Sunraysia Football league

will be interesting to see how jarrod arrentz goes in the legends game tommorow night. hope he does the mallee proud and kicks some goals. I wonder if some of you stat buffs can find out how many senior goals he has kicked in his career. personally i would think he would of cracked the 1000 mark by now.
The question is, is he the best fullforward to come from northern victoria. and not go AFL. I understand he got his spot in the legends game via a comp, but as country footballers go, i dont think he will be too far out of place down there.

Hope you kick butt down there jarrad....even if you are from two headedville :p

His last 70 games have produced 510 goals (source VCFL website which has been updating stats since 2004), so you would think he would have well in excess of 1000. The answer to your question is most probably yes.

Good luck Jarrod:thumbsu:

His last 70 games have produced 510 goals (source VCFL website which has been updating stats since 2004), so you would think he would have well in excess of 1000. The answer to your question is most probably yes.

Good luck Jarrod:thumbsu:

Well u can add another 220 odd to that which he kicked for w/worth a while ago

well did jarrod do us proud :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

5 goals, should of got man of the match.

looks like you were on the money rabbito...just 14 seasons instead of 13 though

i think it cements in my mind that he could of made the big time with no problems at all. i understand that this game isnt that serious, but jarrod isnt a 20yo anymore either.

great job mate :thumbsu:

Just looking on the Merbein football club website and suprised me by the number of seinor players leaving eg: Carlo Longeri to Meringur, Joey Wright to Bridgewater, Jeza Adams to Bambill and Brant Reid also to Bambill also a few rumors around the traps that Paul Jenkins and Col Keatch will follow Wright to Bridgewater... Jamie Roberts from Mildura also has been cleared to Bridgewater i wonder what ties them players have to that club??:D:D

G'day fellas, just wanted to say how impressed I was with Jarrod Arentz tonight.
Looked the dead-set goods, even passing off to Andy Lee - top effort.

I reckon he shoulda got the MOTM award, screw Darryl White.

Just looking on the Merbein football club website and suprised me by the number of seinor players leaving eg: Carlo Longeri to Meringur, Joey Wright to Bridgewater, Jeza Adams to Bambill and Brant Reid also to Bambill also a few rumors around the traps that Paul Jenkins and Col Keatch will follow Wright to Bridgewater... Jamie Roberts from Mildura also has been cleared to Bridgewater i wonder what ties them players have to that club??:D:D

Not sure if it's a reflection of the footy club or the bloke leaving?? Either way nice timing.
Add Mark East from Merbein back to Cardross.
Interested to know what the connection to Bridgewater>Joey Wright>Jamie Roberts is.

[/b]

Not sure if it's a reflection of the footy club or the bloke leaving?? Either way nice timing.
Add Mark East from Merbein back to Cardross.
Interested to know what the connection to Bridgewater>Joey Wright>Jamie Roberts is.
i think it might be luke gane rabbito

What role does he play in it?
Surely one bloke isn't bigger than a footy club.

He is just a mate.

Apparently Joey has a job over there and I am moving over for work in a few weeks.

Personally I have only played 2 games this year and i probably won't play any more, just in case i get the bug though and the body allows me i thought i would align myself with a club.

Mildura will make the four. Strong percentage.

They are a real chance to make the big one too.

I would say Imps vs Mildura GF. Richardson best on.

Irymple vs Imps in the reserves. Gribble best on.

Mildura vs Imps in the unders. Doering best on.

Atkinson/Curran - McLeod Medal

Gribble - Holcroft Medal

Fenton - Casey Medal

i think robinvale will be in the gf against mildura in the thirds

Well Ibis Seems as though you have your wish. The investigation has been called!!!! I can only hope justice is served and people dont make decision due to reputations.
A punch to the head = a punch to the head no matter whos fist it comes from. I have no doubt that this investigation will uncover a couple of other fists, will be very very intresting to see how this all pans out.

they'll look at who hit Lee not who threw what first Delray does'nt matter apparently!!

Well you are getting information that differs from mine. I have been informed that an investigation will be completed via witnesses reports. Then the investigator makes a decision on weather any person invovled in the incident should front the tribunal. Now i would say Walder and Lee would have a massive involvment in the incident.

I hope my mail is correct if any1 knows otherwise please state!!!!

Reasons being?

robinvale thirds have easy been the 2nd best team off the season came close to beating mildura few weeks ago and the improve every game they play be good to see who wins 2nite considering imps are only team that have beaten mildura

well did jarrod do us proud :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

5 goals, should of got man of the match.

looks like you were on the money rabbito...just 14 seasons instead of 13 though

i think it cements in my mind that he could of made the big time with no problems at all. i understand that this game isnt that serious, but jarrod isnt a 20yo anymore either.

great job mate :thumbsu:
dead rite m8 he was easily the best player on the ground!
white got 10 touches if that
arrentz best player on ground in my mind

I'm not sure that it was my wish for an investigation, I simply stated that there should be one if the League were going to take a stance on these things when they are rubbing people out for four weeks for abusing the umpires. My understanding is that the incident being investigated is the Ransom incident. What lead up to it will be discussed but I doubt you will find anything coming of that considering it was a push and shove involving two of the BEST and FAIREST winners of the past decade. If Walder and Lees actions are brought in to it, then surely your coach will also be looked at for the push to Walder's hooter which caused him to be sent off for the blood rule.

At the end of the day, the Red Cliffs football club made the call, NOT the League cause they want the $500 before they do anything, and I am sure they would have considered all the circumstances before asking for an investigation.

In any case, its the hit on Lee being investigated, not the lead up to it so I am guessing that is the only matter that will be brought to the attention of the League unless Irymple have a sook and pay another $500 which I am sure the League and Bobby Kerr would love. But I could be wrong and we will just have to wait and see what my old boss, Bobby Kerr comes up with.

Was interesting to note that a player got jail time for a King Hit during a game of footy today. Bad timing I would say and it will be interesting if the League will push for an outcome on this matter because of it.

Lets hope they treat it on its own merits, but it does put a bit of pressure on them to be seen to be doing something.

Ibis i cannot believe you could be so 1 eyed. You were not even at the game so dont tell me that the 2 incidents before hand were just abit of push and shove. Walder and chris lee both stood over eaton while he was on his back and punched him in the head twice each. Thats called STRIKING

But i suppose thats alright cus Walder has one a Mcleod. Get with it Ibis.

You cant just pick and choose who gets rubbed out to suit your team all three players are guilty of striking and should be suspened accordingly.

As for Eaton if any witness says they saw him throw a punch they are lying unless they have some kind of x ray vision or could see something that i couldent see. And unlike some i wasnt looking through 1 eye.

And then dont say how did Walder come of with the blood rule obviosly he was hit but after Walder and Lee went to town a big pack formed and visibility from then on was lost apart from the other hit which you have already mentioned.

Ibis do i need to be any clearer surly you of all people who played the game hard could see there is a lot more to what happed then just sams hit.

Ibis i cannot believe you could be so 1 eyed. You were not even at the game so dont tell me that the 2 incidents before hand were just abit of push and shove. Walder and chris lee both stood over eaton while he was on his back and punched him in the head twice each. Thats called STRIKING

But i suppose thats alright cus Walder has one a Mcleod. Get with it Ibis.

You cant just pick and choose who gets rubbed out to suit your team all three players are guilty of striking and should be suspened accordingly.

As for Eaton if any witness says they saw him throw a punch they are lying unless they have some kind of x ray vision or could see something that i couldent see. And unlike some i wasnt looking through 1 eye.

And then dont say how did Walder come of with the blood rule obviosly he was hit but after Walder and Lee went to town a big pack formed and visibility from then on was lost apart from the other hit which you have already mentioned.

Ibis do i need to be any clearer surly you of all people who played the game hard could see there is a lot more to what happed then just sams hit.

I expect having seen everything except your coach giving Walder a blood nose you must have blinked at that point.

In any case, now you are the star Witness in the Incident it might be best you give your story to the investigator. Just make sure you leave out the bit about your coach and what he did, and try to come up with a reason Walder got a blood nose. Perhaps Lee miscued and got the wrong bloke. :D:D:D And I'm the one that is one eyed.
I wasn't there and nothing on here has any bearing on any investigation, so why get so upset and irate over the garbage I write. You have been sucked in Delray but you have added some spice to an otherwise very boring forum of late.

Im happy to be of assistance as this site is stuggeling at the moment. And not all u say is garbage ;) Every1 can say what they like i was just trying to clear up a fear facts as to why this whole investigation was called.

I will not lie in the investigation and yes some1 obviously wacked Walder. I didnt see who did so im not going to guess when asked.

Apart from all this what are your thoughts on this weekends games?????

My mail is 7 Imps blokes went down at training last night not sure if they are senior or reserve guys. 3 In a row could u confirm???

I was backing Imps. But now with the probability of some players missing and the home ground advantage it could be a close 1. But without the coach Imps should still come up trumps.

W/Worth will beat Maggies.

I expect having seen everything except your coach giving Walder a blood nose you must have blinked at that point.

In any case, now you are the star Witness in the Incident it might be best you give your story to the investigator. Just make sure you leave out the bit about your coach and what he did, and try to come up with a reason Walder got a blood nose. Perhaps Lee miscued and got the wrong bloke. :D:D:D And I'm the one that is one eyed.
I wasn't there and nothing on here has any bearing on any investigation, so why get so upset and irate over the garbage I write. You have been sucked in Delray but you have added some spice to an otherwise very boring forum of late.

I don't understand why Red Cliffs would call for an investigation when they stand to lose just as much from it as Irymple. They are right in with a chance to finish in the 4, I'm sure they would be very disappointed if they lose 1 or 2 of them leading up to th finals. Would put a big dint in their chances.
Investigations usually are a waste of time and money any way. Nothing ever comes out of them. From a Wentworth perspective, look at the recent Alvey incident and Ough back in 2002. Serious facial injuries and nothing came from the investigations. I'm sure most clubs would think the same. Red Cliffs should have just left it.

I don't understand why Red Cliffs would call for an investigation when they stand to lose just as much from it as Irymple. They are right in with a chance to finish in the 4, I'm sure they would be very disappointed if they lose 1 or 2 of them leading up to th finals. Would put a big dint in their chances.
Investigations usually are a waste of time and money any way. Nothing ever comes out of them. From a Wentworth perspective, look at the recent Alvey incident and Ough back in 2002. Serious facial injuries and nothing came from the investigations. I'm sure most clubs would think the same. Red Cliffs should have just left it.

The alvey incident wasnt a punch it was hip/shoulder and accidental