• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Seymour District Cricket Association

Spoke with a rather disappointed Mitch Collier at Broadford training last night who was filthy his 5 wicket haul wasn't mentioned in this week's local papers. Both Collier and Cam Denyer out of the Broadford A's side to tackle Yea this weekend, with Robbie Douglas and Redda Inness coming in.

Ya forgot to mention that B Grade batting supremo Smarties has come into the side as well. Unsure whether he will push Straz or Gook out of the way to open the innings or bat down the list.:D

Spoke with a rather disappointed Mitch Collier at Broadford training last night who was filthy his 5 wicket haul wasn't mentioned in this week's local papers. Both Collier and Cam Denyer out of the Broadford A's side to tackle Yea this weekend, with Robbie Douglas and Redda Inness coming in.

Mitch can blame the SDCA, because they didnt even mention his name in the results sent thru to the local papers.

A-grade matches this weekend - Tallarook v Avenel; Kilmore v Royals; Yea v Broadford and Seymour v Eastern Hill. Should be some good battles...

Mitch can blame the SDCA, because they didnt even mention his name in the results sent thru to the local papers.

A-grade matches this weekend - Tallarook v Avenel; Kilmore v Royals; Yea v Broadford and Seymour v Eastern Hill. Should be some good battles...

Welcome back Patchy :thumbsu: was wondering if I'd get a bite from someone in the know - what are ya tips I'll go with Tallarook, Royals, Broadford & Eastern Hill

By the way I'll let that gangly sook Collier know ;)

Unchanged team down at the rook up against Avenel this week, after dropping a game we should have won V's Eastern Hill last week.

Important game for both teams, wicket looks a ripper so hopefully we can get first use and knock up a big one.

Hopefully we can get an umpire this week who doesnt mind getting the finger out on plum LBW's this week, which might help the cause....:)

Welcome back Patchy :thumbsu: was wondering if I'd get a bite from someone in the know - what are ya tips I'll go with Tallarook, Royals, Broadford & Eastern Hill

By the way I'll let that gangly sook Collier know ;)

I'll go Tallarook; Kilmore; Broadford; Seymour.

eastern hill all out for 118 deffinately on a a bowlers wicket, got 1 hour to have a crack at seymour who are 1 for about 15 or so i think, any other scores from around the grounds?

Yea made 116 but dunno who got em, and Broadford are 5/137 at stumps. Carboon (3), Douglas, Hippisley (2), Neilson and Mumford the wicket takers whilst Douglas (35) and Liam Collier (21) will apparently resume batting next Satdy - Moran and Neilson x 2 each getting around the 20 mark???

Tallarook made 230 against Avenel, Lachy Watts getting 80.

Quick as ever??? Dundon is hardly bowls lightning bolts. Bowls at good pace, but still think Allum is more acurate, and he has the one thing every fast bowler needs, C*U*N*T. Dundon doesn't seem to have any killer instinct in him, until he gets it he will bowl powder puffs that pose no danger to quality batsmen.

What a load of bull dust, complete frogs wallop that is.

Royals A Grade are chasing 214 against Kilmore next Saturday. From what i can gather the 2 Micks(Enrico & Mulraney) went ok with the pill but Trav Hede ripped young Kyle Watson apart, and apparently there is a gun new quick in the side by the name of Dave (Donkey) Lawler. Will be interesting to see if Donkey lives up to the reputation

well here go the cold hard facts!! joey you are gay. solman is a good guy.
kyle waston is just a nob head. as for his dad he bowls like a baby with one arm!!!
best bat at the royals would have to be lawler
best bowler solman!!!
as for lee weeks well he should take up chess!
as for tom he should go to AA
harley learn how to drive
mick hard did he get droped on his head ?{no brians}
what about the shannon allum he has got shares in kfc!!!!!!!!!!!!!!{or go on the biggest losser}

well here go the cold hard facts!! joey you are gay. solman is a good guy.
kyle waston is just a nob head. as for his dad he bowls like a baby with one arm!!!
best bat at the royals would have to be lawler
best bowler solman!!!
as for lee weeks well he should take up chess!
as for tom he should go to AA
harley learn how to drive
mick hard did he get droped on his head ?{no brians}
what about the shannon allum he has got shares in kfc!!!!!!!!!!!!!!{or go on the biggest losser}

mick hard been dropped on his head? no brians? or no brains? biggest losser? or biggest loser? mmm, interesting stuff happening over at the royals... maybe instead of being taught how to play cricket, maybe some english lessons wouldnt go to harm..

if your got a spare min come show me how to spell !!!! and if i have a spare few years maybe i could show you how to be the best bat in the league like me! my number is 0438bestbat

if your got a spare min come see me how to spell !!!! and if i have a spare few years maybe i could show you how to be the best ball in the league like me! my number is 0438bestbat

best ball in the league? id go see piercy, joey tarran or shan allum for that? u were referring to best bat i think though? at the moment id go and see stuie peterson or someone similar making a fair few runs so far this year.. rumour from one of my good mates and one of your team-mates is u have been choking in the 40's all year and cant quite reach that half century.. i dont wanna learn to crack under pressure mate, i wanna learn to make those big runs..

[good to see you came to the aid of uncle Kenny & cousin Kyle. What do you think about Kristy Watson playing a game of C Grade befor the end of year. As for English lessons see Slab or Ecca after 10pm on Saturday night. You will be impressed.
]

Also young Waddo. Ask that Donkey who he hit for 6 in the Singaporean game.
Is there any truth in the rumour Jason Brown Stu & Marc Peterson & Nathan Allum are in the C grade this week. Vs Royals of course.
I mean ill win the toss and elect to bat of course. But I thought when Dunny(Joel) left Flowerdale for Yea there would be no need to bring a helmet to C grade anymore but obviously wrong if Nay Allum is gonna be letting em rip.

It's people like you that are just happy to get off the mark!! If i said to you would you take 40+ on saturday's you would take it every time yes?????? As for Shannon Allum being a good bowler? (maybe you should get off the drugs coz it's f**king with your head!!!) While you are taking all this in it dosen't matter if you need to learn english or not its who is making the run's on saturday's so when you get past 10 ya d**khead then you can give me ******** about english!!!!

jeez donkey, no need to get all firey about it bud, im just repeating the rumor i heard mate.. who was it you hit for six in the singaporein game? surely id like to hit 40 every week mate, but i would be trying my f*****g backside of to stop choking in the 40's.. shan has bowled fairly well so far this year so i cant say he is a s.h.i.t campaigner, we will just let your batting against his bowling do the talking.. ive gotten past 10 plenty of times this year so far mate, so how bout that english lesson?

Also young Waddo. Ask that Donkey who he hit for 6 in the Singaporean game.
Is there any truth in the rumour Jason Brown Stu & Marc Peterson & Nathan Allum are in the C grade this week. Vs Royals of course.
I mean ill win the toss and elect to bat of course. But I thought when Dunny(Joel) left Flowerdale for Yea there would be no need to bring a helmet to C grade anymore but obviously wrong if Nay Allum is gonna be letting em rip.

yeah, give kristie a game in the C's sol... she would take trelour's spot in the batting line-up anyday!! and probly open the bowling with yourself!!

as for the rumour... it is a new one to my ears.. but i would recommend you and your C grade troops should bring helmets.. havent seen the sides personally but i know that all four of those players didnt play in the A's for this round and would probably be rearing for some practice out in the middle or even to loosen up the shoulders before next rounds gf rematch against the swannies.. so bring a helmet sol, i wouldnt risk it with or without those blokes in the side, chadda bonney is starting to bend the back!!

best ball in the league? id go see piercy, joey tarran or shan allum for that? u were referring to best bat i think though? at the moment id go and see stuie peterson or someone similar making a fair few runs so far this year.. rumour from one of my good mates and one of your team-mates is u have been choking in the 40's all year and cant quite reach that half century.. i dont wanna learn to crack under pressure mate, i wanna learn to make those big runs..

I heard last night that you only have played one game in "A" garde, and that you where too sh*t so they didn't give you another one, so there for that means that you still have to piss on the little trees with the little dogs so you should leave the big trees for the big dogs. AND the word on the street is that the "DOOK" is making his long journey across the car park to join the world famous pot club AND play with the big boys at royals.

Donkey, i played the game that you are talking about with Waddo, and he kept very nicely. Did a top job considering that he was keeping to a quick he had never seen bowl before. He will play many more games of "A"grade cricket, don't you worry about that