croweater 41
Making my way downtown, Walking fast.
From what i have heard it was just a load of plop but not 100% sure on it thoughSo any news on the rats did they end up picking up those guys from up north or was it all just crap??
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
From what i have heard it was just a load of plop but not 100% sure on it thoughSo any news on the rats did they end up picking up those guys from up north or was it all just crap??
Yeah, Scotty Bachelor has osteo arthritis and needs to drink more milk at his age..he could break a hip.Anyone heard rumors regards serious injuries to several Horsham players? Two top line senior players maybe sidelined for the year if not life due to serious back related injuries!
What about the Saints picking up Craig Hutchison as number 1 ticket holder. You would think that he will give not only the club, but the league a bit of coverage.Ha. Very funny. Any footy news?
Batch is having problems with his finger. He injured it during last season and some knobhead doctor told him there was nothing wrong with it. After the season he went and saw another doctor turns out it was slightly dislocated and he had played the rest of the season with Dilocated finger. He's has to get surgery on it to put it back because its been sitting on the side of the middle knuckle for too long.Yeah, Scotty Bachelor has osteo arthritis and needs to drink more milk at his age..he could break a hip.
Hey Patrick O’Meara. Not sure if you already have an alias on big footy but it would be great to have you having some input as yourself. I was surprised to see the dribble we go on with here made it to the pages of your paper. Big footy is a great way for people to throw some ideas around about our League and country footy in general but a lot of that conversation should be in the broader media. The Mail Times has a role to play in the debate around restructuring Leagues etc.
It’s a shame that the only discussion that has made it to the paper was a lie about a small town coach. I would love to see some of the other issues raised put to league administrators and club presidents. Most people would love to see an open discussion around player payments etc.
Anyone heard rumors regards serious injuries to several Horsham players? Two top line senior players maybe sidelined for the year if not life due to serious back related injuries!
Where you been Slenko? Maybe getting a little carried away with Jordy Burke. He's got two bruised heels after a slight tumble off a roof collecting a stray footy (pissed). Still looks a bit ****y walking around on his tippy toes but should be right in a few weeks.
Don't worry about newo croweater, you shouldn't take any notice of what a little red nut who isn't up to district league ones has to say. When newo gets over his case of small man syndrome he may have something decent to say.
That was a predicted best line up I agree as does most of the team that it was a pretty poor team even for a predicted one. People were playing out of positions all over the joint.mate i seen stawell's likely side in the paper the other day, and if thats the best side you've got i dont think i'd have too much trouble getting a game!!!
That was a predicted best line up I agree as does most of the team that it was a pretty poor team even for a predicted one. People were playing out of positions all over the joint.
This could be why I only saw about 8 or 9 senior players at training the other day. Bruce Hardigan also says that junior numbers are way down.Anyone heard rumors regards serious injuries to several Horsham players? Two top line senior players maybe sidelined for the year if not life due to serious back related injuries!
Hey Slenko, good to have you back. Sorry about the rip in, did'nt mean any harm. Do you know what the state of City oval is at the moment? Looks like the League is looking to play even more games there in 09. Do you think it will cope?
Fancy,
Unfortuantely i can't give this site any air time as the sports broardcast is full for this year with constant updates of our magnificent under 13 b grade Volleyball team and there wonderfull exploits.
And remember ......Weather details are next!!!!
Wet winter…….. just old enough to remember those I think. I would imagine it would all turn to mud without any root system? What are the chances of the Dirty Birds going back to their roots and playing at North Park?
mate i seen stawell's likely side in the paper the other day, and if thats the best side you've got i dont think i'd have too much trouble getting a game!!!
Havn't heard anything about it and was talking to a committee man just last night but thats not saying it hasnt happendHearing talk that the Rats GM has quit after a heated blue with Pres Jensan. Argument about NT recruits maybe?
Can't speak for seniors(I'm shit) but in the seconds, there really isn't that big a difference in quality from LPFL seconds to WFL seconds-this "Mighty Wimmera League" mentality is just head up your arse mentalityComing from a battler in a lowly district league side that has never had the guts to try wimmera league??? I don't know how you keep that giant ego in such a small frame.
Can't speak for seniors(I'm shit) but in the seconds, there really isn't that big a difference in quality from LPFL seconds to WFL seconds-this "Mighty Wimmera League" mentality is just head up your arse mentality
Just been looking at the clearances page on the WFL website, wondering what sort of a player Dan Smith is from Kalkee?
As I said, I'm rubbish and will never play seniors, but there is also a view that WFL seconds is above LPFL seniors (minority view). THis is utter rubbish. Take your word on the ones though-seen much LPFL?The Wimmera League is by far a better standard Tex. If you want to debate the bottom two reserves sides of any given League then your really having a different debate.
Hey Warrack, still reckon Lang is gone?