• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Seymour District Cricket Association

Overheard a conversation at the footy the other friday night between avenel and alexandra jazzy about the proposed POW cricket club, names being thrown around like Lawler, Enrico, Capuano, Pollock, Smith-Williams, Bergowiz, Soloman and Rattray to name a few, would make for some interesting cricket.

Would continue to make a mockery of the comp, we've got guys whore are not up to A-grade standard at least busting their balls and having a go when guys who are good enough wont have a crack . . . . . got me stuffed where its all heading :confused:

Carboon aint reading for the Rook, won the club A-grade bowling title Saturday night, received life membership and besides is in his early 40's - said he wouldn't fit in yet at the Rook as he aint old enough but when he hits 46-47 wouldnt be surprised :D

Overheard a conversation at the footy the other friday night between avenel and alexandra jazzy about the proposed POW cricket club, names being thrown around like Lawler, Enrico, Capuano, Pollock, Smith-Williams, Bergowiz, Soloman and Rattray to name a few, would make for some interesting cricket.

If Jac Smith-Williams plays that level of cricket he should be shot.
Nothing against the other guys, but if Jac goes anywhere to play cricket it should be to a higher level.

jill has put up the money too start pow cricket side
that all i no. mick is getting the people together :eek:

What comp will ya's be playing in? Are they starting up a Mitchell Shire Sunday pub comp or something?

Jesus Donk is Mick seriously considering a POW side.
Where is the homeground gonna be in the Park between Caltex & POW.

Gonna be leaving all the troops soon as Im of to chase some better Employment oppurtunities in the big smoke.

Looks like ill be leaving with an interesting Winter coming up.

Royals to do some Soul searching and hopefully can provide a competitive A grade side next year? (WIsh em well)
Will Joey Pollock and Sammy kiss & make up & will the Rook maintain the services of Joey Pollock & Clinton Capuano?
Will Yea 2 stob bullying C grade and make the jump up to Bs?
Will Pyalong nominate a B grade and if so do they require a Turf Wicket
Will Dave Lawler & Mick Enrico make a go of it at the Maroons

And just of Cricket for a tick

Will Saad make Almost football Ledgends Again:cool:

surely with this team from the pow it would have to be voted on by the clubs of the sdca?? I know for one our club would veto it. Absolute disgrace if players of the ability play c grade when as doona said guys are busting their guts trying to play a grade!! :thumbsdown:

after seymour PRESENTED xav with the batting avg and then stuart peterson having a cry:( to his daddy to make them give him the award. So seymour buckled at the nee's. As darren hinch would say...Shame:thumbsdown: Shame:thumbsdown: Shame:thumbsdown: .So now seymour have lost here best bat (NOW SECOND THANKS TO STEWY). well done **** heads. now xav,mick,dav, and lee wyatt are off to eastern next year.
Batting order:
Dave lawler
xav y
lee wyatt
jack smith
Dallis Bugerwits
mick enrico
dennis smith
Mick Brown
stu h.captan
mick hard
darc waugh
12 man.ralfy.lol
unsure on wat rick is doin.

Would continue to make a mockery of the comp, we've got guys whore are not up to A-grade standard at least busting their balls and having a go when guys who are good enough wont have a crack . . . . . got me stuffed where its all heading :confused:

Carboon aint reading for the Rook, won the club A-grade bowling title Saturday night, received life membership and besides is in his early 40's - said he wouldn't fit in yet at the Rook as he aint old enough but when he hits 46-47 wouldnt be surprised :D
Congratulations to Carby on taking out the A-Grade Bowling average and more particularly the Life Membership, however I cant help but wonder if this will be enough to erase the bitter memory of being left out of the semi final side in order to make way for Mumphy. If not, I reckon now would be the perfect time for the big fella to make his way up to the Rook while he still fits into our youth policy.LOL.
On this POW thing: What a waste of time and energy. Fair dinkum isn't it time some of these blokes dug deep and did something to help out there current clubs instead of continually looking for new homes. Seriously if you blokes dont like the way your clubs are being run then why not pull your fingers out and stick your hands up to get on the commitee where you can do something to bring about change.There's been a lot written on here about the plight of the Royals and now it seems we have people who are not willing to stick by there own club in its hour of need but all too eager to do the work required to establish a new club just because someone is prepared to put up the money. And why? Why so they can humiliate people of lesser ability in C Grade of course. As I said a waste of time and energy, unless of course these guys are running out of new homes to run to and now find that they have to build one of their own.

you only had too ask me i would have told you mate
source would be right!!!

after seymour PRESENTED xav with the batting avg and then stuart peterson having a cry:( to his daddy to make them give him the award. So seymour buckled at the nee's. As darren hinch would say...Shame:thumbsdown: Shame:thumbsdown: Shame:thumbsdown: .So now seymour have lost here best bat (NOW SECOND THANKS TO STEWY). well done **** heads. now xav,mick,dav, and lee wyatt are off to eastern next year.
Batting order:
Dave lawler
xav y
lee wyatt
jack smith
Dallis Bugerwits
mick enrico
dennis smith
Mick Brown
stu h.captan
mick hard
darc waugh
12 man.ralfy.lol

Geez Dave that was a short lived stint at the Maroons. So now Eastern Hill is home. I wonder where your gunna go when Ken Daniel or some other Hill stalwart says or does something you don't like. I can only hope that your thinking about Avenel, Yea, Broadford or maybe Nagambie, Heathcote or Pucka. Then again I guess there's always the POW.

Batting order:
Dave lawler
xav y
lee wyatt
jack smith
Dallis Bugerwits
mick enrico
dennis smith
Mick Brown
stu h.captan
mick hard
darc waugh
12 man.ralfy.lol

Wish I sitting next to Stuie Hanley whilst he's reading this . . . c'mon Stu log on and give us a response :p I was told by different sources from the 3660 postcode that Mick Enrico was guna be the Hills C-grade skipper so looks like Ralphy or Hages get a reprieve from the chairman of selectors.

What's happened to the Hill flavour to this thread, c'mon you young punks get back amongst the action :D

Congratulations to Carby on taking out the A-Grade Bowling average and more particularly the Life Membership, however I cant help but wonder if this will be enough to erase the bitter memory of being left out of the semi final side in order to make way for Mumphy. If not, I reckon now would be the perfect time for the big fella to make his way up to the Rook while he still fits into our youth policy.LOL.

There's stories of disappointment right thru sporting clubs. I for one was 2 overs short of winning the A's bowling in our premiership year yet wasn't in the flag winning team. It's been a priviledge each time I was able to get my name on our honour board but that was the first time I was glad I didnt.

I can guarantee you mate Carbs was nominated for life membership at the club's last AGM back in May 2006. Chipper did what he thought was best to win a game of cricket and the job he did for the BCC this season for a 21 year old should be applauded.

Any one looking for something to do tomorrow night a reminder that we (Broadford) have a practice match against Sunbury Kangaroos at Kings Park.

Game will kick off at 7.45 with the SFNC having their bar in operation. Game will be finished in time for you fella's to slip across the road for the last bit of T**ty action at the POW.

We will have 5 senior guys missing but are hoping to be competitive against one of the more fancied RDFL clubs.

Batting order:

There are so many disturbing things about that post I don't know where to start.
Would love for someone from the SCC to leg on - preferably Xavier - and either confirm or deny.

Batting order:
Dave lawler
xav y
lee wyatt
jack smith
Dallis Bugerwits
mick enrico
dennis smith
Mick Brown
stu h.captan
mick hard
darc waugh
12 man.ralfy.lol
donkeydave! wats the honest truth about were you are playing next year?? if you and mick come to the the hill i dont think you's will be playing C grade...and mick will not come to captain our C grade becoz he will not take it off the hands of stokesy:D he has done an outstanding job with such a young group of people:thumbsu: there you go doona lol im back posting on big footy:p just need smith#5 and nogood99 bak ay...

Batting order:
Dave lawler
xav y
lee wyatt
jack smith
Dallis Bugerwits
mick enrico
dennis smith
Mick Brown
stu h.captan
mick hard
darc waugh
12 man.ralfy.lol

Well if Stu did win it why did they give it to xav in the first place ?

That's a relevant question, Jobster.
The SCC have become extremely lax re sticking to qualification clauses in recent years (they've done that to ensure they've been able to present B and C Grade batting awards when, in my opinion, they should have just not given out an award) and this may have been where the confusion has come in.
Stuart probably had the best average and made the most runs, but may not have had enough hits (I think you're meant to have 8).
I would be very disappointed in Fat Back Pocket if he cracked the sh1ts at not getting the award because he didn't qualify. I'd be even more disappointed in him if he did qualify and didn't win it, yet still cracked the sh1ts.
Very keen to hear the full story.

now guys zubby was at my house yesterday and he ask
me if he could write a few things
he used my thread because he doesnt have one

but i do agee with him!!!!!

zubby is at my house right now if anyone would like to talk too him:D

Love ya work on our town hall in Kilmore X :thumbsu: Mate get back to the Royals and get em up off the canvas, ideal bloke to lead the charge I say