He's just hopeless and not needed to analyse soccer, get Bosnich on moredid he wrong you?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
He's just hopeless and not needed to analyse soccer, get Bosnich on moredid he wrong you?
He's just hopeless and not needed to analyse soccer, get Bosnich on more
Well hopefully that's the end of Ralph Barba, absolute ******.
So was Harf, so this lot can go. Please call it soccer here.Id love to hear more of bozza, but its not possible with his heavy workload.
the diegos are a staple of the station for many years and represent the rank and file football fan
So was Harf, so this lot can go. Please call it soccer here.
did he wrong you?
Is Darren Berry being groomed for a permanent job?
I very much doubt it. He and the other Diegos are an institution at the station now. He will probably just come on with whoever the new afternoon host is. He used to be on with Harf before he was rudely relieved of his show.
Not sure Harf moving to a more prime time slot is him being "rudely relieved" of his show. Reckon most radio folks like to move up the chain.
I remember when the Diegos left SEN to go to MMM. Disaster. Was axed within six months and they came back. Think Harf replaced Carlos with Daniel Garb during that time who went onto bigger and better things.
They work so well together and although they can go off on a tangent every know and then, at least Patrick can't ever be accused of sitting on the fence.
Not sure Harf moving to a more prime time slot is him being "rudely relieved" of his show. Reckon most radio folks like to move up the chain
Damn I like Patrick Smith, KB is the best SEN have by a long way.
Going from hosting your own show to playing second fiddle to Mark Allen is not what I would call moving up the chain. Add to that the fact that from all reports the drive show did not suit him for personal reasons and it looks like he had been treated shabbily.
First week.When did the diegos start on SEN? I used to listen to them late Saturday (?) night.
First week.
I think Drive is more prestigious than arvo shift, but co-hosting is a slap in the face for someone like harf who was his own man. If he didnt want the drive show I wonder why he took it on.
With his footy commitments in the local leagues, a drive show was not suitable.
Bad day?First of all, can I just wish DANIEL HARFORD & PATRICK SMITH all the best for the future. Just kidding. To Daniel 'we don't talk about Collingwood on this program' Harford & Patrick 'McGuire needs to resign' Smith, don't let the door hit you on the way out. Two men who couldn't leave their prejudices outside the studio. Thanks for nothing & good riddance. Go and spread your misery elsewhere. Harford should think himself very lucky. Nobody should be a smart a** for a living and get paid for it. And as for Mr Smith, well, somebody suggested to me that Patrick r*ped & killed a girl in 1985. But I said there's no way Patrick Smith r*ped & killed a girl in 1985, so people should stop talking about it. If anyone has any information, they should go straight to the police.
To GARY PERT...why bother being on the board at Pacific Star? Your presence doesn't seem to curb the constant damage to the brand of your football club, you might as well go and play golf. And what the hell happened to 3mp? Does Pacific have to boganise everything it touches? If I want to hear classic rock I'll go and listen to triple m.
To the BOMBERS fan who called SEN to ask 'at what point next season will Buckley get the chop?' WTF! Would you like a time and date? Do you need to know when to start preparing the party? Balloons, cake. I know you need time to prepare these things. Here's a company that prepares last minute parties, so please don't worry:
http://myperfectparty.com.au/parties.html
Didn't the Bombers go down the drug route because they thought the magpies were doing it? This sick obsession has to end. It's not healthy.
To DAVID KING...I'm getting tired of talking about this guy. A great player, so sad that he crossed to the dark side. Tonight on SEN, he repeated his 2016 mantra 'Buckley should not be judged for his teams efforts over the first eight weeks of next season'. So here's a message for Mr. King:
Nobody IS judging the magpies coach for his teams efforts in the first eight weeks of next season. If you've got something to say, say it. Stop being such a subversive prick. King says he asked the magpies for representation on his crappy radio segment, and they declined. I don't blame them. AFL is cyclical. It's designed that all teams have time in the finals, then topple out to rebuild. The magpies had a decade in the finals, then toppled out in recent times to rebuild. That's the nature of the competition. Why then, do the magpies get the s**t kicked out of them? King will be lucky if anyone from that club ever speaks to him again.
And finally, to CAMERON LING, for providing us with this gem, the best line of 2016:
'If Buckley gets the chop, he won't be lost to footy. He will be a welcome addition to the commentary box'.
OK. First of all, thank you Cameron, for such thoughtful words, and taking such a loving interest in the Magpies coach.
Secondly, I reckon coaches and commentators are two separate beasts. Nothing in common. Coaches have a genuine interest in footy, while commentators talk s**t for a living. It would be more prestigious, and more rewarding to coach a local under 10s, than commentate on network television. If Ling wants to sell his soul to 7, by all means, but don't wish it upon other people. If 'channel 7 commentator' is the consolation prize for failed coaches, not many people would go into coaching. It's too big a risk. 'You mean, after I coach, I have to sit in a box and talk drivel with Lingy and Richo and Darc? Honey, where's the key for the gun cabinet?'
First of all, can I just wish DANIEL HARFORD & PATRICK SMITH all the best for the future. Just kidding. To Daniel 'we don't talk about Collingwood on this program' Harford & Patrick 'McGuire needs to resign' Smith, don't let the door hit you on the way out. Two men who couldn't leave their prejudices outside the studio. Thanks for nothing & good riddance. Go and spread your misery elsewhere. Harford should think himself very lucky. Nobody should be a smart a** for a living and get paid for it. And as for Mr Smith, well, somebody suggested to me that Patrick r*ped & killed a girl in 1985. But I said there's no way Patrick Smith r*ped & killed a girl in 1985, so people should stop talking about it. If anyone has any information, they should go straight to the police.
To GARY PERT...why bother being on the board at Pacific Star? Your presence doesn't seem to curb the constant damage to the brand of your football club, you might as well go and play golf. And what the hell happened to 3mp? Does Pacific have to boganise everything it touches? If I want to hear classic rock I'll go and listen to triple m.
To the BOMBERS fan who called SEN to ask 'at what point next season will Buckley get the chop?' WTF! Would you like a time and date? Do you need to know when to start preparing the party? Balloons, cake. I know you need time to prepare these things. Here's a company that prepares last minute parties, so please don't worry:
http://myperfectparty.com.au/parties.html
Didn't the Bombers go down the drug route because they thought the magpies were doing it? This sick obsession has to end. It's not healthy.
To DAVID KING...I'm getting tired of talking about this guy. A great player, so sad that he crossed to the dark side. Tonight on SEN, he repeated his 2016 mantra 'Buckley should not be judged for his teams efforts over the first eight weeks of next season'. So here's a message for Mr. King:
Nobody IS judging the magpies coach for his teams efforts in the first eight weeks of next season. If you've got something to say, say it. Stop being such a subversive prick. King says he asked the magpies for representation on his crappy radio segment, and they declined. I don't blame them. AFL is cyclical. It's designed that all teams have time in the finals, then topple out to rebuild. The magpies had a decade in the finals, then toppled out in recent times to rebuild. That's the nature of the competition. Why then, do the magpies get the s**t kicked out of them? King will be lucky if anyone from that club ever speaks to him again.
And finally, to CAMERON LING, for providing us with this gem, the best line of 2016:
'If Buckley gets the chop, he won't be lost to footy. He will be a welcome addition to the commentary box'.
OK. First of all, thank you Cameron, for such thoughtful words, and taking such a loving interest in the Magpies coach.
Secondly, I reckon coaches and commentators are two separate beasts. Nothing in common. Coaches have a genuine interest in footy, while commentators talk s**t for a living. It would be more prestigious, and more rewarding to coach a local under 10s, than commentate on network television. If Ling wants to sell his soul to 7, by all means, but don't wish it upon other people. If 'channel 7 commentator' is the consolation prize for failed coaches, not many people would go into coaching. It's too big a risk. 'You mean, after I coach, I have to sit in a box and talk drivel with Lingy and Richo and Darc? Honey, where's the key for the gun cabinet?'
Guarantee they all would.You reckon any of these people visit BF?
No? Then you're just the angry guy ranting nonsensically at us.