Stephen Hill

Re: Essendon set to swoop on Stephen Hill at #5

Stephen Hill is a smooth mover who broke the record for the agility test at the draft camp a week or two back. Wouldn't be unhappy if we snared him at all, top junior. :thumbsu:

And it was Yarran for Essendon a month a while back.

It's just more WA propaganda from the Perth media.

Voss would love Ziebell more than Yarran.The Bombers picking a small is fine by the Blues. ;) :cool:

I can assure you though that Brisbane definitely do rate Yarran extremely highly.

w`6

1. Watts
2. NN
3. Rich
4. Vickery
5. Hill
6. Hurley
7. Yarren
8. Trengove
9. Blease
10. Hartlett
11. Sidebottom
12. Ziebell :):):)
13. Johnston
14. Cordy
15. Swift
16. Lisle?

Wow taking into acount what the article says we could see sidebottom, hartlett, ziebell slide to swans!:)

Those I think the Pies would draft Ziebell and the Swans could have Hartlett or Sidebottom

1. J.Watts
2. NicNat
3. Rich
4. Vickery
5. S.Hill
6. Hurley
7. Yarran
8. Hartlett
9. Ziebell
10. Trengove
11. Sidebottom
12. Mckernan
13. M.Robinson
14. A.Cordy
15. T.Swift

1. J.Watts
2. NicNat
3. Rich
4. Vickery
5. S.Hill
6. Hurley
7. Yarran
8. Hartlett
9. Ziebell
10. Trengove
11. Sidebottom
12. Mckernan
13. M.Robinson
14. A.Cordy
15. T.Swift

I think Swift would go Before Robinson and I reckon the Pies might even go for Swift over Sidebottom

Must be just me that rates Jack Ziebell as a top 3 player in the draft.

I guess he didn't play a good game against Tassie at the Dome on Fox. :rolleyes:

I'm not one to make too many rash statements but Ziebell dropping past pick 7 i laughable for me and if he does, that team should thank their lucky stars.

I'd rate him top 3 Cruise, there are a few lurking around that rate him very highly. He'd be my choice for Freo's pick 3 if Naitanui wasn't there, but I don't think the Freo recruiters will see it the same way.

Hill seems to divide opinion. Some think that he is gong to be the next Peter Matera and others think he will be an undersized HBF

I am somewhere in between. I like his attiutude, discipline and workrate, but his size worries me. If he could add another 10kg there is no reason why he couldn't be a star

Robinson isnt worth a first round or early 2nd round pick.

For some reason Hill reminds me of Andrew Embley.

Hill runs both ways, Embley only runs one way.

What don't you like about Robinson, Prem87?

The pies only have one pick at 11 mate. On other threads you write the same thinkg about Blease. Which one is it? Take a back seat for a while before you burn yourself out.
There is so Many I don't know who is my Prefered player, Guess more I like, The less you could be Disappointed on draft day

I reckon this article was written purely on an interview with Adrian Dodoro.
And all the content is Dodoro playing ducks n drakes.

didn't the same media outlet say hill or was it de boer was going to freo at pick 3!

its all garbage made up out of nothing - look at the quotes. there's absolutely no substance to the claims at all!

didn't the same media outlet say hill or was it de boer was going to freo at pick 3!

its all garbage made up out of nothing - look at the quotes. there's absolutely no substance to the claims at all!
no it was Mark Duffield who wrote that Freo are deciding between Rich and Hill. Duffield is the only journo worth reading in Perth

I don't know why people are having a go at this journo in particular. Don't they all write articles without revealing sources?

Nothing overly new there. Freo were/are never going to take Hill before Rich. Surely not? The journalist is obviously just putting two and two together after hearing the Essendon interest.

The link between Geelong and Swift has been around for a few weeks now. I expect Swift to be gone by Geelong's 1st rounder. Maybe it is a deliberate misleading leak? You could argue that it accidently worked after the 2006 Boak leak and Geelong ended up with Selwood. But who knows? Either way, with a couple of bolters and the Doggies picking up Cordy, it is becoming more and more likely that there will be a sliding, quality, maybe unexpected highly sought after player available for Geelong.

Must be just me that rates Jack Ziebell as a top 3 player in the draft.

I guess he didn't play a good game against Tassie at the Dome on Fox. :rolleyes:

I'm not one to make too many rash statements but Ziebell dropping past pick 7 i laughable for me and if he does, that team should thank their lucky stars.

yeah It's typical bf stuff if you dont play well on your last game of the year your a slider.
People forget ziebel played injured for the last 5-6 games, forget he toweled up rich +co against w.a at subiaco was bog .runner up in the larke medal missing a game ,all australian ruck rover (over rich ) T.A.C cup team of the year CHF and bottom aged to boot . I agree with you Cruiser very hard to see him slide to far.He's my favorite just please let him slide to us.

If that Case Happend and Those 4 where Available would be Fantastic and If that was the Case I see the Pies going for Ziebell

Pfft, we should sack our recruting manager if we pass on any one of them if available. As for passing on all four ...

Stephen Hill