Seymour District Cricket Association

hey are you heading over to pyalong on saturday to watch the ex rook boys hopefully put on show??

And Nagambie Boys... Should be a great show. Both teams on their day can make over 300 or bowl a team out for less than 100.

Not sure about Pyalong boys, but watch out for Proudy from Nagambie to finally have some luck behind him and take a bag full.

Overall, there should be 4 games of great cricket this weekend.
Good luck to everyone involved, lets hope for some great cricket!

And Nagambie Boys... Should be a great show. Both teams on their day can make over 300 or bowl a team out for less than 100.

Not sure about Pyalong boys, but watch out for Proudy from Nagambie to finally have some luck behind him and take a bag full.

Overall, there should be 4 games of great cricket this weekend.
Good luck to everyone involved, lets hope for some great cricket!

With Proudys years in the A & B grades he should do well at C grade:)

Congrats to the Nagambie C grade side, overcoming Pyalong at Pyalong to win by 40 odd runs... Also to (apparently?) Eastern Hill D grade, winning their respective pennant...

Nagambie B grade bowled Heathcote out for 165, and are 5 for 90 in reply. Wickets generally shared... Should be an interesting finish :thumbsu:

Congrats to the Nagambie C grade side, overcoming Pyalong at Pyalong to win by 40 odd runs... Also to (apparently?) Eastern Hill D grade, winning their respective pennant...

Nagambie B grade bowled Heathcote out for 165, and are 5 for 90 in reply. Wickets generally shared... Should be an interesting finish :thumbsu:
Any score from the A grade final:confused:

B grade is now very interesting Heathcote needing 140 to win outright are 4 for 104 with 14 overs remaining.

Im told Nagambie got the runs 9 wickets down to pinch the flag, must've been a pretty tense last hour? Who were the B-grade standouts with bat and ball over what obviously was a thrilling weekend?

Nagambie got the runs 9 down, and in the last over of the day. Very tense all day.

The standout of the day was Josh Sanderson. Taking 5-14 from 15 overs to have Heathcote on the ropes.

Great credit to both teams, both played very hard on the field but were willing to shout beers once the game finished.

Can anyone give us a run down of Hinss grand final stats?

I know 2003/04 granny he made a golden, and 05/06 he made 30. Surely Broadford have more depth?

For avenel over the past 5 years, it was Dilly's or those you didn't expect to make the big scores holding the side together. Can't recall Hinss really dominating the GF.

So did Hinss do any better this time around?

A grade premiers Avenel will have Shaun Pearce back next season.

have been hearing that there is some ill feeling at the HILL may be a few moving on, players and good club people.

A grade premiers Avenel will have Shaun Pearce back next season.

have been hearing that there is some ill feeling at the HILL may be a few moving on, players and good club people.

I heard Sauce may have gone home to Nagambie seeing that they'll be back in A-grade, what kind of ill feeling could there be at the Hill, they've put together an ok list and have some handy kids coming thru - what names have u heard other than Hages coming down to Broadford :D

No it will be avenel
The Hill winnell youngman [ yes youngman ] smith/williams Hard handley [ retire ] Dorria [ retire ] jones thats just a graders still more to come, stand by

No it will be avenel
The Hill winnell youngman [ yes youngman ] smith/williams Hard handley [ retire ] Dorria [ retire ] jones thats just a graders still more to come, stand by

Winnell (Tallarook) Youngman (take ya pick) Jac Smith (Seymour) Hard (Seymour) all came to the club after playing elsewhere so there's always a chance of players returning to their home clubs . . . . . what seems to be the drama's at EHCC?

Merge all 3 Seymour clubs I say :D (just kidding)

Nagambie got the runs 9 down, and in the last over of the day. Very tense all day.

The standout of the day was Josh Sanderson. Taking 5-14 from 15 overs to have Heathcote on the ropes.

Great credit to both teams, both played very hard on the field but were willing to shout beers once the game finished.

Sounds like it must have been an absolute ripper of a game. Both teams were really evenly matched and were certainly a step clear of the rest of the pack in B Grade.
It will be an absolute shame we wont get the chance to see such a riveting final in the B's again if clubs take the soft option and go to a full one day format.:mad:

Winnell (Tallarook) Youngman (take ya pick) Jac Smith (Seymour) Hard (Seymour) all came to the club after playing elsewhere so there's always a chance of players returning to their home clubs . . . . . what seems to be the drama's at EHCC?

Merge all 3 Seymour clubs I say :D (just kidding)

We can't really claim Mick Hard, Doon. He only played one season with us after playing all his previous cricket with the Hillbillies.
Am very interested to hear what's going on down at Kings Park, though.

We can't really claim Mick Hard, Doon. He only played one season with us after playing all his previous cricket with the Hillbillies.
Am very interested to hear what's going on down at Kings Park, though.

Was just trying to say they've had a lot from other clubs go thru their doors and if they return to other clubs, and blokes like Stuie, Doz and Hages retire then what will be left? I doubt Phanto is a Hillbilly as they've always been a proud club who'd always deal with stuff in house Id reckon - but we can't hang onto his mail unless he comes out with what he knows ;)

Sounds like it must have been an absolute ripper of a game. Both teams were really evenly matched and were certainly a step clear of the rest of the pack in B Grade.
It will be an absolute shame we wont get the chance to see such a riveting final in the B's again if clubs take the soft option and go to a full one day format.:mad:

Dont forget the A grade was over two days as well, and that was not so nail bitting now was it.

Not every game can be - but Id hate to see the B-grade end up like C-grade. In the final on Saturday both Nagaz and Pyalong lost 5/20 to end their innings, the week before Flowerdale in similar fashion. Now if the stronger sides make their 4or5/200 odd every week then these tailenders or blokes who train week in week out might get 3-4 hits a year then when it comes to the crunch they're not match hardened.

The gap between A & B grade cricket is already big, if this proposal goes thru it will be embarrassing. We will continue to see blokes in their mid to late 30's (or older) who are prepared to tough out two-day conditions be the standouts in this comp - and the stuff we teach our kids like being patient etc at the batting crease will become insignificant in B-grade cricket 45 over macthes. How can bowlers be considered for 2-day games and 2-3 spells if they get one 5-6 over go a week in B-grade?

I agree we need to have a look at things, but to disregard some extended form of the grade at 2nds level is asking for trouble IMO. My fear is if the it's left to the clubs to vote then the soft option will be passed thru :(

Was just trying to say they've had a lot from other clubs go thru their doors and if they return to other clubs, and blokes like Stuie, Doz and Hages retire then what will be left? I doubt Phanto is a Hillbilly as they've always been a proud club who'd always deal with stuff in house Id reckon - but we can't hang onto his mail unless he comes out with what he knows ;)

I just happen to be one of those lucky guys that has his foot in a few doors, the Hill stuff is as it is, have no dought I hope it does end well, as I do with all clubs that have unresolved issues, Hills history tells us that it most likely will.
Jac Smith/Williams was at the Hill as a 15 year old poached or developed?
Kel Winnel if we are being honest left Royals for the Hill.

Doona the fact is all clubs have had players that started at other clubs, that will allways be the case, you are a footy coach are you not, are all your players from your clubs junior ranks