Southern FL - 2011/12

Re: Southern FL - 2011

Perhaps but he might have been able to get some former/current Glenorchy boys down. Not sure who Miller will bring

Mail is Barwin will be Millers Asst and will help with recruiting maybe a few ex players to come back after year off and the development of the youth they have will be important ie Kingborough also recruiting a few ready made senior players to cover the losses of guys travelling will also be critical!! makes for interesting times!!!

Re: SFL Colts Grand Final Highlights

From what i hear Barwin didn't apply for the senior job.

yeah that's correct. heard from a few people that he had though. obviously they were mistaken

Mail is Barwin will be Millers Asst and will help with recruiting maybe a few ex players to come back after year off and the development of the youth they have will be important ie Kingborough also recruiting a few ready made senior players to cover the losses of guys travelling will also be critical!! makes for interesting times!!!

it's great that Barwin will be sticking around. fantastic bloke to have at the club. pretty sure there will be a new president too.

2011 SFL Colts Grand Final Highlights

6 minute Clip

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ZerENLrN3A

good work mate :thumbsu:

I heard over the weekend that Sam Chivers is off to Huonville, Nathan Barton & Mitch Baker to Brighton & Dale Evans to New Norfolk..

How old would McVilly be now? Played good footy for Lindisfarne for the first half of this year.

Near 30, probably lost a bit of form at the end of the year as he was going back and forwards to Clarence and playing different roles. Still very effective at SFL level and his experience would surely help out in the middle of nowherelands!

Heard McVilly from the Roos to play under his mate Todd Lewis at Centrals when he isn't getting a senior game at Clarence.

The same Clarence that demanded a meeting with Hawks officials last year, promised them players, and then wouldn't even return phone calls when they reneged? Interesting

Demanded a meeting? I'm not sure if it was anything like that. At the end of the day it's very hard to make players go somewhere they don't want to!

Yep demanded a meeting. You can be not sure if you like. But if you don't know the facts.....

yes pinne:Dr is miller's asst, think they only chasing a few recruits as they believe they have the talent coming through, the players coming back after a year off would be howe? and dan chandler had a year off, he has a good relationship with steve miller so he might be one as well
.i don't think there is a need to recruit heaps ,id rather develop the talent that we have :) .
no anouncement on the 2's coach yet either maybe it will come @ tomorows players meeting hot tip brent dolliver

Yes,I need a new source. :D On Fitta, apparently he told a Lauderdale player that he applied for the Dodges job. What is he up to next year anyway? Ass. coach at Lauderdale?

Defiantly didn’t apply for it. Dodges called him to discuss playing assistant role and left it open for further discussion after Christmas. Fitta could choose any job he wanted at Lauderdale barring Windy's if he wanted. Family time is my guess...............

Howe and Ricky Martin couldn't possibly play in the same side.
howe, if fit could play ruck and center half forward, with marto out of the square, howie did look trim @ tonights meeting
The meeting was real good!! steve has some good ideas ,i can c how he got the job he has put a good busnisess plan as such in place and forward to the club, and the direction the club is taking is good , its not all doom and gloom as it seems for lossing the quality players we did:)

Defiantly didn’t apply for it. Dodges called him to discuss playing assistant role and left it open for further discussion after Christmas. Fitta could choose any job he wanted at Lauderdale barring Windy's if he wanted. Family time is my guess...............

ok my souce told a litle porky then and said he aplied , when he was talked to about the possibility of coming down ,bit of luck he still comes down and onboard good direction for the club next season .def could get any job at the bombers he wanted:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Heard that Brady Jones from Kingborough is going to Clarence next year, Ex captain, came back to the borough half way through the year after losing his Tasmanian cricket contract. Was fantastic in GF will be a massive lose (again) for the tigers

Southern FL - 2011/12