey Pollock - The reason for banter lol.:confused:

Joey is without doubt a B Grade cricketer and Fringe A grade player at any club.
Whats more important is he is a great bloke who also has feelings.
Going back to Pyalong might seem a bit low for some of us readers but I recieved a text from Chad Bonney to say they had knocked Pyalong over.

So I think we should all let Joey play where he wants.

Had Joey been bragging I smashed the kids around then I could see the reason for saying he was big headed.

Mr Pollock is not that sort of man and was only given a summary of the game in which he scored 60odd

Had Joey scored 100 in an A grade game he would of casually wrote the same summary stating that Pollock made 100 in the review.

Think we should just let the man play cricket regardless of where it is and let him enjoy himself.

All the best Joey:thumbsu:

His first century yes, and a bloody fantastic one. played alexandra up there and he looked that good, the only bloke to look like shaking his feathers was Corey Jack. Massive honours to Damien Murphy, who has returned to chittick park since 8 years ago, made an A grade appearance on the w/end, and offered to drive the bus back so Gordo's could get on the cans. top bloke :thumbsu:

as for Old man rivers J.Brown, has made 50, 15ish, 51 then 77 so far this year, in fine form is the grandpa of SCC. never have i seen him bat this well, but ive only been watching him bat since his early 40's :D

so a review of our game up in alex on the w/end, we travelled up there by bus, minus N.Allum, S.Kelly, P.Fish, C.Kemp and M.Grak so we had a very depleted team, but none the less, we carried on, stole half of the B grade and got on with it. Alex won the toss and went in to bat making 6 fa 251. wicket takers were S.Allum, Mulraney, Heron, Pink and Distefano. in reply, J.Brown and Pink went in, only to see Pink depart soon after, Watson came and went, Purcell came and went, and with the score on 3/16, Gordon and Brown decided to bat the rest of the day out and we finished with 3/191. Full credit to Alexandra Cricket Club, they are a fantastic bunch of blokes, with great club rooms and to see 30-40 ppl get back to their rooms for $2.50 pots and a free BBQ to anyone interested was sensational, we were quite happy to postpone our first stop at Molesworth to enjoy some ale's and some snags with the lads from ACC.

cheers

also, Timothy Muir, you look dazzling in a suit!!

Waddo have you considered seeing Bish about a job at the Telegraph mate.
Very good article writer.

Make the rest of us look very 2nd hand.:thumbsu:

just one last thing on the topic of the eastern hill V pylong c grade game i have been asked by stewart speechley to post this for him..
""My name is Stewart Speechley and the first thing I will say is that I have never read these threads prior to this week, when I was informed that I had become the villain that has caused all the controversy in the resent C grade game played between Pyalong and E/Hill.
So I then did read what has been written re that game, and then as a consequence decided to read a few other pages in an effort to be on terms with what I am dealing with here, and one thing is clear to me that no matter what I say here it will not be excepted by certain contributors to these pages, I will except that and say that after this I will not be bothered to read these threads again and this will be my one and only entry to something that gives every indication that it could be a wonderful tool for those that are truly interested in the well being of the SDCA , I hope it does at some point.
Now the game in question, prior to the game starting the Eastern Hill captain had explained to the Pyalong captain { and we know who that is ] that the first innings would conclude at the time specified in the SDCA hand book, ( so much for its to hot for this shit ], we had 3 under 14 players in our team they had played that morning and 3 under 16 players who all were playing at 9:30 the next morning, and of course myself { had not played a game in 25 years ] 3 regular C grade players and 1 guy filling in that had not played in 5 years, I mention this only to allow readers to have all the facts regarding the day in question,
Now if the day turned sour after an LBW appeal had been turned down then I would think the TRUTH may be slightly different to what has been posted previously, yes there was disappointment, and yes I did say to one of our 13 year old players when he asked my how a decision like that could happen, that this is what happens in C grade cricket one team sets the bench mark for the day and then the other team follows it, in hindsight not a great thing to say but I am sure heard many times during C grade games {unfortunately} comments already stated on these pages that clearly upset at least 3 of there players, so really how did things turn sour I am thinking it is starting to become fairly clear by now. At no time during the Pyalong innings did I say a word to any of there batters or umpires, not once did I hear one of our JUNIOR players sledge or make derogatory remarks to the Pyalong batters or umpires, so that leaves the door open for our senior players did they, I can not say I heard every comment during the innings, nor did I witness anything that indicated any displeasure towards the senior players that would imply that they had.
So start the Eastern Hill innings, I was umpiring from the end the Pyalong captain was bowling from it was clear there was tension (maybe it had a bit to do with drinking alcohol during the break JUST MAYBE] he appealed for an LBW against a left handed batsman he is a right arm bowler the ball pitched well outside leg stump but he was not pleased that the appeal was turned down he then said that I would not give any one out and had said so earlier in the day{his interpretation of my comments to our 13 year old player] is the light starting to shine for you readers yet, so continue the over and the bowling spell yes a number of no balls, and there is no way I am not going to call a no ball just because the Pyalong captain is bowling it, and EVERY NO BALL CALLED WAS A NO BALL [ maybe just maybe the drinks at the break were having an effect] Eastern hill lost 2 early wickets, at this point there had already been 2 over head high bouncers bowled at our left handed opening batsman [ one of our under 16 boys ] they were called no balls, the loss of the second wicket brought a 14 year old to the crease ( after 2 quick wickets the Pyalong mood was very upbeat ] and things rolled along for a few overs the odd no ball the odd run just a game of cricket., once the 16 and 14 year old batters starting getting on top of the bowling the mood started changing [getting the picture] 2 for about 10 turned into 2 for around 50 and the opening bowlers were back on and the frustration was building there were many bouncers bowled at both boys and many unsavoury comments made yes sledging at them [getting clearer is it] as the partnership crew so did the discontentment from the fielding team, more bouncers more no balls, and now the dissatisfaction starts getting worse I am told by the fielding team to stop training the batters while umpiring and that is a pleasant way of putting how I was told, yes I was talking to them in between overs and giving them a drink, I see this happening at all grades of cricket in the SDCA, as the partnership moved near 100 it was not pretty stuff
I could keep going by why bother SO HOW DID THE DAY TURN SOUR thanks for your time, lets all learn from it and move on good luck to all and I am easily found at cricket grounds during the season I hope to catch up with you all.""

we definately could have played at kilmore, when i rocked up at 12 they said we werent playing i was spewing, the sun was out, the ground looked good, and we had a belter of a wicket prepared! was very dissapointing

i think you guys were just scared van the man:D you would have been the only one in the side that wanted to play..one day match this weekend should be interesting..might wanna put a couple of men on the golf green when your bowling:D:D

How many will miss due to Mickie Browns wedding?

Waddo have you considered seeing Bish about a job at the Telegraph mate.
Very good article writer.

Make the rest of us look very 2nd hand.:thumbsu:

Forget young Josh, whoever penned that article of Waterboy's late last night can have the job :thumbsu:

How many will miss due to Mickie Browns wedding?

well im guessing micky brown will be out haha:D dozza,stu hanley um.. there might be another but im not sure..the side that is in place is still handy..and with the likes of xavier youngman coming over to the hill...things could look to be interesting..:confused::eek::D

Hard to keep tabs on youngman's movements - last week I was told he had agreed to stay at Chittick Park and now he's again linked to the 'Hill :confused:

yeah seymour woul not clear him straight away..so seymour said play one more game with us and if you still dont like it we will clear you straight away..so yeah he said that he is goin to play one more game then getting his b*t out of there:thumbsu:

just one last thing on the topic of the eastern hill V pylong c grade game i have been asked by stewart speechley to post this for him..
""My name is Stewart Speechley and the first thing I will say is that I have never read these threads prior to this week, when I was informed that I had become the villain that has caused all the controversy in the resent C grade game played between Pyalong and E/Hill.
So I then did read what has been written re that game, and then as a consequence decided to read a few other pages in an effort to be on terms with what I am dealing with here, and one thing is clear to me that no matter what I say here it will not be excepted by certain contributors to these pages, I will except that and say that after this I will not be bothered to read these threads again and this will be my one and only entry to something that gives every indication that it could be a wonderful tool for those that are truly interested in the well being of the SDCA , I hope it does at some point.
Now the game in question, prior to the game starting the Eastern Hill captain had explained to the Pyalong captain { and we know who that is ] that the first innings would conclude at the time specified in the SDCA hand book, ( so much for its to hot for this shit ], we had 3 under 14 players in our team they had played that morning and 3 under 16 players who all were playing at 9:30 the next morning, and of course myself { had not played a game in 25 years ] 3 regular C grade players and 1 guy filling in that had not played in 5 years, I mention this only to allow readers to have all the facts regarding the day in question,
Now if the day turned sour after an LBW appeal had been turned down then I would think the TRUTH may be slightly different to what has been posted previously, yes there was disappointment, and yes I did say to one of our 13 year old players when he asked my how a decision like that could happen, that this is what happens in C grade cricket one team sets the bench mark for the day and then the other team follows it, in hindsight not a great thing to say but I am sure heard many times during C grade games {unfortunately} comments already stated on these pages that clearly upset at least 3 of there players, so really how did things turn sour I am thinking it is starting to become fairly clear by now. At no time during the Pyalong innings did I say a word to any of there batters or umpires, not once did I hear one of our JUNIOR players sledge or make derogatory remarks to the Pyalong batters or umpires, so that leaves the door open for our senior players did they, I can not say I heard every comment during the innings, nor did I witness anything that indicated any displeasure towards the senior players that would imply that they had.
So start the Eastern Hill innings, I was umpiring from the end the Pyalong captain was bowling from it was clear there was tension (maybe it had a bit to do with drinking alcohol during the break JUST MAYBE] he appealed for an LBW against a left handed batsman he is a right arm bowler the ball pitched well outside leg stump but he was not pleased that the appeal was turned down he then said that I would not give any one out and had said so earlier in the day{his interpretation of my comments to our 13 year old player] is the light starting to shine for you readers yet, so continue the over and the bowling spell yes a number of no balls, and there is no way I am not going to call a no ball just because the Pyalong captain is bowling it, and EVERY NO BALL CALLED WAS A NO BALL [ maybe just maybe the drinks at the break were having an effect] Eastern hill lost 2 early wickets, at this point there had already been 2 over head high bouncers bowled at our left handed opening batsman [ one of our under 16 boys ] they were called no balls, the loss of the second wicket brought a 14 year old to the crease ( after 2 quick wickets the Pyalong mood was very upbeat ] and things rolled along for a few overs the odd no ball the odd run just a game of cricket., once the 16 and 14 year old batters starting getting on top of the bowling the mood started changing [getting the picture] 2 for about 10 turned into 2 for around 50 and the opening bowlers were back on and the frustration was building there were many bouncers bowled at both boys and many unsavoury comments made yes sledging at them [getting clearer is it] as the partnership crew so did the discontentment from the fielding team, more bouncers more no balls, and now the dissatisfaction starts getting worse I am told by the fielding team to stop training the batters while umpiring and that is a pleasant way of putting how I was told, yes I was talking to them in between overs and giving them a drink, I see this happening at all grades of cricket in the SDCA, as the partnership moved near 100 it was not pretty stuff
I could keep going by why bother SO HOW DID THE DAY TURN SOUR thanks for your time, lets all learn from it and move on good luck to all and I am easily found at cricket grounds during the season I hope to catch up with you all.""

Mr Speechly, firstly i applaud you on your outstanding piece of writing, must of taken some time. Secondly i would like to thank you on your efforts to point out who was at fault, i am deeply sorry to assume that our clubs each had there indifferences that day and it was just us (we no who us is). It is only now after reading your clear and consise post, i can see that we (we no who we are) are all a bunch of Sh#t blokes, who turn to alcohol to fuel our derogatory onfield antics and wicked tounges, we who get kicks out of bullying little children around. Once again i am profoundly sorry for the way our club behaved that day, i only hope that other clubs dont portray our club based on the shocking events of that fateful october day. I thankyou for making this wrong, right. Hopefully the Pyalong Cricket Club and Eastern Hill cricket club can move on and be the best of friends. P.S Dallas can you please pass this on to Mr Speechly as he is never going to read this again. Cheers :thumbsu:

For heck S sake get over it. What is going on in A grade over there???

Sorry mate, my club is just something i am passionate about, i apologise for voicing my opinion. In future ill keep my mouth shout when others are demoting our club and ill just sit there and listen to it. Thanks for your input, much appreciated :thumbsu:

I understand and respect what you have been trying to do Joey, but it has gone on long enough i reckon mate. Just get out there and keep making runs, taking wickets and winning games and most of all enjoying the game. You are too good to get dragged down by blokes on here.

Cheers mate, taken on board :thumbsu: