Special jumper this year?

just quickly tried it on and then compared to my NZ one the NZ one i think is slightly smaller not by much i think the arm holes are bigger
Cheers HH. I get so bloomin' uptight about buying clothing items online, and the Hawksnest shop is waaaaay outta my way. Appreciate the evaluation, as the website only states sizes for the replica (normal) jumper. I know sometimes the actual players' jumpers are made somewhat smaller for playing comfort. So as long as it's not more than half a size, I should be right. Cheers again. :)

i always go for the biggest as i usually wear something underneath i hope all goes well with your purchase :)

Cheers HH. I get so bloomin' uptight about buying clothing items online, and the Hawksnest shop is waaaaay outta my way.

I know what you mean, but I have no probs - I just send it back if it doesn't fit, ask for a different size, they send it...
Yeah, would they do that if I get a number put on it though? I'll just have to bite the bullet and take a punt. Not easy sometimes as a chick buying footy jumpers... lol :eek: ;)

pics?....
Hey HSSB, Just thought I'd let you know... I called the HawksNest shop today to ask about sizes for the new jumper and they told me they are trying to work out a way to make smaller sizes.

Give them a call and ask about it, they said they've got to figure out how to print the names bigger in proportion to the smaller jumper, but they are working on it.

Hey HSSB, Just thought I'd let you know... I called the HawksNest shop today to ask about sizes for the new jumper and they told me they are trying to work out a way to make smaller sizes.

Give them a call and ask about it, they said they've got to figure out how to print the names bigger in proportion to the smaller jumper, but they are working on it.
Cheers heaps, I will give them a call if I have the time.

Thanks heaps IBBNG

Cheers heaps, I will give them a call if I have the time.

Thanks heaps IBBNG
No worries buddy. I spoke to Richard at Hawks Nest Waverley, and he mentioned it without me even bringing it up, so they must be fair dinkum about fixing the size conundrum. I imagine there's been a fair bit of demand (understandably).

Good luck with your pursuit.

No worries buddy. I spoke to Richard at Hawks Nest Waverley, and he mentioned it without me even bringing it up, so they must be fair dinkum about fixing the size conundrum. I imagine there's been a fair bit of demand (understandably).

Good luck with your pursuit.
can confirm now that there will definetly be a modified version available for sizes small and all kids. Will still carry all the premiership players names. Orders will be available shortly with supply soon after.

Do you know how far this will be away?

The guernsey is fantastic, a real collectors item, and I'm very happy that the players will be wearing it this year as a home guernsey. I almost don't want to wear it in-case it gets dirty :eek:

The grandparents loved it when I took it over to show them, and for every name that is on there, they had a story to tell. God bless the elderly (well, at least the Hawthorn ones :p)

More importantly, there's plenty of room for more names too :D

Looks awesome but the biggest problem for me is the lack of a small size! It just goes M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL, that's bullshit

I was looking for an email address to talk to about it and there wasn't one there, can anyone give me some help with this?

its match-day sizing, therefore a M is more like an XS, L is more like a S etc....

Im not exactly a big bloke, and XL only just fits me in the official sizings

Puma 2010 On Field Guernsey (please note sizes are small)

Replica Guernsey Size Chest Size Length (neck to waist)
Adult Small 95 cm 68 cm
Adult Medium 100 cm 70 cm
Adult Large 105 cm 72 cm
Adult Extra Large 110 cm 75 cm
Adult 2XL 115 cm 78cm
Adult 3XL 120 cm 80 cm
Adult 4XL 125 cm 82 cm

has this same chart on both the replica jumper and the game day .

i am sure the replica on the pamphlet sent with hawk talk said 130 for the 4XL and the game day one 120cm

Those sizes are pretty much spot on HH. I went for the same size as my old jumper and it measures up to the new sizes (if that makes sense). Anyhoo, very happy with the jumper and even happier with the big 23 on the back. :D

Puma 2010 On Field Guernsey (please note sizes are small)

Replica Guernsey Size Chest Size Length (neck to waist)
Adult Small 95 cm 68 cm
Adult Medium 100 cm 70 cm
Adult Large 105 cm 72 cm
Adult Extra Large 110 cm 75 cm
Adult 2XL 115 cm 78cm
Adult 3XL 120 cm 80 cm
Adult 4XL 125 cm 82 cm

has this same chart on both the replica jumper and the game day .

i am sure the replica on the pamphlet sent with hawk talk said 130 for the 4XL and the game day one 120cm
I'm confused, are those sizes you listed the actual sizes for the special guernseys?

They're the actual adult sizes of the special guernseys, HSSB. The "game day" jumpers, that is those worn by the players, are slightly smaller in each size category. For example, the XL in the special jumper is probably more like a 2XL in a game day jumper. Game day jumpers are smaller, because they're made for competition and thus are more tight fitting.

I think that's what HH is getting at. I was confused about the size equivalents too, hence my earlier posts. I purchased an XL and it is indeed about 110cm around the chest.

They're the actual adult sizes of the special guernseys, HSSB. The "game day" jumpers, that is those worn by the players, are slightly smaller in each size category. For example, the XL in the special jumper is probably more like a 2XL in a game day jumper. Game day jumpers are smaller, because they're made for competition and thus are more tight fitting.

I think that's what HH is getting at. I was confused about the size equivalents too, hence my earlier posts. I purchased an XL and it is indeed about 110cm around the chest.
Sooo, these guernseys are the Normal guernseys not game day guernseys?

Special jumper this year?