AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
He's 32 in December and you've offered him 3 years. Pretty simple.Hi guys, I come in peace. I’m quite baffled that we look like getting Isaac Smith, I assumed that like Burgoyne he’d stay at Hawthorn. Is there any suggestion as to why he’d be keen to make this move, surely the potential for success wouldn’t be key for him given the success he’s had with you guys. Did Clarko change his role this year?PLAYERCARDSTART7Isaac Smith
- Ht
- 188cm
- Wt
- 83kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 3star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND
That’s generally the rule of thumb when Vets leave, but he might play more than the 1-2 good years.And that's that. Can't say I blame him. But I hope he goes over the cliff now. I reckon he has 1 solid year left in him and will help Cats in 2021. Will be fringe for them in 2022 and cooked by 2023.
He's 32 in December and you've offered him 3 years. Pretty simple.
It won't be anything to do with role change. Smith is a utility for us. On top of being a gun wingman we use him forward and back. He is a superior athlete who will play for four more years is my guess. If anyone can play to forty in the modern era it would be him.Hi guys, I come in peace. I’m quite baffled that we look like getting Isaac Smith, I assumed that like Burgoyne he’d stay at Hawthorn. Is there any suggestion as to why he’d be keen to make this move, surely the potential for success wouldn’t be key for him given the success he’s had with you guys. Did Clarko change his role this year?PLAYERCARDSTART7Isaac Smith
- Ht
- 188cm
- Wt
- 83kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 3star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND
Not really.Good luck to Omith. Sad to see him leave the Hawks but I think it could be mutually beneficial.
And that's that. Can't say I blame him. But I hope he goes over the cliff now. I reckon he has 1 solid year left in him and will help Cats in 2021. Will be fringe for them in 2022 and cooked by 2023.
He's gone mate.Not really.
If he leaves then any compo we would have got will vanish with the Hartigan free agent move.
The Hawks would be forced to trade for Hartigan so that it does not dilute the Como for Issac.
I for one hope that Issac stays a Hawk.
HBF & HFF is where they would play him if he left (probs won't, but it's dumb not to).Isaac Smithhas a lot of good footy left in him. I don't reckon 3 years is too long to expect him to play.PLAYERCARDSTART7Isaac Smith
- Ht
- 188cm
- Wt
- 83kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 5star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 3star
- CL
- 4star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND
My qualm with his leaving is... what is he going to do, playing at GMHBA for half a season? There's literally no wings for him to occupy. Not sure it's the best choice for him to make the most of his last few years.