St Kilda v North Review

I actually personally think Dunstan could be our most important mid in some regards, as I feel that when he is playing well we tend to be on top of our opponents. For example the last quarter yesterday and against Collingwood. Obviously Steven and armo are more influential, but when Dunstan is up and about he can really influence the game imo

Melbourne and North Melbourne boards calling him a spud! Pretty disrespectful when his only 21 and showed a lot more than players at their clubs around the same age. Really impressed with how Membrey worked himself into the game yesterday, wasn't getting a lot of the ball but kept working hard and took his opportunities. Could see him becoming a Crameri/Dickson type forward.
Yeah, after the Melbourne game I saw him being spoken of on some boards like he was a Liam Jones/Jesse White/Chris Mayne type who everyone just reckons is a total "spud". Was pretty surprised to see that for someone as young and inexperienced as him.

And would you be demanding that we lodge a complaint to the AFL? Would you be throwing tantrums about the umpiring?

Just asking...

I'm not demanding anything but I hope like hell we give the umpires boss a call and ask him to talk to us about why there might be such a heavy differential. Then next week when it doesn't change do it again....eventually they might stop screwing us more than other clubs. We have potentially lost 2 games late to iffy decisions if we were to just take it on the chin we would be negligent in our duty to our on field team who are doing their best to get up for those kind of games. We are operating a commercial enterprise that relies on money from sponsors and fans. It has the potential to cut back the amount of both we get.

The differential is 1.6 frees a game. Hardly heavy. How silly would we look if we went saw the umpires boss over that small amount.

So it's ******* Billings....let's have him tied to the fence at the Linen closet or what ever they call it and all take shots kicking him in the nads. Little bastard screwed the game up for us and we've been blaming the umpires, I feel terrible.

Oh Wow, I have read some interesting stuff since the loss, Finnis is a AFL plant and doing a shit job doesn't care about the Saints, Richo has no Balls because he hasn't sooked it up about the umps and the loss was Billings fault now, I think it was more to do with losing 12 clearances in row and turning the ball over to often. But that's what the internet and forum is for so everyone can get their opinion across

I love you guys. Don't bother reading posts, don't bother with tone, don't bother with the trivialities of seeing "you" and correlating that to "me", just drop the pants and balls to the wall "what's this? He named a player? BASTARD!"

Just as Paddy was unlucky to hit the post instead of goal to give us a lead late in the 4th, Billings was unlucky to kick it oof on our last forward thrust from Goldys behind after the ruck free. The similarity is that both instances were the last attempt at a score late in the 4th quarter of a game we had a chance to win. Sometimes things are literal, as in you can't win a game, from behind, if you are in the oppositions back half of the ground, which we were after that moment, having already extricated ourselves from that very position.

Rocket science! WOOOOOOOOOO! Condescending tone. WOOOOOOOOOO!

Did I say it was his fault? No, both of you quoted me, perhaps you'd like to point out where I said me, my, I or other personal ownership of the viewpoint?

For clarity, since you both have trouble seeing such words or reading such things, I have bolded the possessive words, since I'm a nice guy like that. Also, if you read late in the game thread I also stated it was a cracking game before the Goldy free, as the boys, despite missing chances and otherwise in the first half rallied took it up to the form team of the comp, currently undefeated and who had not really been challenged to that point previously and it was us who did it. Not another form team (ie GWS) or a premiership bound team, the rising stars of the Dogs, but us. And that is something to be proud of, we were a minute and a bit or some cleaner possession off besting the form team of the comp.

It was a shit ending not because we lost, but because I'm of the view that Goldy was not impeded getting to the ruck contest and ergo no free, and Wood icing the clock with the backing of a shot clock is a shit look for such a game, you have two teams who busted their arses for the good part of 4 quarters who have to stand there, and a watch a bloke who has no intention of doing anything with a ball as hes too busy watching a clock and grinning like a fool.

While we are talking about Seb Ross' importance to us, I love how much he has improved but I feel there is a couple of areas which he can improve more to become a terrific player.

I was watching the last qtr again today and Seb received a handball running toward goal, he ran about 5 or 10 metres before kicking it from 50 on a slight angle. He had a really good chance to grab the game by the nuts and nail a good goal but instead he just popped the ball up (I think it ended up with a 1 on 1 with Minchington).

Seb has kicked 5 goals in his whole career. He has good balance and really neat skills, I'd like to see him become more damaging going forward.

Whirlwind punches WTF? Thought I was being conversational.
You're determined to see this as black and white which in a nutshell is the whole problem.
Conversationally trying to blur the lines between the two scenarios, in order to nullify the opposing through 'lack of definition'.

That's what I'm commenting on. It's a nothing stance, whether you're aware of it or not.

That stance asks for one of two outcomes;

1. nothing is paid at all because of some arbitrary similarity between the terms used, or

2. everything is paid because of some arbitrary similarity between the terms used.

watch the replay with 2 15 to go a boundary throw in. ball is thrown up goldc#nt takes his eye of the ball put his hand in hickeys chest still not looking at the ball. its identical to the free that stuffed up the game.
Did he stop Hickey from getting to the contest?

No.

Move along, nothing to see here.

Really?

I think we are on the same page, Joffa.

Problem is that Gringo has played the man and cast aspersions to people who have a different view to him.

He made it personal and has made it personal with P66 as far as I can see.

I honestly don't understand why anyone who has a contrarian view has to branded an apologist or whatever.

One poster was asked if he was a parking officer. when he replied he was in sales, he was further mocked.

And then because someone agrees with P66 their is further condescension.

I didn't realise you were so sensitive, I wasn't intending to offend, I though seeing as you could hand it out you could take it. Noidious seems to be a pretty hard line poster I don't think he will be too upset but I'm sorry if he is. I have had years of arguing with Plugger at SS I think we are pretty secure in our differences. I didn't realise a few smart arse jibes would upset you so much. I think even Plugger66 would know agreeing with him deserves condescension though.

While we are talking about Seb Ross' importance to us, I love how much he has improved but I feel there is a couple of areas which he can improve more to become a terrific player.

I was watching the last qtr again today and Seb received a handball running toward goal, he ran about 5 or 10 metres before kicking it from 50 on a slight angle. He had a really good chance to grab the game by the nuts and nail a good goal but instead he just popped the ball up (I think it ended up with a 1 on 1 with Minchington).

Seb has kicked 5 goals in his whole career. He has good balance and really neat skills, I'd like to see him become more damaging going forward.
Yep, I remember that and being a bit bummed he didn't nail it (or it wasn't someone like Sav or JW wandering through).

The differential is 1.6 frees a game. Hardly heavy. How silly would we look if we went saw the umpires boss over that small amount.

they potentially cost us two games I think that deserves a call. Geelong went public with their complaints after last year as well as seeing the AFL with their gripes. They are looking absolutely ridiculous now.

Dont you go to the football?

I see people saying it to them face to face all the time.
So you are wrong.
Yes, on the other side of a fence where there's safety in numbers.

I've seen the effects in country footy. Pretty sure it's dead and buried as far as the media is concerned without going to a library or paying up, but ask someone with knowledge of the Gouburn Valley league about Rumbalara FC circa 2000 for what blind outrage towards umpires incites when there's no fence and security guards.

I love you guys. Don't bother reading posts, don't bother with tone, don't bother with the trivialities of seeing "you" and correlating that to "me", just drop the pants and balls to the wall "what's this? He named a player? BASTARD!"

Just as Paddy was unlucky to hit the post instead of goal to give us a lead late in the 4th, Billings was unlucky to kick it oof on our last forward thrust from Goldys behind after the ruck free. The similarity is that both instances were the last attempt at a score late in the 4th quarter of a game we had a chance to win. Sometimes things are literal, as in you can't win a game, from behind, if you are in the oppositions back half of the ground, which we were after that moment, having already extricated ourselves from that very position.

Rocket science! WOOOOOOOOOO! Condescending tone. WOOOOOOOOOO!

Did I say it was his fault? No, both of you quoted me, perhaps you'd like to point out where I said me, my, I or other personal ownership of the viewpoint?

For clarity, since you both have trouble seeing such words or reading such things, I have bolded the possessive words, since I'm a nice guy like that. Also, if you read late in the game thread I also stated it was a cracking game before the Goldy free, as the boys, despite missing chances and otherwise in the first half rallied took it up to the form team of the comp, currently undefeated and who had not really been challenged to that point previously and it was us who did it. Not another form team (ie GWS) or a premiership bound team, the rising stars of the Dogs, but us. And that is something to be proud of, we were a minute and a bit or some cleaner possession off besting the form team of the comp.

It was a shit ending not because we lost, but because I'm of the view that Goldy was not impeded getting to the ruck contest and ergo no free, and Wood icing the clock with the backing of a shot clock is a shit look for such a game, you have two teams who busted their arses for the good part of 4 quarters who have to stand there, and a watch a bloke who has no intention of doing anything with a ball as hes too busy watching a clock and grinning like a fool.

Sorry fly, I didn't mean to come across as a ****. You are a ripper I should have put a smiley on there. I was a bit emotional and seem to have left a wake of pissed off people. Sorry dude.

I didn't realise you were so sensitive, I wasn't intending to offend, I though seeing as you could hand it out you could take it. Noidious seems to be a pretty hard line poster I don't think he will be too upset but I'm sorry if he is. I have had years of arguing with Plugger at SS I think we are pretty secure in our differences. I didn't realise a few smart arse jibes would upset you so much. I think even Plugger66 would know agreeing with him deserves condescension though.

Not sensitive at all mate. You'd be surprised how much I can cop and dish out.

I just thought it was wrong of you to play the man. Argue with his POV, but let's not descend into personalities because neither he, you or I are in a place to cast the first stone.

they potentially cost us two games I think that deserves a call. Geelong went public with their complaints after last year as well as seeing the AFL with their gripes. They are looking absolutely ridiculous now.
The differential didn't cost us games. Certain decisions did and the Hickey one was probably correct so that would again look silly going to the afl. Let's face it we can't go see them on that.

St Kilda v North Review