• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Sunraysia Football league

Why wouldn't Aussie cumming coach Wenty he would be better than alvey wouldn't he? A super player saw him play at Nhill a few years ago.

Any would around if Steve Bell which get a major league coaching role next year?

What's Robinvale's chances this weekend and how have the Keam boys been playing?

roaring tiger said:
Why wouldn't Aussie cumming coach Wenty he would be better than alvey wouldn't he? A super player saw him play at Nhill a few years ago.

Any would around if Steve Bell which get a major league coaching role next year?

What's Robinvale's chances this weekend and how have the Keam boys been playing?

Tige! known much about Matt Jackson heading this way, played with him a while back very smart player this days I believe

roaring tiger said:

Just a quick one on the Keam boys. Shannon has lead from the front beautifully this year and must be mighty proud of his boys efforts so far this year. Of course there is one more big one to come!! Jade has really emerged as rebounding utility down back. He started up forward but has carved a real niche defensively for himself. If the team can match their emphatic 2nd Semi performance they will give it a real shake.

roaring tiger said:

have heard that he quit his post at ouyen to chase a job up here in the league but dont know if there will be any openings for him.

from all reports done a good job to get ouyen through the year to the big one so wouldnt be to surprised if he landed at red cliffs.

Peter Mac said:
Hey Yabbs, congrats on your Sport's Trivia Quiz win during the week.
Just what might you blow that voucher on???

That's a tough one. I'll have a good look around though. I can guarantee that it will be no more than the voucher value!

Alvey's week is only getting better. I mentioned months ago how he see's himself as the next Mattman and now he gets his chance to go toe to toe with Mattman tomrorrow morning.
Em is getting married so Mark is filling in between 8 and 10 on the starfm Matt & Mark show.

Mark wants to add his own favour to the show so he has added a couple up segments to the Friday line up. They include-

8.20am- MARKS LOVE LINE---- Here the listeners can call through and ask Mark for advise about love and relationships from a man who knows everything about love and fulfillment.

9.20 am- PARTY BOY HOTLINE--- If you have a party coming up Mark will share his Party Boy speciality's with you to make your party go off. His favourites include, spin the bottle and pin the tail on the donkey.

Make sure you listen into 99.5fm tomorrow for what will be a riveting program:D

Now Taking Orders For Irymple 2006 Premiership T-shirts And Stubby Holders. Get In Early So You Can Wear Them With Pride To The Game On Saturday

Irymple had new stubby holders for sale during the finals. I don't think they had any mention of premierships . A committeeman told me they sold heaps.
But then if you were a fair dinkum swallow supporter you'd know that tosser.

Eatons Legends: i really do hope ur right but would just heck off this site till after Saturday u c o c khead.

Now Back to some real issues

what are ur thoughts boys key match ups and game winners??

I think there is no doubt who controlls the centre will win the game we were dreadfull in the 2nd semi. It will be all over fairly early if we bring that form. Were better against Mildura and hopping to be even better on Saturday. Holla missed the 2nd semi his impact could be the difference.

Hooker v Carn
Simms V Harley
Eagle V Ficarra
DeAnglis V Smith
Byrnes V Falvo
Just to name a few

Should be a great grand final.

Go the Swallows:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

I think that the gamebreaker could be Ben Ransome.
The boy can play, breaks lines, tackles hard and kicks the ball a mile.
Any thoughts on who Robinvale should play on him?

Delray said:
what are ur thoughts boys key match ups and game winners??

I think there is no doubt who controlls the centre will win the game we were dreadfull in the 2nd semi. It will be all over fairly early if we bring that form. Were better against Mildura and hopping to be even better on Saturday. Holla missed the 2nd semi his impact could be the difference.

Hooker v Carn
Simms V Harley
Eagle V Ficarra
DeAnglis V Smith
Byrnes V Falvo
Just to name a few

Should be a great grand final.

Go the Swallows:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Jess is the man for Hooker. Price on Mal "Shotgun" Miller, Cooper on O'Connor, Carn on the least dangerous forward to help out the others. Eaton on S Keam to force a 2 on 1 if Iudica goes to him, If he doesnt Eato to work over Keam defensively. Maybe Sam Ransome to Zappia. The big one I reckon will be Donato to the goalsquare. It means Smith will be dragged to full back out of that general position he likes. Simms to dominate the CHF area and if the Swallows are to win Eagle must dominate Ficarra on the lead. Hollingsworth to unleash at the centre bounces straight at Anson. For the Vale they need their runners firing and their goalkicking 4 to stand up- Miller, Hooker, O'Connor and Zappia. They need a dozen between them. If Ficarra can hold Eagle they are a huge show. Eagle gives Irymple huge confidence when he fires. Swallows by 18 points.

Is there any truth in the rumour that if you go to Sports Co at the plaza and drop the code word Nickhola too the tall grey haired guy. He will take you out the back through the door near the shoe section and show you a extensive range of bondage equipment! Several people have told me that they have been there purchasing shoes and could hear whips being cracked out the back? Can someone from Mildura please shed some light on this for me, maybe even drop the code word for me and let me know what happens? :confused: :confused: :confused:

deposit said:
What do people think of the new coach at WDFC, how will he go?? no doubt he is a fantastic player (maybe one of the best SFL will see), but how will he go as a coach??? :rolleyes:

I thought you would have a fairly good idea Mrs. Alvey.

Great Grand Final, great crowd, great weather great game.
Did Robinvale play below their best? Or did Irymple play above themselves. Or did the game simply come down to the better side won eventually.

Intersting to note the size of the crowd Imps, had their five supporters there but I think they went home at 3pm. I bet the SFL would love an Irymple v. Red Cliffs GF that would be a crowd.

Hillite said:
Did Robinvale play below their best? Or did Irymple play above themselves. Or did the game simply come down to the better side won eventually.

Intersting to note the size of the crowd Imps, had their five supporters there but I think they went home at 3pm. I bet the SFL would love an Irymple v. Red Cliffs GF that would be a crowd.

By the time Red Cliffs get their Irymple will have spent all their money

Bit harsh big fella, however it remains to be seen, he hasnt proved himself and word is it is not a particularly popular decision:confused:

Gusty said:
I thought you would have a fairly good idea Mrs. Alvey.

Hillite said:

Got to feel sorry for Sammy Curran missing the game but he should know that nailing your knee to your thigh bone is not good.

deposit said:
By the time Red Cliffs get their Irymple will have spent all their money

I don't reckon Irymple would fall into that trap again it has taken them a lot of years to recover from previous efforts. Smart clubs won't blow their money on blow ins.