- Aug 6, 2021
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
The two of us need to get cracking on recipes for a Sheezenbock, an Urquhart Blonde, and a Kerch Kolsch.Could have done a comemerative big sky hazy if zane had of won mark of the year.
I think I was ground zero that was in the process of ordering when 2nd batch stock went from 1 left to 0I’m guessing the 2nd batch also sold out pretty quickly. I had a look before and it was in stock, just checked then and all sold out. Good news for Stomping Ground and a nice start for the sponsorship but not so good if you just missed out.
A double IPA would of been necessary at different parts of the seasonDone.
What an brilliantly effective marketing campaign.
Kinda surprised clubs don't put out an official beer all the time for fundraising.
Personally I could've done with a 2024 AFL "Drown Your Sorrows" Saison at various points of the year.
I think I was ground zero that was in the process of ordering when 2nd batch stock went from 1 left to 0
****, that was quick. Wonder if they're makin enough on it to be convinced of another roundWent to buy the lagers and got them in the cart. Put cc details in, pressed submit, bang, sorry out of stock. Oh well
Haha, maybe a 14% ABV "3rd Quarter Quadrupel"A double IPA would of been necessary at different parts of the season
Maybe a case of gipps st pale to drown your sorrows?I’m guessing the 2nd batch also sold out pretty quickly. I had a look before and it was in stock, just checked then and all sold out. Good news for Stomping Ground and a nice start for the sponsorship but not so good if you just missed out.
That would have come in handy during the game against the Umpires/Collingwood. I got carried away by one of our goals and jumped out of my seat punching the air. In the excitement I very briefly forgot that I had a spinal fractureHaha, maybe a 14% ABV "3rd Quarter Quadrupel"
Thought the same thing.Clarko legit looks 5 years younger than he did at the end of last season.
Clearly happy and healthy again.
Thought the same thing.
Yeah I was wondering what sort of volume we’d be talking about. Do they just do a normal production run of the Laneway Lager but put 1/3 into the Premiers cans ?Maybe a case of gipps st pale to drown your sorrows?
Would take a guess 600 odd cases given independent breweries generally run 5k fermenters. Lots have 2k fermenters as well for lower volume runs.
Likey never will know.Yeah I was wondering what sort of volume we’d be talking about. Do they just do a normal production run of the Laneway Lager but put 1/3 into the Premiers cans ?
Said "out of stock " but allowed my purchase to go through....we shall see where this goes...25 packs of the GF lager have just been released.. it's the last of them.
Got my order in yay...
Get on quick if you want one..
View attachment 2186178
Cheers mate, thought I'd missed out.25 packs of the GF lager have just been released.. it's the last of them.
Got my order in yay...
Get on quick if you want one..
View attachment 2186178
did you score one Ferbs?Cheers mate, thought I'd missed out.
Got two!!did you score one Ferbs?
Wasn’t you loading 2 cartons in to your Ute around 11 today was it? Saw someone with 2 x 18 packs as I was coming out of stomping groundGot two!!
No, I'm in Tassie. They are sending them to me. Hopefully by the end of next week.Wasn’t you loading 2 cartons in to your Ute around 11 today was it? Saw someone with 2 x 18 packs as I was coming out of stomping ground
It’s a fairly decent drop. I’d file it under Good On A Hot Day, but in a good way.No, I'm in Tassie. They are sending them to me. Hopefully by the end of next week.
Never had beer sent in the mail before. Hope it works, lol.
Agree it’s pleasant drinking. (Certainly much better than the Collingwood men’s premiership cans put out by Big Beer.)It’s a fairly decent drop. I’d file it under Good On A Hot Day, but in a good way.