• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Sunraysia Football league Part 2

It seems Tockly you really have no idea whatsoeva. As soon as his clearance comes thru he will be cleared as the committee and all the players are sick to death of his antics he is a player who every year for the last 4 years offers himself around everywhere. I spoke with big Justo Clay the other day who said they have all had enough of him He Watto has always been a strange cat, atm he is the laughing stock of the Wentworth community.This has nothing to do with the coach at all or any other player for that matter as there werent any comments from anyone directed at him after the GF its just Watto being Watto.

In other news Waz Brady has signed with His home club Walpy for what could be there last year, he will be a big loss for the Roos as he was loved by all players at the footy club.
You sound like a real winner Garry, what ever the reasons were or are, l was only quoting what l was informed by Watto on the weekend. For all l know you could be right as l've only got one side of the story and as for the Coach, l know him quite well too. l have a lot of time for him and think he's done a great job out there.

It seems Tockly you really have no idea whatsoeva. As soon as his clearance comes thru he will be cleared as the committee and all the players are sick to death of his antics he is a player who every year for the last 4 years offers himself around everywhere. I spoke with big Justo Clay the other day who said they have all had enough of him He Watto has always been a strange cat, atm he is the laughing stock of the Wentworth community.This has nothing to do with the coach at all or any other player for that matter as there werent any comments from anyone directed at him after the GF its just Watto being Watto.

In other news Waz Brady has signed with His home club Walpy for what could be there last year, he will be a big loss for the Roos as he was loved by all players at the footy club.

:)Nothing like lumping one of his teammates - or ex-teammates - right in it!! best Big Justo Clay would love what he supposedly said about Watto broadcast all over here.
Nice job!

Just A Wenty person mate thats it.

Garry, with no Bell 80-100 goals a season, no Watson 30-40 a year, no Brady( great player) 15-20 from the wing, where are Wenty's goals coming from this year. Also understand that Crowley has moved to SA, and Wade Hancock will probably spend most of the season with the pioneers. You look to be a little thin up front?

The Gazoo you make some very good points not sure what they have in mind, Brady a big loss he kicked 30 plus of his wing last year and from my rough estimates its over 200 goals that they have lost. I would say very thin up front.

3inarow, What is the go with Nick Jensen? I thought that he was Imps big recruit but now i see that he has been cleared to Wentworth. Whats the go there?

okay well this board has stalled.

question for you punters. It has been rumoured for a while that the mallee league is going to fold. The likes of Jeparit to the horsham distracts and buelah to the wimera.

well there is talk that this could be the last season. A bit more serious talk than the other seasons. That is why (i see its been mentioned previous) the likes of wal brady are going back to walpy as its the "last time to play with them".

So the question is. How do you sunraysia people feel about a Ouyen United/Walpeup Underbool team playing in the sunraysia league. possibly as early as next season

okay well this board has stalled.

question for you punters. It has been rumoured for a while that the mallee league is going to fold. The likes of Jeparit to the horsham distracts and buelah to the wimera.

well there is talk that this could be the last season. A bit more serious talk than the other seasons. That is why (i see its been mentioned previous) the likes of wal brady are going back to walpy as its the "last time to play with them".

So the question is. How do you sunraysia people feel about a Ouyen United/Walpeup Underbool team playing in the sunraysia league. possibly as early as next season
l have no drama's with it, but would they join the league as a stand alone new club or would they combine with a say Merbein and if they joined as say a combination of Ouyen/Walpeup, what colours would they wear?

Bloody hell there would be some clubs tied up in that merger. How many clubs make up Ouyen United as it is. If Walpy and Ouyen were to merge and join the Sunraysia League they may as well name the club Mallee United or something similar

Surely they would be stand alone, Mallee United actually has a good ring to it Roota. I reckon Merbein could join the Millewa if they continue the way they are and a Mallee Team come in their place. Geez with the list Ouyen have put together this year they would be very competitive.
As for colours i reckon there would be bigger issues then that to take care of.

Surely they would be stand alone, Mallee United actually has a good ring to it Roota. I reckon Merbein could join the Millewa if they continue the way they are and a Mallee Team come in their place. Geez with the list Ouyen have put together this year they would be very competitive.
As for colours i reckon there would be bigger issues then that to take care of.
Very true Roota and Skeeterman, as for the colours (correct me if l'm wrong), aren't they the same as Mildura's. l'm sure they'd be able to work some sought of combination and maybe have a Mallee Stump in the middle of it.

Bloody hell there would be some clubs tied up in that merger. How many clubs make up Ouyen United as it is. If Walpy and Ouyen were to merge and join the Sunraysia League they may as well name the club Mallee United or something similar

Ouyen Tempy Goya Patchy Walpy Underbool Footbal Club might be a mouthfull lol

Mallee FC does ring nice
Ouyen currently where melbourns colours and Walpy wear NthMelbourn Colours

If this did happen it would be a merge between Walpeup and Ouyen. The likes of beulah and hopetoun would go south. Sealake would prob go to one of the swanhill leagues.
Again this sort of thing has been talked about for a long time. it just seems from what im hearing that things are a bit serious this time

I like the name Mallee Rams or Mallee Bulls better. If they want a better mascot than Irymple Swollows thay could call themselfs the Mallee Fowls.

Just think 9 teams up here means 2 byes and an interleague bye per year which I think everyone would agree is awesome.

South went to redmark and had a game, irymple playd wentworth howd irymple go? any other young players to look out for?