Straight swap

It will be interesting to see which one performs better this week.

Btw it looks like Section M33 will be one of Ports allocated sections.

Any Collingwood people bought in M33?

No way will collingwood trade didak for stevens, anyway didak just signed a new contract a couple of months back. More lilkely a scotland/holland would be used in a trade for stevens.

Is Stevens a better player than Didak now? yes

However Didak is 3 years behind in development and is a different type of player. We already have enough hard running midfielders whilst Didak I see as a matchwinner forward type who will be able to go into the middle later on in his career. Won't be as good as, but will be a Daicos type player. We are still holding him back I reckon...he wasn't a 3rd pick for nothin'. Hopefully he explodes in the next 2 weeks so you can see why we rate him so highly.

In a few years maybe this trade would be suitable but I can't see us giving away Didak now before we truly see how good he can be.

Fair enough.

I rate him highly also, saw him play well for Port magpies for a while before he played for you and rated him then.

I cant imagine Port trading Stevens for anyone less than Didak.

Buckley may be going into vets list this year freeing up some of your cap, but so is Wangas.

Totally different topic:
----------------------------
Do you expect Eddie to let Sam etc stir up Port this week on the footy show, or will he ask them to tone it down in Collingwood's interests?

No way in hell!!!
Stevens is way better!!!
Didak is way to important for the Pies...
Besides that he signed a new deal with Collingwood
And another thing why does everyone have the idea that we need yet another running halfback flanker/midfiler on our list when we have so manny already and people like Scotland comming under scrutany everytime he has a slightly under average performing outing?

Originally posted by guess_who
No way in hell!!!
Stevens is way better!!!
Didak is way to important for the Pies...
Besides that he signed a new deal with Collingwood
And another thing why does everyone have the idea that we need yet another running halfback flanker/midfiler on our list when we have so manny already and people like Scotland comming under scrutany everytime he has a slightly under average performing outing?

I agree guess_who. Well said. I would be biased on this topic as Did's is my fave player at the club.

But on Stevens, I think he's a gun and I do rate him but I don't know how he'd go fitting into our structure as the previous finals have shown me that when the hard, tough footy is on, Stevens is nowhere to be seen. These types of games really expose him. But having said that, all teams have outside midfielders and all teams need them. He is a beautiful finisher though.

i cant see scotland staying on our list despite the fact that im a big fan of him. we just dont have a spot in our midfield especially with younger guys coming through.

cuba got it right. if we were to take stevens i would either trade a draft pick for him or scotland/holland

Originally posted by philthy
i cant see scotland staying on our list despite the fact that im a big fan of him. we just dont have a spot in our midfield especially with younger guys coming through.

cuba got it right. if we were to take stevens i would either trade a draft pick for him or scotland/holland

You can't be serious mate?

Scotland is a young guy comming up isn't he?

He is about a million times better then Goughy, and i'd like to know which 'younger guys' you are talking about....

Holland has been a very important tagger this year just look at some of his victims this year,...!!!!

I really don't know why people talk so harshly about Scotty, everytime the guy get's his opportunity ( to limited for mine) he plays a good game, the guy needs some security and comfort in knowing that if he plays a bad game, he won't be dropped, the guy plays 75% of game time and gets 20 possesions most times...

As for Holland, the guy has re-invented him self into a run with player in our midfield which is what we needed, because we only had one in Licuria.

Originally posted by guess_who
You can't be serious mate?

Scotland is a young guy comming up isn't he?

He is about a million times better then Goughy, and i'd like to know which 'younger guys' you are talking about....

Holland has been a very important tagger this year just look at some of his victims this year,...!!!!

I really don't know why people talk so harshly about Scotty, everytime the guy get's his opportunity ( to limited for mine) he plays a good game, the guy needs some security and comfort in knowing that if he plays a bad game, he won't be dropped, the guy plays 75% of game time and gets 20 possesions most times...

As for Holland, the guy has re-invented him self into a run with player in our midfield which is what we needed, because we only had one in Licuria.

I aagree Scotland is UNDER RATED The pies Must keep him he has shown his value in the finals.

...and Francou..and Brett Ebert next year though he may start on HBF.

Thank you for not treating this like a troll.
Its appreciated.

No answer on the Eddie question though, will have to wait and see tomorrow night.

Anyway heres to a good game, we will be there in M33 enjoying it whatever happens. I'm guessing whoever wins this game will be holding up a cup the week later....

Stevens for Didak.

We would rip Port right off. Didak will be good/ is good but Stevens is in the top 50 players in the comp and definately top 30 where as didak is someone of no-value compared to Stevens, do we need another midfielder. Collingwood in trade season will be very interesting. I do not think Collingwood will trade this season. my early predictions.

I don't think Port would want Didak as they already have a number of small forwards: Pickett, Burgoyne, Burgoyne, Dew

Moreover, I think we should get Brown instead of Stevens

Straight swap