Sunraysia Football league

Touring Europe at the moment after being in the US for work. Due back at the end of this month and tells me he'll be right for footy for the whole year.

Should have an extremly solid back line if jarrod plays. Is Tim Leng Going round Again?? Is Troy Hosking staying???

What about your goodself Garry were will you be playing this year now that your calling the shots??

Should have an extremly solid back line if jarrod plays. Is Tim Leng Going round Again?? Is Troy Hosking staying???

What about your goodself Garry were will you be playing this year now that your calling the shots??

Yes to Lengy and Hocko. Are you at work now? T.J has given you a warning already hasn't he?

Its plain to see merbein will finish last but who does everyone think will finish second last this year. Whispers about everyone seem to be sides have recruited, which sides besides us will be down the bottom

How did Merbein go with these recruits you spoke of before xmas?

Red Cliffs are stuffed, I believe Robinvale will slip right down and Wentworth dont have the depth or recruits to match the local teams.
Top three sides will be Irymple, us and Mildura. The rest will make up numbers.

Red Cliffs are stuffed, I believe Robinvale will slip right down and Wentworth dont have the depth or recruits to match the local teams.
Top three sides will be Irymple, us and Mildura. The rest will make up numbers.

Who else, other than Bull, have you guys picked up? You'll need to have got a couple if you recon you'll be top 3.

Robinvale will not slip, Here is my ladder for 2007 season

Mildura
Robinvale
Irymple
Imps/Wentowrth(cant split)
South
Red Cliffs
Merbein

Yeah, agree with most Nuts except, i'd still have Irymple top followed by the same order you have.

How did Merbein go with these recruits you spoke of before xmas?
Yeah signed up a couple of guys who played for balranald, apparantly got dropped in the finals, not sure on what or where they play (or if they are any good). They looked young though so they won't fell left out with the current squad we have. Will find out more in the next few days and keep u guys posted.

Can you mention names????????

Rumours abound re city clubs on town water to share grounds with other clubs eg South to share with Merbein. Should be an interesting exercise.

Can anyone have a go at some of the big headlines we might see in the Sunraysia Daily "Footy Focus" this year? Any predictions as to what big stories might break?
We really need gutsy back to liven up this place!:D

Can anyone have a go at some of the big headlines we might see in the Sunraysia Daily "Footy Focus" this year? Any predictions as to what big stories might break?
We really need gutsy back to liven up this place!:D

More "Sunraysia's Own" beat ups.

Our own "Akker".....Played here when he was 7.

Our own "Kelly Brothers" When did they last live here?

Our own "Vandenberg, Hunt" ad nauseum........

Our own ".....insert name here....." Who just happened to fly over here in a plane once or who's parents drove through Mildura on the way to Adelaide.
More of the same I expect.

Don't know mate as i said, know more after tuesday night

Wellsy, whats the go with Congress? Know he definitely wants to go to Irymple but where do you guys stand on it? Do you let a good young player go in the hope he comes back or do you play hard ball and risk turning him against the club all together?

how could merbein let any good young player go at this stage. they must find a way to keep their young players at the club. if it came to the crunch surely the tribunal wouldnt let him transfer either.

Is Seamus"sheg"Maloney still playing down there?Did he coach imps on return and what sort of player has he been on return.Had a super carreer in the sanfl

how could merbein let any good young player go at this stage. they must find a way to keep their young players at the club. if it came to the crunch surely the tribunal wouldnt let him transfer either.

I agree that they can't afford to let young players go but as i said " do they risk turning him against the club all together". Why make him stay if his heart is not in it?

Re. Congress I reckon the tribunal could not refuse him a clearance.
He isn't under contract and he doesn't owe Merbein any cash.
I believe they would be the only grounds for refusing any player a clearance.
Would merbien be prepared to put up the bond to go to the tribunal over a clearance for congress.(they would need to have good grounds)
How old was Leigh Riodan when merbein recruited him.

The ground sharing would probably occur if the water restrictions would not allow the city grounds to be watered (town water at No 1 and 3)