The Gospel
be lucky to get 2000 people to the game, in fact the victorian scoreline might be higher than the crowd numbers.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Hers my crack at a TSL team made up of players not in the "state" squad.
B: Fitze, Wells, Praciak
HB: M. Smith, Drury, Shipton
C: Bristow, Murphy, Gilmour
HF: Cassidy, Thorp, Standen
F: Baldock, Finch, Crawford
RR: Hills ,Banham, Shackleton
Int: Derbyshire, Di Ennio, R. Sullivan, Gardham.
Very rough off the top of my head and would need tweaking. But thats just a sample. I'm sure I've missed blokes too.
no thurley? you kidding?
Here is the VFL squad...
http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?client=1-118-0-0-0&&news_task=DETAIL&articleID=19229720
In the 32 man squad, it features the best 8 players from the '28 game winning streak' Port Melbourne side.
This could get ugly gentlemen... very, very ugly indeed (which is not good for footy).
What do you expect, i think Tassie would have been in trouble had they selected there best side, but with them going for youth, It will be a massive margin for the vics 120pts plus.
Honestly who will want to go and watch this match???
3 kicjs against the Dockers-smashed by MCKenna was Derba !I saw Derby a few weeks back. Clearly the best forward in the state.
What's going on here?
3 kicjs against the Dockers-smashed by MCKenna was Derba !
Yep,probably a fair call on the Blues that day and had a few out but Derba not the player he once was as looks to have lost a bit of weight-still very good but dropped off a bit I reckon,Toddy Grima on form currently would have to be the best forward going around ?Surely Wickham would be close to the best forward in the state.
All of Launceston got smashed that day didn't they? not exactly an ideal day for Derba
Just want to say what a massive acheivement it is by Brady Jones to make the state team, incase you dont know in the last 6 months he has played 1st class cricket with the tigers and also played 1 day matches as well and now state football, I know it would have happened in the past but when????
On a side note, this would be massive in the mainland papers, but the good ol mercury......... No bloody idea!!! would have been a good story to promote the game.
I also heard on a work site last week why Jason Laycock changed his mind within 24 hours of saying he didn't want to play! 5K for a nice little days work.
yeh never enough footy in the Mercury is there? imagine if you were half decent at another sport other than footy or cricket? The guy is a good allround sportsman and has attracted a heap of media I would have thought?Just want to say what a massive acheivement it is by Brady Jones to make the state team, incase you dont know in the last 6 months he has played 1st class cricket with the tigers and also played 1 day matches as well and now state football, I know it would have happened in the past but when????
On a side note, this would be massive in the mainland papers, but the good ol mercury......... No bloody idea!!! would have been a good story to promote the game.
NEAFL by at least 60 + pointsHow do people think the state team will go this year? TSL vs NEAFL (Eastern Conference) at Skoda Stadium , Sydney this Saturday. Looks to be a good mix and have at least got some of the leading goal kickers in the side this year! Go Tassie!!!
How do people think the state team will go this year? TSL vs NEAFL (Eastern Conference) at Skoda Stadium , Sydney this Saturday. Looks to be a good mix and have at least got some of the leading goal kickers in the side this year! Go Tassie!!!
I actually dont mind the side, has got a good mix in it this year and a good spread of goalkickers and bigger bodies. Laycock is a huge out though and I thought Jack Siggins was very stiff not to be selected down back.
The game is being streamed (apparently, although its not working for me).