donkey kong 43
Heard on the grapevine that there is some trouble down at springy land. Something to do with the prez and some dodgy cheques?????? As Pauline Hanson says "Please explain"!
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I heard the same thing at the pub ,hopefully it's not true because the SFL needs clubs like Springy to give 1st Division a shake up.Would be great for the comp to see them play finals in their first year.The last club to play finals after winning the Div.2. flag was Balwyn in 1998 (they also won the flag) so its been along time since a club has measured up.Heard on the grapevine that there is some trouble down at springy land. Something to do with the prez and some dodgy cheques?????? As Pauline Hanson says "Please explain"!
Thats what i was getting at here....
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9981747#post9981747
Its all under control form what i have heard.
No wonder i didn't get a kick if you were watching the twos i was in the ones!! mind you probably didn't get a kick anyhow!!! Was the losing coach in the two's on that occasion you blokes spanked usNah, you didn't touch it mate, I only watch Reserves games on DVD. Definitely Canterbury rather than Sandown, was at your ground. Vulture got driven into the dirt the same game and whinged, and some dude from the boundary yelled "Footy hurts Princess." Vulture yelled back "So does losing, ********." I think the other guy challenged him to go over the fence and say that, or words to that effect. Either way, we won that one comfortably.
Yeah, I reckon we played our best for the year that game. Controlled it from the outset and rested our key onballers for the whole last quarter to give some other blokes a go in there. I did think Lachy Giles and is it Scooter (#41) played well for you blokes. If we can find form like that every week we should play finals this year.No wonder i didn't get a kick if you were watching the twos i was in the ones!! mind you probably didn't get a kick anyhow!!! Was the losing coach in the two's on that occasion you blokes spanked us
Heard same but has caused major family rift from what i have heard
hi guys, just wondering if anyone has got any info on Neil Collett and Dave Willis, they are taking over as coach and assistant at a club in the league that i follow. I have heard that Collett walked out on or was sacked from a SFL club?
I heard on the grapevine that the Southern Football League held a very important meeting on Friday night where every club was put on notice in a very dictatorship way about both Club and player behavior.
Well guess what?
It didn't seem to work looking at the Tribunal results in fact I would say this would have to be the biggest gathering all year!!
3 players from Div 1
3 players from Div 2
1 player from Div 3 (This was from last week)