Springvale or Dingley

Having played both sides you cannot separate them. Dingley are a much taller side but Springvale are a much stronger bodied team. Both sides move the ball the same way and are quick. Both have outstanding full forwards but the districts are more willing to share the spoils up forward, Dingley tend to go to Quinn only.
Springy by 1-2 goals at most.

Not sure how Dingley is travelling with injuries but a good win by our guy's Saturday with a few out. Good spread of goal kickers again. Also with N.Scott, M.Charles, S.Larner, B.Heuval, A.Champion etc sitting in the grandstands, we are looking pretty handy when we can get as many of these guys all playing at the one time!

how does springvale compare to a side like pakenham, berwick, or narre warren?

Wouldn't have a clue to be honest. But what I do know is Dingley are a lot better then they were last year, heaps of recruits and players come back!
Who do you follow Subs?

Only a week to go before these two go head-to-head! Have we learnt anything more about the two? Who will WIN????????????????????? And Why?

i say springy districts. Welcome back Paul Riley for a cameo in the ones this week... also heuval.

I reckon Springvale will have their measure, especially if they are willing to put their bodies on the line. Dingley appear to be a good quick running side but are timid and dont like the physical pressure.

If Springy can put physical pressure on Dingley from the first bounce they will win easily.

I reckon Springvale will have their measure, especially if they are willing to put their bodies on the line. Dingley appear to be a good quick running side but are timid and dont like the physical pressure.

If Springy can put physical pressure on Dingley from the first bounce they will win easily.

We played them one after the other and i would say Springy are a more physical team but that does not automatically mean that Dingley are timid. They will put their head over the ball all game. Both sides play a similar style as well. The districts by 15 points.

Springy are the perennial chokers of the comp. Therefore i say dingley by 5 goals if not more. Very disciplined side compared to the front runners of the districts.

agreed, they have had a Geelong-like finals history recently, but i think they've left nothing behind this year to take it out.

Springy for mine.

Springy are the perennial chokers of the comp. Therefore i say dingley by 5 goals if not more. Very disciplined side compared to the front runners of the districts.

Front runners is a bit harsh, i guess your club Lyndale would be happy just to find some players who who can run at all, seeings though you are full of overweight chumps.

Having seeen both sides a couple of times, i believe Springy will win by 3-4 goals.
The difference being Springys multiple forwards, looking at Dingleys backline i can't see them stopping Williams,Charles,Hardie with their tall backs & Vassallo must be hitting his Noble Park form.
Waata Wells has absoutely killed them both times i saw them & he would be a great match-up for Quinn.
Whichever ruckman gets on top will be important both Brooks & Sjostrom are going great guns very similar players, probably main difference Sjostrom can push forward & kick goals.
I have noticed Huevel & Nigel Scott hasn't played for Springy either so if they come in that will strengthen them too.

On Dingley obviously Quinn is the key but their midfield is very good but it is very light bodied with the exception of Gneil who is a battering ram very similar to Robbie Burns from Springy.

Also don't right us off yet, we will be miles better in 2nd half of year as we often are, so don't think it is a 2 horse race.
Go the real Disticts

Also don't right us off yet, we will be miles better in 2nd half of year as we often are, so don't think it is a 2 horse race.
Go the real Disticts

Believe me Godistricts, nobody from our club are going to right you or anybody else off. This banter has come from mostly people outside our two clubs. We are looking forward to the Dingley game, but have learnt not to underestimate anybody.

Front runners is a bit harsh, i guess your club Lyndale would be happy just to find some players who who can run at all, seeings though you are full of overweight chumps.

Must be talking about Mclean
Nice bit of banter before the game tomorrow never hurt anyone especially from the gods from Oakleigh Districts. Some of the Lyndale boys may carry a little extra but they are extremely hard at the ball and if it's a close in contest usually get first use. We have let ourselves down in a few games this year but have improved from last season.

And Waata will not play on Quinn, everything goes through wells on half back and they wont lose their structure for one guy. IF anything Heuvel will be rushed in the side from injury to play on him.

Must be talking about Mclean
Nice bit of banter before the game tomorrow never hurt anyone especially from the gods from Oakleigh Districts. Some of the Lyndale boys may carry a little extra but they are extremely hard at the ball and if it's a close in contest usually get first use. We have let ourselves down in a few games this year but have improved from last season.

Well we will see tomorrow how much you have improved but i would dissapointed with anything less than a 10 goal win , have nothing against you guys but calling Springy front runners when they beat you by over 100 points is a bit rich.

Is this the quote your referring to? Donkey Kong is entitled to an opinion but it is probably based on their past, not present.

dingley and springvale both seem a fair cut above the pack.

first use out of the centre will tell the story. you cant really stop a forward when its hitting him lace out. so centre breaks is probly the number one factor for me.

The experience the dingley players got from playing against teams in the casey cardinia league cant be underestimated. Team like Narre, and Pakenham, really put on a clinic last year for some of the young guys, which are all still playing this year.

with the expection of quinn, gniel, the team is basically the same.

What that says about the divy 2 SFL, compared to the casey cardinia league i think is pretty obvious.

Well we will see tomorrow how much you have improved but i would dissapointed with anything less than a 10 goal win , have nothing against you guys but calling Springy front runners when they beat you by over 100 points is a bit rich.[/quote]

Godistricts, things might have changed this year, but from playing against these guys for the last 8 years you could not disagree that the boys from springy have always liked things when they are winning but when confronted with hard contested footy (eg. finals footy) the majority seem to lose their way.
Sure they beat lyndale by over 100pts but lets just see what kind of team turns up to play against dingley.

Well we will see tomorrow how much you have improved but i would dissapointed with anything less than a 10 goal win , have nothing against you guys but calling Springy front runners when they beat you by over 100 points is a bit rich.

Godistricts, things might have changed this year, but from playing against these guys for the last 8 years you could not disagree that the boys from springy have always liked things when they are winning but when confronted with hard contested footy (eg. finals footy) the majority seem to lose their way.
Sure they beat lyndale by over 100pts but lets just see what kind of team turns up to play against dingley.[/quote]

You idiot.
So the following players that have joined in the last two years don't know how to play under finals pressure. M.Williams, G.Vassalo, N.Hardie, N.Scott, T.Skidmore (when playing), W.Wells, L.Wells, M.Charles, J.Charles, W.Mills, M.Riley, S.Larner, A.Nichols the list goes on you goose!

Sure they beat lyndale by over 100pts but lets just see what kind of team turns up to play against dingley.[/quote]

Their team from the last 8 years would be greatly different to current team, they have got several players into their club who are premiership players.
I personally think they would be top 5 side in Divison 1

Springvale or Dingley