• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Sunraysia Football league

imps would have won anyway but wenty were told they couldnt have no under 16s that didnt qualify! wenty queried the rule sat b4 the game when imps had named the u16 imps gave roos coach a copy of the 2005 rules which arent the same apparently..... dont think it matters much be hard 4 them to beat r/vale or mildura to get into the finals

If Imps are so in support of Congress as they stated in the paper, then why didn't they let him know of their plans before the game last week? Instead of letting him look silly when he made the wrong call.

Agree. Typical disgraceful effort by Imps.

Ill have to disagree with you here yaaablett all 8 clubs have the same set of rules which have not changed from the inception of the points system.

Imps followed them. Wentworth didnt know them then asked the powers that be (which is what any1 would do) and were misinformed. That is extremly unlucky for the roos but in no way Imps's fault.

Its very simple the rules need to be fixed/clarified and all club delegates and the SFL need to understand them 100%. Providing that happens issues like this should never eventuate again. Its just getting all that information out there and getting evey1 on the same page is not that easy.

2nd semi and SFL medals to be decided saturday and Monday night gunna be a great week for all football lovers ;) providing the rain stays away.

Ill have to disagree with you here yaaablett all 8 clubs have the same set of rules which have not changed from the inception of the points system.

Imps followed them. Wentworth didnt know them then asked the powers that be (which is what any1 would do) and were misinformed. That is extremly unlucky for the roos but in no way Imps's fault.

Its very simple the rules need to be fixed/clarified and all club delegates and the SFL need to understand them 100%. Providing that happens issues like this should never eventuate again. Its just getting all that information out there and getting evey1 on the same page is not that easy.

2nd semi and SFL medals to be decided saturday and Monday night gunna be a great week for all football lovers ;) providing the rain stays away.

going to disarge imps had done it the sneaky way so much so when they were informed wenty made enquirys they gained a copy of the 2005 rule to give to wenty coach sat b4 the game when they surely would have know they had been amended last year but then again it doesnt suprise anyone much it always been different rules for the imp boys

Well done to Ritchie Handreck for taking out the Mcleod. Has had a fine year from all reports.
But the count showed how ridiculous our umpires are when they twice awarded Col Keatch 3 votes after his side had been beaten by over 100 points and had 9 kicked on him one game.

Well done to Ritchie Handreck for taking out the Mcleod. Has had a fine year from all reports.
But the count showed how ridiculous our umpires are when they twice awarded Col Keatch 3 votes after his side had been beaten by over 100 points and had 9 kicked on him one game.
haha yea must have been club umpires three votes for doin moncurs head in..... and the monc only got 2? but what about the 12 obree kicked gainst robinvale no votes????

Can someone please post the team of the year as the daily website doesn't have it and i'm out of town.

Any shock inclusions or exclusions?
from the backline.

B: M.Cameron (ww) A.Rigby (ww) A.Baynes (iry)

HB: B.Eaton (iry) B.Rhodes (imps) R.Handreck (rvale)

C: G.Cummings (ww) S.Curran (iry) W.Brady (ww)

HF: R.O'callaghan (mild) T.Cardew (mild) M.HIckey (imps)

F: T.Moncur (rvale) M.Faulkhead (rcliff) D.O'bree (mild)

R: D.Atkinson (imps) B.Rigby (ww) R.Hards (imps)

INT: A.Connick (mild) M.Walder (rcliff) D.Clohesy (imps) B.O'Connor (rvale)

moncur coach.

Wenty bomb out in what was a pretty tough game.What do they need to go those couple of extra steps. They could lose a few with retirements and higher duties.
Robinvale take on Imps again, can they reverse last weeks performance.

Would't like to call the ressies but i prepared to give the U18,s to mildura.
The venue coped well with the rain despite a ferw grumbles about no stands or no cars allowed in.Its a winter sport bring your coat and an umbrella.
I did expect to see a few more tents on the boundary.
Perhaps next week to keep the sun off.

As far as the SFL is concerned has this forum run its race??
Or is footy up here getting too predictable and maybe "a little too run of the mill".
Gutsy, The Nest, Chalkie,Yaablett,Santoz, Delray,(I should have used a different alias) GAblett, Ibis100 and the rest. Where are they now??
Perhaps they've told to stay off 'Big Footy"

As far as the SFL is concerned has this forum run its race??
Or is footy up here getting too predictable and maybe "a little too run of the mill".
Gutsy, The Nest, Chalkie,Yaablett,Santoz, Delray,(I should have used a different alias) GAblett, Ibis100 and the rest. Where are they now??
Perhaps they've told to stay off 'Big Footy"

Still about. Still read the posts, just don't find a lot to respond to. Not a great deal of footy discussion goes on anymore.

Robinvale to get up this week!

Also still reading, but haven't had anything relevant to reply to.

It would be nice if Robinvale won, but I think the green men might get the job done again.

Any thoughts on the condition of the ground for the prelim?
I thought it was absolutely atrocious, perhaps Team managers should look at this before signing the ground off as safe tp play on

It had pissed rian for hours.
Half the leagues in the state would play on worse grounds than that and think nothing of it.
Well before the drought they would have.
What would you suggest they do pack and move to alternate ground or postpone the finals for a week or two.

It had pissed rian for hours.
Half the leagues in the state would play on worse grounds than that and think nothing of it.
Well before the drought they would have.
What would you suggest they do pack and move to alternate ground or postpone the finals for a week or two.

Move the venue to somewhere that is more spectator friendly, if they don't like No 1 perhaps no 3. Get a bigger crowd, people like to have a drink at the footy and not have to drive 10 ks to get home.
Also they had the water on it friday night so go figure

"Excuse me mate could you just pack up your donut van and whip it round to No.3. Oh yeah sorry guys we can't serve any grog today we haven't got a license to sell at no3.
Netball cancelled for this week You'll have to be a week behind.
The grand stand would have been the only advantage at No.1.
When did No 3 become that spectator friendly.

"Excuse me mate could you just pack up your donut van and whip it round to No.3. Oh yeah sorry guys we can't serve any grog today we haven't got a license to sell at no3.
Netball cancelled for this week You'll have to be a week behind.
The grand stand would have been the only advantage at No.1.
When did No 3 become that spectator friendly.

Didn't know you were tied up with the swallows Wayne (kerr) just saying at least they should have had tarps given the weather. the car park was a bog, and I dont run a do nut van D**k Head, from what I beleive there would be a licenxe at No3 if required, net ball courts are there, parking would be on number 2 stands at no3 so where do you think w***er

No pleasing some of you blokes. Complaining all summer that there is no rain then we get some and you are still complaining. Fair dinkum what is the league supposed to do. Grounds all over Victoria have become bog holes over the weekend because the grass cannot grow because we have stuff all rain then we get some and forty blokes with footy boots chop em up. Nothing can be done about it

"Didn't know you were tied up with the swallows Wayne (kerr) just saying at least they should have had tarps given the weather. the car park was a bog, and I dont run a do nut van D**k Head, from what I beleive there would be a licenxe at No3 if required, net ball courts are there, parking would be on number 2 stands at no3 so where do you think w***er "

The donut van was a reference to moving the vendors on Saturday morning if you you tried to alter the venue.

I dont think the courts at No. 3 would pass as all weather courts. Therefore the netball would have had to be postponed.
Would the council allow parking on No. 2

Don't know about the possibility of moving the license.

Anyway good to see a bit of life on this site.

(Definately not tied up to the swallows.)